Parent reviews for Predator

Common Sense says

Arnold vs. alien action is violent, ultra macho.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 17 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 103 reviews
Adult Written byTheTruthMayHurt D. November 11, 2016

A truck load of 80s greatness!!!!

A triple A movie! Action,Arnold and an Alien,what more could you ask for? Now everyone....GET TO DA CHOPPA!!!
Adult Written byKaren55 August 6, 2020

i am not a preadtor

Was this originally meant to be about child predators but alas it was not but don't worry citizens i will make a film called THE KIDDIES
and KAREN HESKY will be on every movie poster ahahahahahahhahahhhahahahahhahahahahah
Adult Written byscottb80 October 9, 2019

A classic 80s action flick

It's rated R, has lots of violence and death. Should be fine for older teens though.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Parent Written byStevenmhyde April 16, 2019

Great

lots of swearing plus violence good story but really a typical Arnold Schwarzenegger movie.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Parent of a 14-year-old Written byyeet111 April 2, 2019

great classic

This is a great movie but yet pretty brutal in the sense of having some cheesy gore and blood. Also there is so much bad language so watch out!!! Before watching just make sure your kid is mature enough. overall this is an amazing movie with very cheesy violence and bad language.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Parent of a 8-year-old Written byMarcusFartus October 12, 2018

Its not r its only m for mature audiences

I think its a bit bloody for a M movie so dont let your kids watch it if they hate the look of blood.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byTheyCallMeMrGlass September 25, 2018

Arnold vs alien = great

Great action and good comedy, guns guns and knifes 9/10

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 18+-year-old Written bySircjalot September 16, 2018

The predator (1987) is one of the best sci fi/action film!

Men are seen hanging upside down dead with no skin "pretty disturbing." After the predator kills his special pray he will rip out their spin including the skull still attached with it. This is seen happening to one man. The predator has a laser weapon that is on his shoulder, when any body being hit by the blast of this laser , it leaves a very big bloody hole. In one scene a character head was completely blown off (the blood splatters all over the screen!) Another character had his arm decapitated from the laser blast. Many other bloody shootouts are prevalent here. The F bomb was used around 10-20 times, including dozens of other cuss words.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byMoffybear September 16, 2018

Guts, gore and plenty of swearing

It’s a classic franchise and as most will agree, it’s super cheesy. The cheesiness does make it somewhat less scary, however the whole movie is interspersed with an abundance of swearing, sexual jokes and a tonne of gore including guts, bodies that have been skinned alive, a spinal cord being ripped out and much more. It completely depends on what you think your kids could handle but, personally, this was really pushing the boundaries of what I felt comfortable with for my 14 year old.
Adult Written byHenrysmovieguide May 24, 2017

Predator is an awesome guy movie.

"Predator" is an awesome action movie starring Arnold Schwarzenegger. It has guns, aliens, explosions, the usual action stuff. Young kids probably won't be interested in this fairly violent movie, and most women probably won't appreciate it, either. "Predator" is about a killer alien in the rainforest.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byJTcarter July 4, 2015

YUS AMAZING

I'm a kid I use to hate Gore and when I mean hate I mean HATE But when I saw this today i bought Alien vs Predator!! The gore is out dated so it's not scary but there is voilence and tobacco involved.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byfonzieg April 3, 2015

An adrenaline fueled sci-fi horror film is tons of fun!

Packed with both terror and action, this by far one of the best sci-fi horror films out there! It's in the same genre as the Alien movies, but it's more like Aliens than anything! Except there is only one Predator, and he is badass! This movie is pumped with adrenaline and steroids, so brace yourself for one fun roller-coaster ride!
Parent Written byrealage123 December 4, 2014

how get to the chopper

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Adult Written byAngieparker June 7, 2013

Predator

Good, suitable for kids because the violence is dated
Parent of a 12-year-old Written byMontysMom November 27, 2010

Not a good family movie, but great for adults and older teens

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Positive role models
Parent Written byPlague December 18, 2009

Predator

An awesome movie! I love the Predator movies and own every single one.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Adult Written byCastellanos July 18, 2009

Arnold V.S. Predator is Okay

Predator is an alright action/horror film. The characters are offed in a sort of slasher movie system, with one getting killed after another. However, Predator is not scary or even very suspenseful, just bloody. The movie is done well though, and the predator is a great enemy. If you're a fan of Sci-fi action or slasher films, you might like this, but no promises. Parents should know that there is a lot of bloody violence and language in this film. Violence includes; a man is blasted in the side of the head (bloody), and man is blasted in the chest with his busted rib cage visible (bloody), a man is found hanging from a tree and skinned (very bloody), a dead mans skull and spine are ripped out of his body, a man gets a knife through the head, a mans arm is blown off, a mans guts are found on the ground, a man is stabbed through the chest many times, a mans head is blown up and many, many men are torn apart and killed by guns. The violence is all by 80's standard though, and not very realistic. There are also a handful of profanities, including f**k, s**t, p***y, and f****t.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness