All teen and kid member reviews for Shark Tale

Kids say

(out of 37 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 October 7, 2010

Underwater film is okay for kids

An okay film, not my favorite Dreamworks movie but it's good (an it had Will Smith in it so it had to be good!)
Kid, 12 years old February 8, 2015

PG-10

Contains mild threat and mildly scary comic violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2014
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bySuperSonicSteve896 April 28, 2013

Excellent job DreamWorks Animation. *claps hands*.

Shark Tale was a really funny film. It was awesome. Everything was perfect from the CGI to the comedy. I have the DVD. That is proof that i'm a Shark Tale fan.
Kid, 11 years old April 5, 2013

How is this a kids movie, Dreamworks?

This is definetly not for kids. They were using material like the godfather and words like goldigger, and come on, two characters were gay parodies of Bert and Ernie, and one person was a goldigger. This is a great movie, but not for kids!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byarman kalantari January 28, 2012

nice for kids but boring movie

i hate the movie. it is pg should be G. boring not for pre teens and over it is for kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written by13199631 November 17, 2009

a movie for kids with a flirty dirty twist

well this movie is a hard one it has a little bit of questional gestures there is a song i like big butts older brother 14 started singing it and got in trouble this movie is a bout a fish who wants money and will do anythig he lies cheats and throws a party where a girl and him get all cozy i wuold say if your child is not a monkey see monkey do i would fast foward through some scenes
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp March 3, 2011
Very crude. not for children.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old February 13, 2016

Baby movie

Little kids like the cute sharks but the big kids like me hate it. Watching it at 10 was a big mistake don't watched if your age is over 5
Kid, 9 years old September 30, 2012

Mild comic violence

Consumer advice: Contains mild comic violence and scary moments. My consumer advice: Contains mild comic violence. Funny violence in the movie, quite a lot but not enough to say frequent.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheStifmeister January 10, 2017

An excuse to make an album. Just awful.

Teen, 16 years old Written bydanny 7000 August 4, 2015

shark tale is not for little kids

i think shark tale is an amazing movie but its not for little kids because of the mobster refrences and theirs some mild swearing like hell with that being said i don't recommend shark tale for anyone under the age of 13
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2014
This is hilarious. Will Smith and Jack Black were funny. Martin Scorsesse and Robert De Niro were good since they worked together in great films.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 15, 2013

fun

it was good but fine
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old August 14, 2013

Why not fish tale?

Might have nightmares if younger.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 14, 2013

half

there is some good stuff and inappropriate stuff, and might scare kids below 5, plus it's worse then Nemo!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 18, 2012

4th best movie of 2004

not as good as finding nemo but hey will smith and jack black are in it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 12, 2012

Nah

Really dull but kids will enjoy it anyway
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 11, 2011

Undersea Fun

A great movie that brings plenty of undersea fun. If your child is very sensitive, in one scene a character dies.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byfredn March 14, 2011
boring action hero star movie should have stayed in the deep.
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages