Parent reviews for Role Models

Common Sense says

Coarse adult comedy elicits some big laughs.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 16 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 36 reviews
Adult Written byAndieboii December 12, 2019

Top 10 best comedy movies I've seen!

I loved the movie! Lots of swearing though. Still one of the best comedies. I think that the little guy should stop swearing all the time. Loved the fantasy talk!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bydvdgirl April 17, 2019

Funny

Although I have not watched all of it it is funny there may be bad language but it’s a funny movie.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Adult Written byGanaid October 18, 2018

Kids watching breasts, talking dirty. This is so wrong!

This movie talks all the time about sex, drugs and uses kids actors. They talk dirty in front of them, they also talk dirty, the show them breasts, a guy having sex with a robot, drawing penis. Why do they allow kids actors in this type of movies? Don't they see how wrong and sick this is?

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byzeekattacklee June 27, 2015

Role model..

I thought this way very strange but okay kind of comedy. On the other hand, This film is was on the very mature kind of content.. That being said, I noticed it had many scenes that contained nudity, Sexual stuff, a lot of language and some drugs. on that note, I would want to use judgement before letting younger ones watch this kind of film. Otherwise, A great film for mature teenagers and adults..

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byZhash December 17, 2012

Decent humour but no laugh-out-loud moments.

Rated R for crude and sexual content, strong language, and nudity.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byMrsVance11 June 4, 2012

Good movie. Love Paul Rudd. Not for kids at all.

Lots of suggestive content, not to mention to scenes of breasts and sexuality. There's also language, drugs and drinking. That being said, it's not nearly as raunchy as other newer comedies, such as Step Brothers. I would suggest viewing it beforehand. Definitely not for kids.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 9-year-old Written bymomofdaughters January 30, 2010

Don't waste your time

This movie is awful. There is extremely foul language throughout, as well as nudity. I was so disturbed that a parent would even allow their children, in the film, to say/hear the things taking part in the film. I wouldn't waste your time on this film. It is NOT for children of any age. The adult 'role models' in this film are no where near a role model I would hope for any child.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written by4Spice October 24, 2009

very funny no kids 16 and over

truth is that this is a great movie but good for kids has alot of kissing sex and some nudity 15 and over

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byCastellanos July 1, 2009

Alright Film Does Not Have Good Role Models

Role Models has its ups and downs. Out of all the jokes made in the film, about 50% of them are actually funny. Lucky for the movie, the funny jokes are memorable enough that you come out of the film with a smile. I recommend this movie to fans of the recent R rated "buddy comedy" genre. Parents should know that this movie just about as raunchy as many of the other recent R-rated comedies. There are two scenes with female breasts and one shot of a guys butt. There is a discussion about breasts with a young kid (who obsesses over them).Parents should also know that there is less swearing than in other recent R rated comedies, but the swearing is still R-rated. There is a handful of f**ks, s**ts, p***y, a**hole, and b***h. Lastly, The only violence in this movie is in a park where people pretend to have medieval battles, however all weapons are made of foam and are harmless, so no one is hurt.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bymattatcommonsence June 24, 2009

16 and older

REALLY FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

REALLY INAPROPREITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A LOT OF LANGUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written bybrubakinaginn May 12, 2009

Brubaker on Overstrung parents and GOOD Flicks with chicks

In todays day and age you cant censor material going out to the public more than you can smack your teenager when they come in the house cursing..again. There is a measurable amount of graphic material allowed in movies, for that reason it is an R-rated film.. Meaning these characters could only serve as your role model if you are 17 and older or crafty enough to sneak into it. Very good, funny movie though. Love, Brubaker.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byilikemusik23 May 4, 2009

Funny Movie but not good Role Models at all...

I found the movie to be very funny for me. It not for kids at all and it may offend some people because of the strong language and crude humor. One of the chracters that was a kid used profanity throughout the movie and made sexual remarks a lot. There was also 2 scenes with nudity in them (only frontal). I think its a good choice for older teens but not for anyone younger than 16.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byStacy001 April 28, 2009

Exposing a child to pornagraphic material

This movie used a child in a role that is highly inapproriate by exposing him to sexually graphic material. How is this legal? Why is this allowed yet if you exposed your own kid to that kid of material it is abuse? Someone should be held accountable for placing that small chilf in this role.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byxonikkyxo April 21, 2009

Hilarious..but is not a kids movie

So funny, couldn't stop laughing. Very crude, but that's the point.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written bydfk1010 March 29, 2009

loved it

so so funny see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 6-year-old Written byJulie P November 12, 2008

How did Paul Rudd Get Mixed Up in this Schlock

Formula, formula, rude, often not funny---teenage boys will like it. Paul Rudd can't even save this mess---it is a huge hit---but you will be disappointed.