Kid reviews for Scooby-Doo! Curse of the Lake Monster

Common Sense says

Fun live-action flick is too scary, mature for young kids.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 9+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 10 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byant235711 January 1, 2015
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2012

12 year old saying what is scooby doo all about love or mysters

it is a nice film for kids to watch and some bits mite be a little bit scary for them to see or watch but is a good film for any one but is the best for people who like watching scooby doo like i do but watching them all geting in love is not what scooby doo is all about relly if thay make a scooby doo film or a movie make one with out all geting in love and do more mysters.insead.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old June 2, 2011

scary!

I'm 10 and I must say that at the ending I was very scared. If you are under 10 you should not see this and lots of dating more than in any scooby doo moves that I've ever seen.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old March 23, 2011

Yikes!!!

Very scary! Never ever let kids under 8 watch this, Almost gave me nightmares!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 16 years old Written bymkalv October 21, 2010

Slightly boring Scooby flick

It was okay, but Shaggy acted like a dork, the side-plots were not needed, and the villain was lame. Warning for parents: Alot of teen romance.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byferret lover March 14, 2012

scooby doo? not any more! (too much sexual stuff!)

Read the plot, saw the ratings, this sounds way too sexual! Spooning, and all that gross stuff. Also, in the begging of the movie, Fred and Daphne have sex in the back of the van. Sure, the innocent crush between Shaggy and Velma, is pretty mild, but Daphne and Fred take their relationship out of hand.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 9 years old December 27, 2010

I like this movie!

Not the best movie, but it was still good and hit the recommendation point.
Kid, 9 years old October 9, 2014

Scooby doo

It's not so good
Teen, 17 years old Written byzendayaZuri July 22, 2014

NOT SOOOOO SURE!!

NOT SURE THAT THIS MOVIE IS GREAT, NOT SURE IF ITS LIKE THE OTHER SCOOBY-DOO MOVIES (OLDER WISE) AND THE OLDER ONES WERE PRETTY MUCH FOR EVERY ONE, TOO BAD THE NEW ONES ARE NOT EVEN CLOSE!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2011
i love it i whach it sens i was 2

This title contains:

Positive role models