All parent member reviews for Scary Movie 4

Parents say

(out of 21 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Adult Written byHaloFreak123 April 9, 2008
Adult Written byfonzieg April 3, 2015

Much funnier than #3, and yes, it's actually funny, also raunchy!

Scary Movie 4 brings back the actual comedy back to the franchise! It's funny, raunchy, and offensive at times. Especially towards homosexuals! If you're gay, or christian, take caution watching this movie!
Parent of a 6, 15, 15, and 17 year old Written by79awesome August 26, 2013

good spoof

funny really funny sex jokes and language is the main problem 14 and up eh for 13 or lower
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 12, 2010

a bit mature for a PG-13

tom has sex with oprah My MPAA rating:R For strong language,sexuality and intense comic violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byPlague December 3, 2009

Scary Movie 4

I now these movies are just plain stupid, but in the funniest way possible. I've watched all the other scary movies and this is one of the funniest i've seen out of the 4. I almost dropped dead laughing when I saw the first and second boxing scenes.
Adult Written bythewittyman27 April 9, 2008

wow

hilarious: thats all i have to say
Parent Written bythetruth10 February 17, 2012

never let you kids see it

terrible for kids under 17
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byNeonKennedy November 8, 2011
Parent Written bybelletab October 29, 2011

No no no

Not going to ever see another one of these movies
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bygreen_goblin May 8, 2009
A spoof for older teens only.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bybaconbrother4 April 9, 2008

funny

funny funny funny funny funny aproppriate for kids 13+ funny funny funny
Adult Written byBoy1 April 9, 2008

Funny!

Its probably the worst of all Scary Movies but thats not to say that its not funny. The first scene is the funiest.
Adult Written byMadden07freak April 9, 2008

bad, but funny sometimes

If you are an adult, and want to laugh a lot, than you should watch this movie. It is not that great for kids under 10 years of age. OVERALL=FUNNY,FUN,BUT BAD
Adult Written byG3 April 9, 2008

A little more innapropprette then the 3rd but still funny!

Adult Written byAnAdult April 9, 2008

A bit too sexual for my taste...

This movie was really nothing but sex jokes (besides a few short moments). From homophobic to just plain inappropriate jokes, I would never let my kid see this movie until he was out of the house and he can see it when I am no longer responsible for him and he can handle himself. On top of all the sex there is a ton of language and of course they make Dr. Phil sware a ton. They also use the f-word once. My advice to you is to find a different movie.
Adult Written byKing_kong2000 April 9, 2008

I loved it, just like the first 2 films.

Scary movie 4 was the best, better than 3 thats because 3 mostly spoofed alien and horror movies without sexual humor, but this one was same as the first 2 films filled with STRONG (I would say) crude and sexual humor through out the film, just like the first two it had sex jokes like one scene where the president ends up nude and then everyone gets nude you briefly see women breasts and also brokeback mountain spoof when they like take their clothes off and hump each other, there were many humpings in scary movie 4, like also the alien ship humps the vacuum cleaner and when Tom humps oprah, also at the end of the film you see CJ and Mahalik's bare butts and many more. I tell you guys this movie is filled with sexual humor just like the first 2 films, the 3rd was my favourite because it was funnier and clean without sex jokes, this one is funny with its sex jokes.
Adult Written byjarvis100 April 9, 2008
Adult Written byMartin_Canine June 21, 2016

Tamer than its predecessors, still lots of innuendo and mostly lame jokes.

You have to wonder why they didn't merge Scary Movie 3 and 4 into one movie parodying the wave of Asian horror movie remakes. While the third installment spoofed "The Ring", this film is partly based on "The Grudge". Both movies could have perfectly combined into a plot, along with "Dark Water". All three flicks largely feature the same plot elements, ghosts of children and a female protagonists. The first film of the series was largely based on teen slasher movies, the first sequel on haunted house films. However, like "Scary Movie 3", this sequel look beyond the horror genre in the search of material to make fun of. While "The Grudge" and "Saw" make a great fundament to base a horror spoof on, "The Village" and "War of the Worlds" seem randomly jammed in. Yes, since the very begining of the series there were scenes that spoofed other genres, like "The Matrix" or "The Usual Suspects", but not only were they better placed, they only took little screen time. Therefore "Scary Movie 4" is more a parody of then-recent blockbusters than a horror spoof, throwing the main premise of the saga overboard. During its 80 minutes of running time, it has its funny moments, but it doesn't have the impact of its predecessors 1 and 3. Some of the best moments include several scenes fearuring Toshio from "The Grudge", some of the worst include an apathic old lady from the same movie. Throughout the movie, the elderly woman gets her head shaved by a fan, cleaned up with a sponge drenched in urine, hits a wall, etc. It feels a lot like the disfigured butler from Vol. 2, but not quite that obnoxious. However, its best gags aren't quite as good as Scary Movie 2's. And while it has the same problems as the third installment, it doesn't make it up in being constant fun like said movie. ///// "Scary Movie 4" includes no graphic sexual content or nudity. It, however, features frequent sexual talk and language, most of which are done by Brenda, but also several instances of sexual innuendo and crude comments by some of the characters. In a "Brokeback Mountain" parody, sex is implied as the tent is shaking. In the opening scene, a man accidentally swallows an entire can of viagra and his pants bulge out unrealistically. The language is more sexual than strong. There is some comic violence. In a "Saw" parody, a foot is severed, but it looks very fake and the scene is light-hearted. Cindy pulls out her glass eye. A character from "The Grudge" is shown who is missing her lower jaw. However, unlike in the original movie, where this scene was graphic and gory, this here looks very silly and fake, and you can actually make out that she still has her jaw. Several people's necks snap by accident. A Mike Tyson parody bites off the ears of several characters; no blood. A cat is thrown out of a window. After "Scary Movie 2", this is the second least violent of the movies. It should be stated that there is one slightly homophobic scene as a character comments negatively about a partnership of two male members of the village. It should be okay for teens and up, this is the tamest of the movies, its violence looks very fake and is always clearly comical, the sexual content isn't as graphic as in all the previous movies, the language is not too bad and there is no drug content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byNot Availbile April 9, 2008

Defintley Not An R or 15

This Movie Does not deserve a r or 15 rating in my opinon, no where near is it as rude or crude as scary movie 1-3. this is just fun, and the haters obivsouly belive life has to be serious we were put on this planet only once and the one chance is to have fun not to take life serious. From An Honest Heart.
Parent Written byYou42 September 20, 2012

Still more insipid movie spoofing. Enough already!

Families can talk about the point of movie spoofs. Do you need to know the original films to get the jokes? Why is this movie series so popular?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages