All teen and kid member reviews for Scary Movie

Kids say

(out of 84 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmovieFAN August 21, 2011

Not So Bad

OK,yes this movie is gross(sexually,and booger gross),but i found it stupid,fun,and I think if you skip the mild sex scene,it's not so bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeForever December 22, 2010
Ok I watched this cause I thought it was 14 a and not r but it was really funny but probably the most inappropriate movie ever made. Watch it if u can handle like fifty gross sex scenes and ull laugh till u cry but if u can't than it's not for u. I'd say iffy for twelve because it really depends on what u think u can handle.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byevolinag February 23, 2013

Infamous horror parody has its funny scenes, but also much sex, drugs and violence! Only mature viewers!

"Scary Movie" is a horror parody by and starring the Wayans Brothers, released in 2000. -------------------------------- Over the years there were many trendsetting movies being often ripped off and never reached, but "Scary Movie" propably had the most terrible clones. A huge amount of spoof movies (parody movies focusing on crude and bad taste-humour) has been released right after the large success of this one here, all of which were critically panned. But however, that does not mean that "Scary Movie" is the same dreadful. Having its plot taken from the movie "Scream" (mixed with some elements from "I Know What You Did Last Summer"), there are several laugh-out-loud moments, the funniest ones being a parody of the infamous "Wassup" beer commercial and one of the movie world's first "Matrix" parodies. Okay, nowadays these jokes may be a little dated, but at the time it was released, its humour was innovative and refreshing. "Scary Movie" is, much like the works of the Farrelly Brothers, both stupid and funny at the same time. Yes, the humour is over-the-top and crude, but the jokes and gags are original, and can really make you laugh. If you don't mind a few in-your-face sexual and offensive jokes, you can have a great time watching this. But it is highly recommended to watch "Scream" before, because otherwise you either won't get all of the jokes or get "Scream" spoiled. -------------------------- (SPOILERS may follow:) "Scary Movie" has STRONG sexual content, STRONG language, STRONG drug content, and being a horror parody, STRONG COMICAL violence. This may be longsest parental guide i have ever written. Violence (note that all of this is done for comic effect): A woman accidentally beats up a group of young children with a baseball bat, mistaking them to be the killer (they moan, but do not have any visible wounds). A woman gets stabbed into the breast and her breast implant is stuck on the knife, she is then run over by a car and then stabbed to death off-screen. A teenager is unexpectedly shot by a reporter for comic effect. A teenager has its throat slit by the killer (a wound is seen, but it does not look any realistic). An elderly woman is run over by a piano. A teenage girl is stabbed, twists her own leg resulting in a graphic wound with a bone sticking out and is then decapitated (thinking it is a joke, the teenage girl never has any pain or panic, even when she is decapitated, her bloody head still continues talking - we see the head covered in blood). A man jumps off a roof. Two teenagers near a wood are stabbed by the killer. A man's head is impaled by a penis coming out of a glory hole (no that is not a joke, this is a real scene in the movie). Several people in a cinema stab, slit, beat up and throw objects at a woman until she is dead. A rather weighty woman is is stuck in a garage door, which causes the entire garage to collapse, burrying her. Several people are accidentally slashed by the killer, when doing hip hop moves while carrying ahook in a hand (blood is seen on the walls, and some not too graphic looking corpses). A teenager is shot, and being a cannabis addict, we see smoke coming out of the wound. Two teenagers stab each other in order to wound them, letting it look like the killer would have tried to stab them. One collapses, and the other one is then stabbed by the killer (blood is seen). A woman is run over by a car. Sex (note that everything is done for comic effects): Mostly three very graphic scenes, pushing an R-Rating: We see a person of which we think is a woman, spreading her legs, revealing testicles hanging out of her/his pants. We see a penis coming out of a glory hole (see "Violence" section for more detail). An ridiculously graphic sex scene: A man tries to remove a woman's panties, resulting in bats flying out of it (no joke). Then a huge amount of pubic hair pops out. A man cuts it down with a chainsaw. Then, the sex scene begins, we see the two teenagers getting wilder and wilder, until suddenly a geysir of sperm fountains, throwing the girl onto the ceiling. Really, these scenes are that ridiculous, they are not any erotic. Apart from this, a photograph of a teenager's ridiculously small penis is seen. A teenager in a car unzips his pants in order to reveal his penis (not seen), and due to a bump, a girl's head falls onto it, making it look like oral sex (nothing too graphic). A teenager tells his girlfriend to dress like a football player, then humps her, and tells her to switch position (they are fully clothed). Many, MANY MANY verbal references, and PG-13 visible references. I possibly forgot some content, but i listed th emost graphic scenes. Drugs (note that all of this is done for comic effect): A character is a cannabis addict and does frequent references, and is frequently seen consuming it, one time among a crowd of people. Language: There are 17 f-words, as well as some other terms. Compared to all the other adult stuff, profanity is surprisingly mild. Overall, it IS a comedy, none of the undeniably strong adult content is any scary, disturbing, pornographic or shocking. Mature teens should get the parodistic aspects of the movie, but parentaly guidance is suggested.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byRedSoxFan798 February 19, 2009

