All teen and kid member reviews for The Guilt Trip

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bybioniclecomeback56 December 21, 2012

Dumb

Click read my mind if it's the end of the world.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byNvG Nick January 21, 2016

The Guilt Trip Review

Seth Rogen disappoints in a mild, but unfunny and flat-out boring movie. Take a pass on this trip.
Kid, 12 years old June 15, 2014

Barbra Streisand and Seth Rogan deliver a fun and meaningful message

This movie is a good movie to watch with your son or mom but it does have some sexual content. A woman unknowingly walks into a stripe club. There is also some swearing but nothing of the charts, there is also some drinking. You will have a good time watching this movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 3, 2013

The Guilt Trip was Entertaining and Enjoyable

I didn't want to see this movie at all but i went with my family i ended up LOVING it. Its a great movie for sons and moms to see together. Its NOT very inappropriate but there are some mature scenes but nothing over the top. This movie is very teen friendly and i recommend it to anyone looking for an entertaining movie to see!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 28, 2013

Amazing, Heartwarming film that doesnt have to be funny to be good!

I know, reviews are saying this movie is terrible. they are just saying that because its not as funny as it looks. its a great heartwarming film about family. there is one or two uses of sh*t, and i didnt notice any other bad language. there is one scene in a bar *spoiler coming* where andy (seth rogens character) wants his mom (barbara streisand) to leave a bar, and the one guy in the bar didnt want her to, and she gave him a black eye.*spoiler finished* i would say you can take your 9 year old to see this, if they can take these things.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 January 18, 2013

Boring road trip as strong sexual references and language

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 22, 2015
Teen, 15 years old Written byStemma21 May 2, 2013

Not funny

This movie simply had mother son bickering and really lame excuses for jokes. The language and sexual dialog was fairly strong. Not very good at all
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 19, 2013

The guilt trip

Very funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 15, 2014

Expect risqué material in funny mother son comedy.

Parents should expect a lot of suggestive dialogue. Joyce states that her pilaties instructor is a lesbian. There is mention of a book on tape called "Middlesex." It follows the life of a hermaphrodite. Brief sections of the novel can be overheard on the long car ride. Joyce tells Andrew to never pick up a hitchhiker because they rape. In the end credit scene Andrew discusses with his mother how she told him about penetrative sex at a young age. Their car breaks down and they, accidentally, go to a strip club, and Joyce discusses with Andrew, how his penis began turning purple when he was younger. He later says "my penis could literally grow an eyeball and I wouldn't tell you." Andrew takes Joyce to a singles club, and an older woman winks at him. Her seductive gaze is met with a look of disgust. Langauge includes "s**t," "h**l," "d**n," and one "f**k." Joyce gets drunk, and one man, who is clearly interested with her, continues to buy her drinks. Andrew takes Joyce, but is punched in the face. Altogether, this movie is great to watch with your mom or the whole family. This movies sexual material and (strong although brief) language, makes this film on suitable for older kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking