All parent member reviews for Taxi Driver

Parents say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 3 and 7 year old Written bykelldeal October 12, 2009
age 17+
 

good for ages 20 and not for tweens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written bySuperParent August 29, 2009
age 13+
 

A Martin Scorsese Classic

Robert De Niro is Terrific as the Taxi Driver, Martin Scorses Classic! but does involve a 12-year old prostitute and a man taking his girlfriend to a porn theater! we see man's buttcheek's during that scene, but other than that its great, but it does contain graphic violence at the very end of the film, we a man's hand get blown off with a gun and we see blood spurt from the missing part of the hand, we also see a man get shot in the face several times, we see blood spurt from his face, and then we see a man get his hand stabbed, we see blood spurt from the wound, and then he is shot in the head, we see blood and brains spray from the head onto the wall, we also see a man shot in the neck, we see blood spurt from the wound, this ending contains lots of blood and brutality
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 3, 7, 9, 14, 16, and 17 year old Written bygreatperson November 20, 2012
age 15+
 

The movie contains graphic disturbing material along with porn.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written bygrapelover46 September 13, 2012
age 17+
 

Lots of nudity, EXTREMELY VIOLENT AND PROFANE, not for kids.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byharris231 September 10, 2012
age 17+
 

Definately too violent for kids.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bydarkknightrises232 July 14, 2012
age 17+
 

Nudity and violence are big issues along with profanity.

Disturding, violent scenes through out along with graphic nudity and uses of motherf--ker, c--t, s--t, and pu--y.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byTHE MOVIE BUF!!!!! July 12, 2011
age 18+
 

Very good

The sexual content is very large the violence is very graphic the language has many bad words the word c**t is used once f**k is used a lot
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 5 and 8 year old Written bymeljen June 8, 2011
age 18+
 

Interesting potential, HEAVY sexual content

I rate this 3 stars simply because the acting by Robert De Niro was amazing (as always). The concept of his downward spiral was interestingly written. However, it is a dark movie with harsh language, sexual expletives and sexual content. There is some pretty graphic sexual content in the porn theater scenes. Frontal nudity may not be shown, but sound effects and discussion from various characters about sexual themes are frequent. The child prostitute is very forward about her activities (as is her 'pimp') and a lot of sexual references encircling this theme are very heavy and disturbing. In short, this movie would be incredibly offensive to people who do not like sexual content. The overall content is based on it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 15 year old Written byThoughtCriminal May 15, 2011
age 12+
 

Good for mature teens

Amazing movie, This has always been one of my personal favorites. The reviewers use of the word "Psychopath" to describe Travis bothers me though. He is not a psychopath. Psychopaths have no emotion and Travis clearly does. I don't see his behavior to be psychotic either. Maybe anti-social but there is nothing wrong with that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written byuytt2 December 17, 2009
age 5+
 

really good movie

this movie is great not to violent there is only ne graphic shootout the script is great the preformances are awsome i reccomend it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing