Kid reviews for Rush Hour 2

Common Sense says

Less compelling than the first, but fun for fans.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 3 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 22 reviews
Teen, 16 years old Written byShowman movie13 March 29, 2020

Not a kid movie and some nude

This movie was aright all except when coming to the sexy moments; like butt showing, sexy moves, and etc. I think this movie was a bit disappointing because it really wasn’t the BEST movie to watch. I think 14+ can handle this movie.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byKevin the bumb March 4, 2020

somethin

its good

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byDwc13th June 15, 2016

The bomb better than original

The bomb

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 9 years old August 6, 2014

good movie little violence and bad language

there is one scene when Lee(Jackie Chan)kicks someone throw the window and Carter and Lee (Chris Tucker and Jackie Chan ) keep saying b*tch

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 November 3, 2012

big laughs awesome action, but not for younger kids

very funny! but not for younger kids due to the sexual humour
Teen, 14 years old Written byarman kalantari March 3, 2012

love it.

bad for kids but good for 12 year old to see it.
not like the world is going to end if your child watched it but still for 12 and up.
and if my 11 year old was begging to see it i will rather let him see with an adult beware of scenes

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic February 27, 2012

Rush Hour 2 Review

This sequel succeeds as a slightly convoluted, paint-by-the-numbers buddy/action comedy with fast, funny banter and well-choreographed fight scenes.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old July 6, 2011

good movie

very violent very bloody very strong language and a bit of s..

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byusherrocksworld3 November 20, 2010

PG-13!

a good movie but too violent for lil kids well its not scary but has some great action and i love thiz movie PG-13 aproxamately

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byLoveOwenWilson September 18, 2010

teens

It was a vvery funny movie!! Jackie Chan and Chris Tucker make a good "pair" (according to Jeremy Piven. who is gay in the movie too!!!)

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old June 17, 2010

perfect for kids 9 and up

well this is awsome good movie one of the best jackie chan movies very funny to me the first was better on ages 9 and up
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2010

A sequel better than the first

This is a really good Jackie Chan film. Unlike the first one swearing and racism is completley toned down. There is only a tiny bit of blood shown unlike the first one. This movie has some great family friendly action scenes. The two main villians die but there is no gore involved. It is a really great kung-fu movie for kids 7 and up.

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 8 years old December 30, 2009
The movie has a lots of violent stuff and bad language.

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byhabibid9421 May 24, 2009

hahahahahahahahh

lol

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byFlamingskullroxy13 February 13, 2009

I lost six brain cells watching this!!!!!

This movie was dumb but sooooooo funny. I LOVE YOU CHRIS TUCKER!!!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written bysemen13 April 9, 2008

its a funny movie

This movie was very funny! This movie is a sequal to Rush Hour. It talks about how jackie chan who plays the caharacter Lee, and chris tucker who plays the character Carter,and how they face the most deadliest gang called the triads. Lee's father died to ricky tan and now lee tries to get revenge.
PLease I recommend ages 13+
Teen, 15 years old Written bykkl April 9, 2008

mr laugh

Rushhour2 was a lot of fun, but not much of a story. It's filled with laughs and some great fighting scenes with jackie chan. Some of the scenes were unecessary and feelings were shallow.
Teen, 15 years old Written byski123 April 9, 2008
Just as good as the original, but perhaps aimed at a more mature audience.
The language isn't terrible, but it is strong at some points. The violence involves killing and lots of shooting, but isn't too bloody. There are also a few sexual remarks along with women wearing "revealing" outfits.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

TERRRIBLE! WASTE OF TIME!

THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST MOVIES I EVER SAW. It's filled with too much vls (violence, language, sex) to be enjoyable. RH1 was a LOT better.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Pages