Stupid Not Worth Wasting Your Time On

Stupid movie use your time to watch a better movie.
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2013

THIS MOVIE SHOULD BE NC-17

blood and sexy stuff (ewwww)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byi just like movies September 13, 2013

Not as funny as it seems

Sex is a big issue for all those peeps out there that are wondering if its an issue, it is. They are graphic and show some nudity (guy parts mostly) Its supposed to be "funny" but is rly just gross in my opinion. Language is big in the movie but doesnt rly work well for it. I saw this thinking it would be hysterical but was disappointed by the lack of laughs and overwhelming sexual innuendo that wasnt very funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bymissmegzy100 March 25, 2013

Great Movie

This film is a great laugh but not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byKennyMcCormick October 3, 2011

Great Movie!

Funny for people who don't take things too seriously. For mature audiences.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrianJohnson June 24, 2016

IT SUCKS

It is terrible and way too dirty and it just sucks
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymarvelfreak June 19, 2016

Funny but overfilled with sexual activity and jokes

I always wanted to watch scary movie but I couldn't watch it because it was too inappropriate. One day I watched this at my friend's house and we stopped after half the movie. The movie was great but there was way too much sex. If they reduced that part, I would've gave 5 stars for this movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byMPAA_Lover March 19, 2016

Funny

This is a HILARIOUS movie. It is inappropriate for most ages though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydrew_human August 16, 2015

Funny.

Okay. I watched it today with my 11 years old brother. We both liked the movie. But.. this movie have many scenes which have violence (blood, knifes,..) and sex. That scenes, kids may don't see. But without it, the movie is so funny. I liked it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bySnowman__1632 December 14, 2014

..................

Funny inapropiate violent but good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybassgeek May 6, 2014

Meh...

A lot of scenes are very inappropriate. Not a lot of the movie is funny too. For a parody, it lacks in jokes :(
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySwim3456 May 6, 2014

Really inappropriate but funny at points

a lot less funny than I thought it was gonna be… I think some of the jokes were just out dated, but idk. There were some funny parts, but then there were some that were just weird. Um, and ya, it's pretty inappropriate.. ok maybe really inappropriate but whatever.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byFaz March 13, 2014

Scary Movie (2000)

This film is amazing and is rated 18 and id say it should just get an iffy 15, as i saw it when i was 12 and found it hilarious and a really good laugh with friends.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old December 9, 2013

Why is scary movie not for kids

Too much of s*x! And too much bad language and to much violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bySXF23 September 20, 2013

Awesome movie :)

This movie is funny and gives another way to look at horror movies. THis movie has one scene of crazy violence but other violent scenes are pushing and punching, No blood is involved in these punching scenes. The movie swears quite a bit especially after the credits. There are a little bit of sex scenes but all of it is censored with blankets.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byGaz10 September 17, 2013

Good and crude!

Very crude film is hilarious although this is a film that your parents would not want you watching.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 27, 2013

Good show for tweens and up

Ok compared to many spoofs.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages