All parent member reviews for RoboCop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bydalton81000 August 27, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

):-?

SERIOUSLY I have no idea his this movie made it to the "Iffy for 16+" mark. I don't know how adults are even able to bear with this. Yes it was made in the '80s, I used to say "How bad can the '80s get?" But I guess I was wrong. Not only us there violence, but there is a sex scene where a woman shows her bare breasts. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... .. . How did this even make it to an "R" rating? My MPAA rating NC-17 for gruesome violence, strong sexual content, and pervasive language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byPlague December 15, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Robocop

Im a huge Robocop fan. This movie is full of action and intense peril that everyone has a guilty pleasure for.
Parent of a 5, 6, 7, 10, 10, and 17 year old Written byCharlie The Cat December 18, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Rated "R". This is Misrated

They Tried to do that This Should be Rated NC-17.
Adult Written bypepsifan32532 July 14, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Awesome sc-fi movie from the 80s.

So much swearing and violence!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bygrapelover46 September 13, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Very good sci-fi movie.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydarthsitkur February 24, 2015
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

dead or alive you're coming with me

I saw this for the first time on Netflix since I heard great things about it and holy shit this was a great movie lol, it was full of awesome action, blood, guts, and gore, dark humor, and cheesy one liners, and now I really wanna see the uncut version of it lol
Adult Written byBestPicture1996 January 30, 2015
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Ultraviolent and intentionally over the top

Maybe it wasn't the movie's intention to be comical, but I know it was! The violence, language and characters in general in "RoboCop" is so gloriously over the top, it's like every scene is like when Django is shooting everyone on the plantation, and when he shoots them they got blown back like a gust of wind. The visual effects are marvelous to look at, when there aren't 80 guns going off onscreen at one time. It's cheesy, it's ludicrous, but it's some of the most 80s action fun I've had with a movie, and bless Peter Weller for that chin of his, it did all the acting for him. Don't let your kid watch this movie, because they'll want to, it's a very adult satire on corporations and even movie violence, it almost got the X rating!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byerinw2 October 26, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 8 year old Written byLawrence Lagerlof March 9, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Violent, but not so much for the internet age

The movie is very violent, but the story shows the good (Robocop) versus the bad guys, The Corporation.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking