All parent member reviews for Scary Movie 4

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 6, 15, 15, and 17 year old Written by79awesome August 26, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

good spoof

funny really funny sex jokes and language is the main problem 14 and up eh for 13 or lower
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byYou42 September 20, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Still more insipid movie spoofing. Enough already!

Families can talk about the point of movie spoofs. Do you need to know the original films to get the jokes? Why is this movie series so popular?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bythetruth10 February 17, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

never let you kids see it

terrible for kids under 17
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byNeonKennedy November 8, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Perfectly Funny!

Parent Written bybelletab October 29, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

No no no

Not going to ever see another one of these movies
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 12, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

a bit mature for a PG-13

tom has sex with oprah My MPAA rating:R For strong language,sexuality and intense comic violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byPlague December 3, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Scary Movie 4

I now these movies are just plain stupid, but in the funniest way possible. I've watched all the other scary movies and this is one of the funniest i've seen out of the 4. I almost dropped dead laughing when I saw the first and second boxing scenes.
Adult Written bygreen_goblin May 8, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
A spoof for older teens only.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byG3 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A little more innapropprette then the 3rd but still funny!

Adult Written byMadden07freak April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

bad, but funny sometimes

If you are an adult, and want to laugh a lot, than you should watch this movie. It is not that great for kids under 10 years of age. OVERALL=FUNNY,FUN,BUT BAD
Adult Written byAnAdult April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A bit too sexual for my taste...

This movie was really nothing but sex jokes (besides a few short moments). From homophobic to just plain inappropriate jokes, I would never let my kid see this movie until he was out of the house and he can see it when I am no longer responsible for him and he can handle himself. On top of all the sex there is a ton of language and of course they make Dr. Phil sware a ton. They also use the f-word once. My advice to you is to find a different movie.
Adult Written bythewittyman27 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

wow

hilarious: thats all i have to say
Adult Written byHaloFreak123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Stupid movie.
Adult Written byKing_kong2000 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I loved it, just like the first 2 films.

Scary movie 4 was the best, better than 3 thats because 3 mostly spoofed alien and horror movies without sexual humor, but this one was same as the first 2 films filled with STRONG (I would say) crude and sexual humor through out the film, just like the first two it had sex jokes like one scene where the president ends up nude and then everyone gets nude you briefly see women breasts and also brokeback mountain spoof when they like take their clothes off and hump each other, there were many humpings in scary movie 4, like also the alien ship humps the vacuum cleaner and when Tom humps oprah, also at the end of the film you see CJ and Mahalik's bare butts and many more. I tell you guys this movie is filled with sexual humor just like the first 2 films, the 3rd was my favourite because it was funnier and clean without sex jokes, this one is funny with its sex jokes.
Adult Written byMacintyre April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybaconbrother4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

funny

funny funny funny funny funny aproppriate for kids 13+ funny funny funny
Adult Written byjarvis100 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byNot Availbile April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Defintley Not An R or 15

This Movie Does not deserve a r or 15 rating in my opinon, no where near is it as rude or crude as scary movie 1-3. this is just fun, and the haters obivsouly belive life has to be serious we were put on this planet only once and the one chance is to have fun not to take life serious. From An Honest Heart.
Adult Written byBoy1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny!

Its probably the worst of all Scary Movies but thats not to say that its not funny. The first scene is the funiest.