Kid reviews for Saw IV

Common Sense says

Another Halloween, another gory torturefest. Yuck.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 19 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 38 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written bydiimpsz April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byDKRUMBLE725 March 10, 2010

Dissapointment, but still good

This film was dissapointing because it wasn't as good as Saw 2 (see my Saw 3 review title too see why) but it was better than 3. There is just as much gore as the others, language is essentially the same, but in this movie there is a short scene of a man raping a lady who he later murdered.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 April 2, 2014

If your a fan of the Saw series you'll enjoy this movie...

Ah, yes, the fourth installment to the blood filled and violent series that is Saw. Let me start by saying that if you have seen part III than you now know that these films are very bloody and violent, and in the later installments there aren't any exceptions. Such as gruesome and violent scenes of torture and violence that may cause people to look away or skip scenes because some of the traps are bloody and sometimes disgusting. There was language in this but it isn't pervasive or strong, but it is present however. There only real sexual thing in this movie is that one of the victims in the trap is a rapist, and pictures of sexually/violently abused woman, but these don't contain nudity. The only scene that contains nudity is an extremely brief naked man on an autopsy table, and you can see genitals for barley a second and it's from a distance. Also within this scene they show a video of him raping a woman, but it is all clothed and cut off before anything to graphic or sexual. I think if you are a fan of the series like me you will enjoy this installment.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheMovieAddict April 12, 2015

A great movie for gore lovers

I advise you not to eat anything prior to the movie, during the movie, or after the movie for at least 5 hours.
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2014

NOT FOR KIDS

INAPRRIOT MOVIE

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2013

NC-17

bloody than 3 movies

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 15, 2013

How Did This Happen?

Stupid, disappointing, and doesn't live up to any of its predecessors. A disgrace to the series.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 September 10, 2010
These movies are one of the greatest series i have seen. They really make you think about what happened. There is some nudity, as well as a otopse scene. But the violence is not as bad as the third movie. If you liked the 1st 3 see this.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2016

Saw IV . Ok ...

this movie is gory . very gory . some scenes may scare children of a younger age than 15 because it is very gruesome ( Saw 3 was worse though).there is some scenes that will not be suitable for kids not just in a gory way so if your thinking on letting your child watch this one I would say watch saw 5 instead as it isn't as bad . THE STORY : During the autopsy of John Kramer, the coroner finds a tape inside his stomach and calls Detective Hoffman. Meanwhile, the police find Detective Kerry dead and the SWAT Commander Rigg is absolutely traumatized with the tortured corpse of Kerry and obsessed to save Detective Eric Matthews that has been missing for six months; however Hoffman asks him to take vacations and leave the case. The FBI agents Strahm and Perez join Hoffman's team to investigate the legacy of Jigsaw. However, Rigg is abducted and forced to participate in another sick game to save Eric's life. Rated 18 : very strong bloody gore and violence

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byComputerGuy365 November 8, 2014

Another interesting sequel.

This movie is not something I would recommend to preteens. This movie is incredibly gruesome and disgusting. I am not going to put any spoilers if you do want to watch the movie however. Honestly I did not think this movie was that good. The story I felt was slow and boring. If you are a parent and you are thinking of letting your kid watch this, it's up to whether they can handle the gory scenes. A lot of reviews online say they watch the movie for 5 minutes and they have to stop watching. It really depends on who you are. If you can handle gore, then you can watch it. Also, I would consider this movie more of like a thriller than a horror. It is not that scary. It just can be sadistic and gruesome. I would say: Off for 12 and under, Iffy for 13-15 and On for 16+

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old October 15, 2014

EW

no... just ew. the hair trap is way overboard!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byPrincessCharmed797 December 19, 2012

Saw IV

Saw IV, is in my opinion, a good film. Not bad. Not perfect. But still well written out. The violence is extreme, and shocking. Language is fluent. And nudity is in the film for the first time.(non-sexual). Overall, Saw IV earns 3 out of five stars. My Suggested MPAA rating, R: Explicit horror violence and gore, strong language, and brief nudity.
Teen, 15 years old Written byLinkin Park vs.... June 27, 2010

Not as well done as 3

Still pretty gory but not as good as 3 but better than the first two
Teen, 13 years old Written byTeenHorrorReviewer October 14, 2011

The creators of Saw return with a bloody-good sequel.

Saw IV, is in my opinion, a good film. Not bad. Not perfect. But still well written out. The violence is extreme, and shocking. Language is fluent. And nudity is in the film for the first time.(non-sexual). Overall, Saw IV earns 3 out of five stars. My Suggested MPAA rating, R: Explicit horror violence and gore, strong language, and brief nudity.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byscissorluv971 September 17, 2011

Gross

Disgusting!!! My friend and I tried and failed to watch this on her 12 birthday and I threw up in my own mouth. I know Im 14 and shouldn't be watching this but what is it with directors and this stupid torture porn crap???? Morons!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 13, 2011
stupid stupid

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byhalobro January 14, 2018

Disappointing downfall in the Saw movies.

This is one of the worst saw movies. The violence enters unnecessary and is really gory. The plot is dumb. And characters are also. An autopsy is shown. A man is shown getting crushed by ice blocks. A miscarriage is shown. Two characters are held together by spikes and are forced to pull them out. Two characters ( one with his eyes sewn and other with his mouth sewn together) are forced to do a trap. Ends when one kills the other. Overall this film sucks. It’s disappointing and over the top. The film don’t get much better either. 17+

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic May 11, 2012

Saw IV: Unrated Version Review

Doesn't have the same intelligence like the previous three. They could have stopped after the third one and end on a high note, but no. They just had to go on.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 January 31, 2012

Another Halloween,another gratuitous Saw gorefest.Awesome!

I've only watched the Unrated Director's Cut and the Uncut Edition versions of this film both of which bought from Amazon because I missed it at the theatre. Overall,this movie is extremely violent and shouldn't be viewed by tweens.The first scene is John Kramer's autopsy,followed by the mausoleum trap,so you know what to expect.Please don't accuse me of giving spoilers,I'm merely giving a brief overview.
Teen, 15 years old Written bymynameisnick April 9, 2011

Same as last three. Not for kids, more mature teens maybe.

Once again, this is the same as the 3rd SAW movie. There is male nudity in this one (non-sexual) and also even more gore and suspense than the last few. Language is also a problem again. More mature audiences should see this one.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language

Pages