Parent reviews for Smokin' Aces

Common Sense says

Chaotic, violent, and unoriginal. Not for kids.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 8 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 7 reviews
Parent of a 18+-year-old Written byA Caring Mother May 10, 2019

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byJaclyn S. March 16, 2018

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bydarthsitkur May 11, 2013

THIS WAS SO BADASS!!!!!!!!!!

smokin aces was badass, it had lots of intense action, and i LOVED the last 4 and a half minutes where the penthouse gets attacked, THAT WAS SO RIDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!! lol
Adult Written bycallofduty5 August 5, 2011

Graphic

Very gory shoot'em up rip-off but in sort a way it's quiet funny, and it has great set of humour, sex, drugs and violence. It has gore but nothing too gratitous
good for 16+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byDr.Q November 16, 2009
Lots of violent comedy for a while.
Adult Written bycharlieahinds April 9, 2008

Great Film - No kids allowed!

This was a great film, although confusing in parts. It was frantic enough to satisfy my short attention span.

Great characters, fun plot... I wish they had made it into more films. I want a movie based on the Neo-Nazi Tremor Brothers!

The violence is over the top, although not gory, still too intense for children.

Language is so bad that I tuned out the swearing after the 60th F word. It lost its shock value at that point.

Sexually, there was no on screen intercourse, although some fairly graphic visual and conversation about its aftermath.

For fans of Pulp Fiction and Boondock Saints, just no kids.
Adult Written byLorij! April 9, 2008
Adult Written bySAFE AND FUN April 9, 2008

ITS GOOD

GOOD MOVIE...LOTS OF VIOLENCE.... NOT REALLY ANY SEX IF YOU ARE OK WITH YOUR KID WATCHING VIOLENT MOVIES....WATCH IT!!!