Parent reviews for The Heartbreak Kid (2007)

Common Sense says

Hard-R Farrelly bros. remake offers crude laughs.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 12 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 13 reviews
Adult Written byDanny21 February 26, 2016

Not suitable for people under 15.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byMatt B. October 27, 2015

This is the most adult Ben Stiller movie

This movie has wild sex scenes.
Parent of an infant and 2-year-old Written byCholee May 26, 2009

DEFINITELY view it before letting your kids

there are numerous scenes that deal with sex, sex talk, drugs, alcohol ect. But then parts that shocked/bothered/embarrassed me the most were 2 scene with the donkey. One is an donkey shown with erect genatalia ( might have been a fake plastic prop on the donkey but still...) and a after credit scene where it is heavily implied that the main female had just finished an act of beastiality. Both scenes are relativley short but enough for me. I was very embarrassed watching this movie with my mother and boyfriend and I am 23 years old!!!!! Some teenagers may be mature enough to handle so watch it before they do and then you can decide for your self

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bykds1972 April 9, 2008
Adult Written bysandymags April 9, 2008

Vulgar disgusting could be funny without the vulgar

Do not watch this with children. Ben stiller is so much better than this. Why all the vulgarity?
Adult Written byJcollegeMU April 9, 2008

Terrible

I had the "great" opportunity of seeing good luck chuck the night before and I am so annoyed with nudity in movies can't I see a movie with subtle sexual content and not in my face breasts and butt. Hollywood has run out of ways to make people laugh and it's sad that they now have to result in nudity to get a giggle.
Adult Written byssugden April 9, 2008

OK but not one of Ben Stiller's best

Well, the movie experience wasn't bad, just not very good either; rather predictable, once the initial plot of guy winds up on crazy honeymoon becomes apparent. The story line was Ok but doesn't deliver the satisfaction of watching Meet The Parents or Meet The Fockers. I crack up every time I remember the todller saying "Asshooole" in the latter.
Adult Written bymomsole April 9, 2008

Gag

This movie is pretty much porn with no redeeming value.
Adult Written byrlo April 9, 2008

Crude, rude, obnoxious, a little pornographic AND completely Hilarious!

This movie is very, very funny. The scenes will have you first gasping then laughing out loud but it is absolutely NOT for the kids. It's also not a movie to see with your parents or grandparents.
Adult Written bymonkeymagic April 9, 2008

As funny as a watching a fat kid jump up and down

AWESOME MOVIE
soooo great. Everyone should see it..then buy it when it comes out. Totally watch this movie...and don't take your folks cuz I can imagine that it would be awkward.
But a good time all in all.
Adult Written bylnavarro123199 April 9, 2008

Funny Adult Humor

A movie meant for only adults to watch. Sex scenes, language and adult humor are an issue.
Adult Written byddue2be April 9, 2008

This movie was on the verge of nc-17

there was sooo much nudity in this film, it would of been fine without all that nudity, funny though.