Parents say

(out of 39 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Parent Written bymommygirl987654321 February 12, 2010

Hillarious for the elder kids

I let my 14 and 16 year olds watch it with me and they loved it! Somehow the message was good wrapped inside a thick, boosy, sexy, f--ky, McLoven exterior.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Adult Written byJabrams.aar December 13, 2009

Good for the older crowd. Not for anyone under 17.

WHAT THE HECK IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?!? It was hilarious.. But letting ANYONE 15 watch it? Wow. This world is going to hell quick.. There is entirely too much sex in this for someone that age.. It's no wonder there is so much teenage pregnancy.. Parents dont monitor their kids anymore.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Parent Written byWELDADJ June 7, 2011

Rated "R" for a reason, but what kids say in real life....

My MPAA Rating: R for Pervasive Language Throughout, Pervasive Sexual Content/Nudity, and strong drinking/partying - all involving teens.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written bySuperParent August 30, 2009

This is a Very Silly Movie!

This movie is hilarious for all ages! Even adults, the kids and I both love watching it all the time! it's defenently not SUPERbad, but does contain some sexual situations suchas, looking at pornography (breasts and nipples are visible in this part), oral sex, menstrulation on a leg, sex scenes, a PALOOZA! of detailed drawn penises, condoms and spermicidal lube! and a barrage of F-words! but other than that this film is hilarious!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Educator Written bydpdwc12 August 31, 2012

Super funny, but super raunchy

I love the movie Superbad! One of my all time favorites! It's a hilarious, but dirty movie! It doesn't have much sex in it. However, there are nonstop sexual jokes and references. There's a brief glimpse of pornography with no genitalia visible, drawings of penises on paper, a boy and a girl strip down to their underwear for sex (no private parts shown), policemen walk into the room and interrupt them, at the party several girls dance suggestively. It's full of swearing (total of about 330 swearwords with around 176 f bombs, 5 used sexually). Has quite a bit of underage drinking, 1 or 2 scenes of marijuana. Common sense media says this movie is suitable for 16+. I agree, I think this movie is NOT FOR ANYONE under 16.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written bygabystarship January 2, 2010

funnyyy funny funny!

this is a very funny movie! it's what real teenagers do, why is it so bad for them to see, if it's what they do?
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byanyone_anyone? April 9, 2008

I felt like I should go straight to church after watching this

First of all, I can't believe the age of the kids already rating this movie online (most 15 or 16). I am 20 and felt disgusting after watching this movie-like i needed my own mouth washed out with soap. Granted, there were some funny parts- but most of the roaring laughter in the theatre came from "did they just say that?!" I think this movie is more of a college frat boy classic than a high school flick. Immidiately after leaving the theatre I called my 51 year old father who had been aching to see it and told him not to waste his money or time. I could've gone my whole life without seeing this.
Adult Written byVenee April 9, 2008

Too much for young teens

My husband and I thought it was amusing but it would have been way too much for our 12 year old, so if they aren't old enough to get into a R rated movie don't take them.
Parent Written by915071 April 25, 2013
Parent Written byPlague December 18, 2009

Superbad

Super funny movie. One of the funniest i've seen in a long time.
Parent of a 10 year old Written byMedievalClaire August 27, 2009
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator and Parent of a 9 year old Written bywillowfaierie August 18, 2009

superBAD! HELLOO!

Adults only
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byWaxphantom April 9, 2008

Some funny stuff, but mostly unnecessary filth

This was probably one of the most unnecessary movies I have ever seen. I went with two 35-40 years old buddies, and each of us were stunned when it was over. We had all laughed at American Pie and Porky's and the rest, but this one left us just feeling gross and sad and a bit sick. Whenever the curly-haired character is on the screen, I wanted to get up and leave. The only reason I stayed to the end was because I just wanted get a snapshot at how badly our society was getting at promoting and alledgedly enjoying carnal, worthless garbage. Watch something else!
Adult Written byjohnson67 April 9, 2008

Frat mentality at its best

As 40 yr old adults my husband and I laughed throughout the movie. It was just what I expected. I don't think there is anything appro about it for teens though. Love this website and wish more of our kids' friend's parents would utilize it. We don't think we're conservative but we respect the ratings when choosing what our kids can see.
Adult Written byCurious Mind April 9, 2008

Super Inappropriate Content

This movie makes it clear that our culture is reaching new low-exectations everyday. The trailers would lead one to believe this film has potential to amuse. I was only amused at my poor choice to go see it, and worse yet, to allow my teen to see it also. If this movie is aimed at teens, then what are trying to tell them? Please explain to your children that not seeing this movie is a responsible decision. Just say NO!! Shame on the studios for selling us short once again!
Adult Written byPretty Fly for ... April 9, 2008

This film has no redeeming qualities!

Unfortunately I didn't do enough research before spending money on this slop bucket of a movie. I enjoy pretty bawdy humor and am not a prude at all, but the nonstop F word and at least 200 jokes about penises got boring very quickly. Do not aid or abet your children of ANY AGE in seeing this movie, and don't let anyone tell you it's "not so bad." It IS so bad.
Adult Written byJakkie April 9, 2008

Worse than American Pie?

American Pie 1 - 3 were focused on the same exact thing as this movie, losing your virginity in the first one and just plain sex in the second and third. Yeah, there was more vulgar language in this movie but there isn't one teenager on this earth that isn't faced with this kind of language on a daily basis. If these kids are old enough to go to school they're old enough to see this movie; its a movie about what they're currently encountering.
Adult Written bydmom April 9, 2008

Disgusting

This is movie is just pathetic. It has relation what so ever to a normal teenage kid. It is just filth for filth sake and nothing more. No creativity or thought went in to this.
Adult Written byzeekattacklee February 15, 2015

Movie Speaks within it's content..

The film does get pretty sexual, has loads of swearing, And contains underage drinking.. Other than that, It did Prove itself to be a little bit funny.. On that note, I wouldn't recommend this film to younger children due to it's suggestive content.. Otherwise, A great film for older teenagers and Adults..
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byNathan009 November 15, 2014

Good but too much profanity

The movie overall is amazing but it is quite sexual. 13+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages