All parent member reviews for Superhero Movie

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 11 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... July 19, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

funny movie enjoyed it!

the movie isn't all that bad if you have kids make sure they watch the movie with you but i loved it funny great rated Pg-13 wow seems like a rated R movie but anyway its fine for kids 7 and up to see its not that bad its actually good! love Drake Bell!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bykipwalker44 January 24, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Too crude if you're under 13, too juvenile if you're over 13

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bymattguy July 22, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

dont listen to common sense media

i dont understand why everyone dint like this movie i loved it . some sexual references with animals .some mlid language . the violence was kind of funny a man falls of a building with a wheel chair punches and cuts . drug use is envolved a guy puts frosting in a bong and trys to smoke it stepehn hawking trys to sell the kid hashis .some adverstiming .
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byI_TellTheTruth June 19, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Pretty Funny; Some Disturbing Scenes

The whole movie is literally made up of spoof scenes of other superhero movies. It's all intended to be "comic" and harmless, but the consistent crude humor results in some creepy, gross, disturbing scenes. Violence: Lots of creepy images of corpses. Little animals, children, old ladies, etc. are killed off for humor. Some deaths are on screen, others are implied. An old man hits multiple kids with his car. In a flashback, the main character accidentally kills his own parents. A character burns people with his powers, resulting in open-mouthed, staring, white-haired corpses. A corpse is taken out of a coffin, and its neck is twisted, revealing its creepy, wide-eyed, open-mouthed stare. This corpse then goes up in flames. In addition, there are two vomit scenes. Sex: Scenes of bestiality and necrophilia! A horde of animals hump the main character (with captions reading, "Take it, b--ch!"). A character tries to hide the body of a woman he just killed, and ends up looking like he's h-mping it (CREEPY). Another character PURPOSELY h-mps a dead body in a coffin and removes her bra and inhales it deeply (CREEPY). Another character implies that he wants to have sex with a dead body. There are also constant references to m-sturbation, oral sex, p-bic hair, genitals, porn, etc. Inflatable tube men are shown in various sexual positions (doggy style, oral, etc.). A character who needs an object removed from his crotch asks if another character will "jerk it off." She then proceeds to put lotion on her hands. LANGUAGE: Strong language! Multiple uses of "sh-t" and "b--ch." There's also two "f--k"s, one of which is easy to miss. Also expect to hear "a-- hole," "d--chebag" (said about 100 times in one scene), "p-nis," "v-gina," and "J-sus". I personally think it deserves a rating of R for crude/sexual humor throughout and language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byOriginal March 24, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Age 17 and up

This movie is funny but it's ok for teens over 17+ to see this movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 7, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
best movie ever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bygamenerd323 November 11, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

This movie is very funny

Very funny movie that can be cherished eternally by mature audiences.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 2, 3, 4, 11, 11, and 15 year old Written bylover4 June 10, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
ok i gess
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byqrenalds May 30, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 10 year old Written bytinabe November 30, 2008
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byPSALM9114 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

NOT WORTH SEEING,,, WASTE OF TALENT, TIME & MONEY

Adult Written byChris LP April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed so hard I cried ...

This is by far the funniest movie I've seen since "Nothing to Lose". I originally saw it because of two reasons: 1) My friends wanted to see it. 2) I remembered the actor from the TV series "Drake and Josh". Once the movie started we see Drake's character get hit in the head 3 times and I thought, "Oh no, another stupid slap-stick movie." Then once he gets talking with his friend about social classes, I laughed and the hysterical jokes kept coming after that. And that scene is the first scene in the movie. I laughed from begining to end. I cannot stress it enough that this movie is HYSTERICAL. You need to see it. This movie is PG-13 for a reason, people. Drake Bell is no longer doing a kiddie-role in this film. I recommend it for ages 15+.
Adult Written bydemi35 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

waste of money

Horrible film brought kids and was very bad mistake had to leave.
Adult Written byG3 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byJohnAmber4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The Ratings Don't Mean What They Use To Mean

I do not know how this movie did not receive a R rating. There must have really been some payoff's for that PG13 rating. I have learned that most PG13 movies are really rated R. Way too much sexual and violent content for a PG13 film. I would not let anyone watch this movie under the age of 17.
Adult Written bydfk1010 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great

good movie. a lot of bad words. i think this movie for teens 14 and up
Adult Written byelizabeth hassell April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byValevin05 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

NOT FOR THE UNDER 16 CROWD

I was surprised about the PG-13 rating. The sexual content was huge, unnecessary, and out of place for the PG-13 crowd. In addition, the slapstick humor went over the line...for kids. Especially the chipper scene and the accidental shooting of the parents. Again, it is not for the Middle School crowd or younger. High school and above...perhaps, if you like that type of humor.
Adult Written byyoyis April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY