Kid reviews for The Heartbreak Kid (2007)

Common Sense says

Hard-R Farrelly bros. remake offers crude laughs.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 12 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 13 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrookebb2 July 15, 2016

Not suitable for young teens

This movie was on Netflix and the rating was 12+ so I thought ok that will be a good movie for me and my mum, bad idea Netflix rating is terrible! It has very mature sex scenes and some nudity also some swearing don't recommend for family's or for people younger than 16.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bylord karnage May 14, 2013

yeah

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjb223 March 13, 2012

Not For Kids

The Movie has it's moments and is mediocre but watch out for The Sexual Content there is one sex scene and sexual innuendo Not For the Youngin's

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 3, 2012

Very crude

Lots of drinking. Strong sexuality an language throughout. Good for mature teens

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 February 16, 2010

Very crude

Stiller is good in almost everything (Tropic Thunder, Night at the Museum, etc.) he stars in, but this remake doesn't get out alot of belly laughs, it's more just entertaining to see what the poor schmuck is going to do next.
Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2009

OK.

It May Be Crude, but theres nothing really bad in this movie. Ben Stillers Hilarious.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byzink340 March 28, 2009

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Really funny, but dirty...

This movie is a riot, but the concern of this review is the content. I strongly question Commonsense's judgement if they think There's Something about Mary is +17 when this movie gets +16. Mary has strong innuendos and a very brief nudity, but The Heartbreak Kid has MUCH worse. There are two (nude) sex scenes which are almost pornographic, a scene where a woman pees on a man, and a brief hot tub nude scene. The movie has strong language, a use of c***, and several uses of f*** and s***. Overall, though, it all depends on what you are allowed to watch. There is sex scenes, nudity, strong language, and brief drug use. If you can watch it, I highly recommend it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byjohnmcclane April 9, 2008

Not bad, but not great

This film contains some gross out humor(as always with movies directed by the F. brothers. There is also strong language and some drinking. Wouldn't recomend it for anyone under 16.
Teen, 14 years old Written byjldroulers April 9, 2008

There's sexy, then kinky, then vulgar, then disturbing. This is disturbing.

I laughed at the joke's in this movie and people behind me were cracking up. This must mean that this movie is funny to some extent for most ages. Unfotunatley, this is definitley not for kids seeing as there is everything but drugs and bloody violence. There are fights with a baseball bat and a hot pepper to the nose though. There are 2 sex scenes which are disturbingly rough and painful full of punches, slaps, and twisting of the ni---es and pe--s. Prepare to flinch at the exxagerated and disgusting joke nudity. The language is also hardcore. Other than that its ok. If you go see this with small children (which I highly recommend you dont) prepare to cover their eyes the majority of the film. On the upside, it is very comical and has an awesome ending. It also touches on themes that men might agree on but women will revolt against. Enjoyable overall.
Teen, 15 years old Written bysummersunshine_418 April 9, 2008

I want the two hours of my life back.

So the preview for the movie looked okay and fine enough, so my mom and I rented it. Sadly enough, we didn't checked the rating. Even if we did know it was rated R, we wouldn't have been prepared for the content. I was embarrased and shocked at the crude and disgusting "jokes" in the movie. Yeah, it had its moments, but it sure isn't a good sign when the movie ends and you have a grossed-out grimace on your face.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

just a couple scenes

Okay, let's get this out of the way, this movie is dirty. Come on,, it's the Ferrelly Brothers. The main problem with this movie is about 3 scenes and one fraction of a scene. There are extremely graphic sex scenes, breasts seen in both. In one of them they are trying out sexual positions. Another scene you see two people walk in to a room and see that they rape women with a donkey (VERY, VERY BRIEF), and in another scene a women pees on a man (vagina shown quickly) It does not live up to Ferrelly standards like There's Something About Mary and Dumb and Dumber, but it should be fine for kids as long as they close there eyes on the naughty scenes.
Teen, 13 years old Written bydaphnedue2be April 9, 2008