All parent member reviews for The Collector

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byjoshua martinez December 1, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

not for kids

this horror movie the collector is a waste of time and not worth the time to watch this horror movie is definelty not for kids and parents you need to know that the collector has a lot of intense blood and gore violence that is over the top although there are no sex in this movie there are nudity shown such as breasts that are visible in the club scene there are constant strong language used and some smoking used.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydarthsitkur July 20, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

awesome horror flick

Adult Written bywonder dove September 13, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not cool.

I love a good horror movie but this one disappointed! I kept waiting for something thrilling to happen, but I found it pretty boring with a strange storyline, in fact I couldn't finish the movie. Lots of gore & strong language, a scene of sexuality. NOT for kids!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 17 year old Written by1402sexyboy July 26, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

very scary not 4 kid's uh i would not watch it that's 4 sure

this movie is scary 4 me that's all i got to say
Adult Written bydudeman123 July 19, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not bad for horror these days

If you're a fan of horror you need to see this movie. Of course common sense is going to give it a negative review it's bloody. However from a horror standpoint it's not bad, pretty well done and, nothing to complex about it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byDixieKay July 12, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
This movie was grose. Too much blood. And violence. I did not even like it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bybeph September 16, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

disgusting and boreing

everything in this movie is gross and unimaginable. the only relief is a "heroic" robber. i cant put down the director and DOP because the film looks well done and lighting really sets the mood. effects are great and the music was well chosen. overall put together well. tipical rules apply for who dies in a gore-fest. predicable from the beginning. why they make movies like this and they are available to the public is beyond me.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byjustkylermat August 18, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Gory, Gross, and Confusing

Very gory horror movie about a killer rigging a house to kill everyone in it. The main Person breaks into the house just to find someone else killing the inhabitants. He tries to help the people living there escape. Not for kids, or some adults.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Parent of a 6, 11, and 15 year old Written bySdan2032 August 7, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Must be 18 or older for this one

the movie is similar to the Saw movies. A lot of blood, even a scene with guts exposed, graphics murders and visual pain inducing violence. If you live gore go see if, if blood, guts and killing is a turn off then hold off on this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence