All teen and kid member reviews for Son of the Mask

Kids say

(out of 32 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old November 28, 2010

GOOD OR BAD

its O.K
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byBestPicture1996 March 6, 2013

Surreal and plain awful

You have to go out of your way to make a movie this...this ugly. I remember seeing it as a kid, never having seen "The Mask," but the talking baby attracted me to it. If this ever is a DVD that's going to be watched at your child's daycare, move to another state. It's unfunny, mean-spirited and honestly downright disturbing, seeing a baby wanting his dad in a mental hospital and the dog plotting to kill the baby.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old June 29, 2009
It's awesome!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 18, 2014
Sure, this film can be dumb at times, but I had a few good laughs.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 26, 2013

The worst!

It's the worst!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillionaire March 3, 2013

For Tweens 10-11 and Young Adults (12-17) and Adults (18+)

This movie is too edgy for pee-wees
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byUltimateRacer2 July 4, 2012

Dumb and Loud with questionable material

I agree with Common Sense Media
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypg13rnc17 May 9, 2011

eth

lookie is emo
Teen, 13 years old Written bybryan12 June 26, 2014

Awful and odd

Teen, 14 years old Written byRyan H. March 22, 2014

TOO SCARY!!

Don't let kids see this film! Advertising this as a "family movie" is just wrong! The story is fair but there are many scenes that I hate. The 3d effects are very freaky. The movie is at the border between real life and cartoon. There are cartoonish effects in the real life movie using 3d animation. Those didn't work out too well.
Kid, 10 years old August 22, 2013

Son Of The Mask

Son Of The Mask Is A OK Film.Some Parts Were Really Dumb(AKA The Scene Where The Father Is Surrounded By Babies.)But Other Parts Were Okay.It Had A Pretty Good Plot,Loki Needing To Find The Mask And The Baby.Violence And Mild Swearing,But A Eleven Year Old Could Watch This Film.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written by69 awesome April 21, 2013

another dumb peace of crap

Terrible nothing was funny about this movie. Don't bother save ur time and money
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 10, 2011

horrible

very stupid movie not worth your time
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old September 8, 2011

no little kids

not for anyone under 8
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 19, 2011

HATE IT!!!

This movie sucks!!! Movies like this make kids stupid! I never saw it and I will never ever watch this movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byEricCarrRulez February 25, 2011
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback February 4, 2011
its okay, but it made me laugh everytime my favorite part comes on, but its always stupid for people to watch
Teen, 13 years old Written byF-Zero studios August 21, 2010

I agree with common sense media

it's very dumb and it's also very loud plus it's got some questionable material and it should of been PG-13 not PG
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old July 29, 2010

Keeping away, this appeals to my sister HOW?

This movie is full of gross-out humor and vulgar language. I'm not sure who made this movie, but I'm shocked at them for making such a crappy movie. So, when my sister comes back home to finish watching her recording CN run from last week, count me out, PEACE!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 1, 2010

Just Plain Stupid

This movie was dumb. There were a few funny parts, but most of it is ridiculous and stupid. Lots of cartoon violence, suggestive humor, and some pretty strong language. This movie can't even be considered a sequel to the mask.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages