All teen and kid member reviews for The Express

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byjb223 January 20, 2013

Edgy for a PG Rating

Language is Strong for A PG Rating.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byYeah. February 27, 2011

Check my page for other great recommendations.

I'm not here to give a review because if it shows up on my page its a 5 star movie and so therefore you know what i think about it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byeagles4ever December 14, 2010
Racism is a factor in this movie but shows the history about it in the football culture. African-Americans in the beginning get chased by Caucasians and try to beat them up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 29, 2010

perfect for sports fans

A good movie based on a book under the same name. If your a sports fan, give it a look.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 1, 2010

Must see for football and drama fans..

This movie was great the first time I saw it, but just ok the second time. It's a great one-time only movie to watch and it is also and good football movie. It exeeds the PG rating with some racism, language, violence, and sex in it. Most of them are mild, especially the sex and language. It has some mature themes such as racism that only 10 and older audiences should endure.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 16, 2009

Very good

This African-American running back is hurt badly by racists. The language includes "ni--er and "h--l, but it is mostly fine.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byExtremeNJB March 20, 2009

A Must See For Football Fans

this is one of the best football movies i have ever seen,really good acting,great story and very entertaining.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byourblackego February 28, 2009

Better than most sports movies i have seen.

This is a unique movie it reminds me of the movies Pride, and Glory Road, about teams over coming racial issues to become the best. The acting in The express is good in all except the main character. Im sorry but Rob Brown ( who plays ernier davis) is unbelievable and takes away from the inspiring story. Besides that i htink it was well directed and fun , and at the ned a bit sad.A great movie!