Kid reviews for Star Trek: First Contact

Common Sense says

Intense, gory Starfleet adventure earns series' first PG-13.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 14 reviews
Kid, 10 years old August 14, 2019

First Contact was way better than Generations

First Contact is very good. But there is a lot of combat with the Borg. In one scene Captain Picard was digging in Ensign Lynch’s Borg body and some of the things we see can be very disturbing for kids under 13-(PG-13). As well there are some bloody images of the Enterprise crew getting assimilated. And many swear words that go as far as S**t. The story has great role models and messages.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byGfan54 November 7, 2018

Exciting and memorable.

Star Trek: First Contact starts off with without a doubt the most disturbing scene in the film where one of the characters eyes is implied to be impaled, from this scene on, this film isn't as gory, but still disturbing for younger kids. You will see things like robot-people's spines and torn up bodies, for older kids, this is a fun and intense experience, but might scare kids such as the things i've listed above.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written bymuaddibone May 15, 2018

The best Star Trek film

First off, this movie is one of the best Star Trek films ever, and is better than the entirety of TNG, which it is based upon. Unlike TNG, however, First Contact contains quite a bit of swearing and more graphic violence. Now, when I say graphic, I mean compared to the other Star Trek films and shows, and it’s not very bad by modern standards, but still, the killing is close up and personal, including severing of limbs and breaking of necks, as well as usage of firearms, there is also a potentially disturbing flashback scene in which a needle is stuck into Picard’s eye, it’s short, but creepy

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 10 years old December 21, 2016

Good movie lots of VIOLENCE!

Very grotesque. A couple scenes at the beginning and the end are very disturbing. The borg are eerie and you never know what's happening next. A good movie when you get over the violence and gruesome images.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 8 years old May 21, 2015

Quite grisly action thriller has lots of blood, and violence.

My rating R: strong grisly violence, and language.
Kid, 11 years old May 9, 2015

kid,age 11 (star trek)

i mean i love this movie but i thinik you should be 12 and up even thoug i am 11 this movie was not scary to me

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 4, 2015

First Contact

Images of Borg are scary
One guy is always drunk

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 31, 2013

Gotta love Patrick Stewart

This star trek has a script loaded with humor and action. The special effects are good and the action is cool but, it also has good characters and story as well as an excellent sense of fun. My mpaa rating PG-13 for sequences of sci-fi violence and peril including some disturbing images.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2013

Borgggggggggggg

This good movie has some bloody and intense scenes , phasers drunks and language.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymadelineshadowrose December 15, 2011

star trek

we love star trek and it is considered a family movie/show this ones only problem was when they attack the borg in space and are injured there blood floats around them

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bySpielberg00 September 1, 2011

Quite frightening for a Star Trek film.

My rating: PG-13 for sci-fi action, violence including some frightening/intense/mildly gory fantasy images, some language, and an obscure reference to sensuality.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bystartrekker7849244 August 11, 2011

OK, once you get rid of the language.

This movie is chock-full of the s-word, h---, and several other profanities. a curse free TV and that is taken care of. Violence is usually blood free and the "disembodied limbs" just so happen to be robotic arms. No blood. No gore. Drinking is hard-core and one of the characters is drunk 50% of the time. That is shown as a problem and as comical enjoyment.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 13, 2011
this is a good movie, but its pretty scary. there is lots of fighting and a man who freguently uses alchohol irrisponsibly.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byGilldel January 31, 2009

Star trek: the action movie

Definitly the most violent of the star trek film series, Star Trek: First Contact feels like too much of an action film at times. There is more swearing than any other star trek film too (though its mostly done by 21st century characters. However it's still a good movie for anyone who likes the science-fiction genre