All parent member reviews for The Hangover Part II

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byBeing Real May 29, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Hangover goes Overboard

The first movie pushed the limits and made me a little uncomfortable, but I laughed a lot. This second movie, The Hangover 2, made me feel terribly uncomfortable. Very raunchy diologue and visuals. I recommend you only see this movie if they release a tamed down version of it. Why pay a movie studio to shove filth in your face and promote more of this type of movie making.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 4 year old Written bySweetlove391 May 20, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
If you want a second installment of vulgar language and sexual humor, this is full of it. Don't allow your children to be exposed to this nasty mess!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byim!the!big!man May 26, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

HARCORE EVERYTHING NOT FOR KIDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its truly inapropiate with harcore sexual content and includes smoking and the main charectors having illegal drugs and alot of drinking not a good influece at all
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byBillyv88 June 3, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Movie for adults only.

The Hangover II makes you laugh and cringe at the same time. This is a movie that should be for adults only with an NC-17 rating. When I saw it there was a couple of pre-teen boys in the audience with one of them appearing to be about 9. Evidently other people also reports seeing young kids in the auidiene on the internet. If someone shows a minor the stuff that appears in this movie on the internet or in a magazine, they would be arrested. Yet kids are allowed in to see this movie. There are plenty of movies fpr kids to see out there, the Hanger II is not one of them. This is a movie to see with other adults who enjoy the raunchy humor and are not offended by shemales. You shouldn't (can't) take your underage child to a stripclub, stag party, etc so leave your kid with grandma or another responsible adult when seeing this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bySpartyon May 30, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Pretty funny movie just as great as the first Hangover

If your teens know right from wrong you shouldn't have any problems with it. Hangover Part 2 is just as great as the first Hangover it's pretty funny and entertaining as well worth seeing for mature Teens & adults.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 14 year old Written byzackk710 May 30, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Funny movie, not for kids under 16.

Only for mature kids, and or teens. Lots of swearing in this movie, same with drinking, drugs, etc. A big warning for the end. Lots of nudes photos at the end. Also during the movie you will see a transvestite peni*. I'm 14, almost 15, and I thought it was pretty bad. Funny, but not good as in sex, etc.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bykhan2705 June 14, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

first one was better. this is just silly and bad.

1.5/5 In The Hangover Part II, Phil (Bradley Cooper), Stu (Ed Helms), Alan (Zach Galifianakis) and Doug (Justin Bartha) travel to exotic Thailand for Stu's wedding. After the unforgettable bachelor party in Las Vegas, Stu is taking no chances and has opted for a safe, subdued pre-wedding brunch. However, things don't always go as planned. What happens in Vegas may stay in Vegas, but what happens in Bangkok can't even be imagined. all right so the Wolfpack is back. i loved the first movie almost to the point that i became a fan of it, its one of my most favorite comedies of all time, literally. that one has surprises, the movie itself was a big surprise it was not a usual comedy it was something different and lovable. i usually don't like comedies but i loved that movie. but talking about this one, i am severely disappointed with the writers and director of this movie for making this movie silly. yes i hate silly comedies. this was death silly and bad too overall. this a below average lazy and not likable sequel. i am quite shocked at the Audience rating here on Flixster. fans love it, it is very OVERRATED according to me. this movie did entertained me a bit but then this movie was a total nothing afterwards. this movie lacks the surprise element that the first one had, i exactly new what was going to happen at many points of the movie, it was just the same movie in a different place but a total bad screenplay and plot. i really didn't liked this movie. it stars Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis, Ken Jeong, Paul Giamatti , Justin Bartha , Mike Tyson , Jeffrey Tambor , Mason Lee , Jamie Chung , Sasha Barrese , Gillian Vigman , Aroon Seeboonruang , Nirut Sirichanya , Yasmine C. Lee , Nick Cassavetes. not gonna talk about performances much ofcourse but man i love Zach Galifianakis, he is so funny in so unusual way, to be honest i only laughed in this movie thanks to him and nothing else. i love the weirdness and total psychoness of his characters. he really looks good, acts well and naturally in these characters. Ed Helms screams and freaks out alot. Cooper is whatever. Ken Jeong is someone i mildly like for his character not much, i like him in his comedy series Community. this movie has a bad plot to be honest, its just the same. this was not a good idea, why did they have to make a second part of it. they should have left the first one as it is to have been called a original comedy. screenplay was uneven and lazy.don't wanna talk about other things. it has some really silly and awfully shocking scenes. ugh you need to see it yourself. WATCH HANGOVER 1 AND DON'T WATCH THIS ONE GUYS, NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 3 year old Written byjakesyl August 17, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

great

love it
Parent of a 11 and 11 year old Written byLaurenmfrancis August 12, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

OK

Its just a movie!!! But watch out. Just a fun movie for kids to adults!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written bybelletab October 29, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Wasnt bad

I didnt want my child watching it but she did and its not too bad...never any nudes untill the end credits.....loved using the f bomb
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 and 10 year old Written bydavid.wallace June 4, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

A Hangover Would Feel Better Than Watching This Movie

The original movie had just the right amount of raunchiness. Only a little nudity. The sequel has an insane amount. There are nude females, males, and transvestites. A stripper shoots a ping pong ball out of their... Someone cuts of their own finger. And at the end its all supposed to be funny. Try to keep your kids away from this movie- it would give them to many ideas.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bygoller July 7, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

****** AMAZING

great movie! i brought my 13 year old to see and he loved it. i just to him after the movie he was fine!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byRaclyst26 July 13, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for children!!!!

Anyone who subjects their kids to this movie is not a responsible parent AT ALL!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byJoJo M July 1, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

HANGOVER 2 - should be R rated.

Not suitable at all for children should be R rated - and I consider myself broad minded and not over protective.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byagent man June 4, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

really bad movie for tweens

this movie has nothing but frequent swear words and a little bit of gun use and one character dies in a bloody shootout
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bymall cap December 8, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

why

why am i reading all these reviews from people saying they let there kid watch this movie there kid i would not let my dog watch this movie and i have not even seen it but it sounds horrible we as christians need to stand together by not buying tickets for this trash and not letting our kids watch it either
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bybiggreen15 June 25, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Disgusted 24 year old.

This movie is disgusting. I went with my husband to see it and we were both nauseated afterwards. The movie not only shows multiple nudity scenes, but takes it to a whole new raunchy level with transexual nudity (strippers with male genitalia), including pictures (at the end of the movie) of sex scenes. As an adult, I can usually handle brief nudity, but this movie literally made me nauseated - I honestly don't know how it only has an R rating.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byJenoi July 11, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Irresponsible & Deviant

The sex in this movie isn't appropriate for kids because it's deviant, not because it's homosexual, but because it's unprotected sex with sex trade workers! The guy who's getting married gets a tattoo at some sleazy backstreet joint, then goes on to have unprotected anal sex with a transgender stripper. They also catch ping pong balls popped out of the strippers in their mouths! Then at the end of the movie he goes through with his wedding, with the poor bride not knowing any of what he got up to the night before and probably getting Aids and God knows what else passed on to her. Disgusting, children shouldn't be exposed to this kind of irresponsible behavior.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byRobbyWBoy16 January 2, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

The Hangover Part II

less funny then #1, but still ok movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byI_TellTheTruth May 27, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Funny But Tons of Nudity

Not as good as the first, but still pretty funny. There's a lot of full-frontal nudity, both male and female. There are images of shemales with visible male genitalia, and at the end there are a lot of photos of women with visible breasts and genitalia.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages