All teen and kid member reviews for The Addams Family

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bySalsander June 27, 2013

Fantastic Movie

Despite some crude humor, Addams Family is perfect for families. There are jokes thrown around that kids will understand and some dirty ones that will go over their heads. The only issue the movie had was the silly depictions of violence. Adults and even children are seen either brandishing or actually using weapons or devices of torture. Although it is all comical and nobody ever gets hurt. However not showing consequences for playing with these dangerous tools can lead some kids to believe it's ok to act this way. Otherwise there wasn't really anything else that bad. It's a fun movie that has a lot of memorable one liners.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old October 25, 2009

Great Movie!!!

This was a great movie for kids. Besides how the Addams Family look rich, this is a great movie for kids.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bystar97 November 22, 2010

PG-13 accurate

I liked it. it's funny and just a little scary.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bywednesdayaddams April 9, 2008

i had a stomach cramps from laughing so much!

gomez was a dream husband meets tim burton. morticia(his wife)was a gem. wednesday and pugsly(the childern)made me laugh. hurch(the butler)was creepy looking. uncle fester was hysterical. i've been watching the addams family since day 1 and it never gets old. 3 out of 5.
Kid, 11 years old March 8, 2014

Not For Children Under 7

In the first part there is a girl and she says''Our baby came from a stork and that's how babys are born''and then Wednsday says''our parents had sex'' I was a little shocked but Wednsday is a creepy character as she says that all she things about is homicide which will go over little kids heads but also a little to much skin shown from the wicked widow but in the end it is mostly about teamwork
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byDominicboo1 July 4, 2012

Fun and Not Too Inappropriate

The Addamses are a bit darker in the movie, but all in all mild for PG-13. Some mild language. Apparently sexual references. I didn't pick them up, but I have an innocent mind. Kids might be confused at how the Addamses are good guys but they do some mean-spirited things such as taking away a stop sign, leading to an unseen accident. As always Gomez smokes, but should be okay for most 10 year olds, and not too sensitve younger kids.The messages are that sometimes people seeming evil are really nicer than seemingly sweet and loving people, and you could have a large fortune but without friends or family it's pointless to have them.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bygirl4natwolff February 14, 2011

I saw it when I was 7 years old!

The sexy stuff goes right over kid's heads. It's funny!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 2, 2014

surprises me

I think it was ok surprised about where it was played mentioned sex and the characters were bad role models plus creep camp Counselors other wise ok I guess
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMadelineMini November 8, 2014

Crude humor kids don't understand 7+

The Adam's Family is absolutely a hilarious comedy and it's appropriate for 7+! There are a lot of jokes with innuendo, but kids don't understand them. This movie is actually more appropriate for younger kids because the crude humor just slips through their mind and older kids are more likely to understand/notice the jokes. This movie is not very scary either, it's really just hilarious. Good for 7+ or younger depending on your child's maturity level.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written bymilograamans August 1, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old October 24, 2012

read this it's about the adams family.

brilliant film you should watch it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 20, 2015

Strong Sexual Innuendo, but kids won't notice!

Strong sexual innuendo, revolving child molestation, sadomasichism, Uncle Fester and Mortisha having an orgasm in public and some more subtle references. A damn and a hell. Sword fighting, punching, the type of gross macabre humor the show is known for, no one is really injured, except 2 possible deaths of the bad guys. Messages about true family. This movie is definetly very sexual, but this will go over the heads of most viewers under teenage years. Gomez smokes cigars regularly and adults drink, not to exceed.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytangled July 28, 2010

Perfect Halloween movie for kids

I always love watching this movie. They probably aren't the best role models, but this movie is entertaining and actually not scary.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bythePrettyDead June 24, 2016