Kid reviews for The Pacifier

Common Sense says

A crass, crude, and overly-familiar comedy.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 8+
Based on 33 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 31 reviews
Teen, 16 years old Written by[email protected] April 9, 2008

it was great

the pacifier was such a good movie, i saw it with my friends meghan, joey, and nicky. It was very funny, interesting. I laughed. I also loved the peter pan dance wich the mjor person in the movie useses to get a secret code thing. I would recomend this movie to everyone. dont listen to the other people that say the movie stinks cause it was great!
Kid, 12 years old November 18, 2012

Worst. Movie. Ever.

So dumb.
Teen, 14 years old Written bytjhooker July 13, 2011

The Pacifier

this film is rather funny, when i first saw it when i was 7 i thought it was the best film ever, and now i still find it amusing, not too violent or rude. GREAT FILM!!!!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byMakarov11111 September 25, 2013

it stinks

totaly not for kids under 13 its very violent and disgusting plus it stinks

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byCommon sense LST December 4, 2017

movie that turned out to be disappointing than great

i saw this movie at the end of 6th grade. it turned out to be less interesting than ever. there are a ton of gross out scenes, including where he finds a diaper in a ball pit. some boys ridicule some girl scouts, and a baby is shown without some clothes throughout. however, there are some positive messages about how you should handle the topic about death. And the middle child says b-bs to describe shane’s Muscular body.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byallofthethings March 24, 2012

Pretty Good

i think the pacifier is a very good movie. However it needs to be warned, when kids see kids driving recklessly they gonna get sued by disney. Every car that is driven is a Ford. It does teach kids what to do and what not to do. Some good role models are the NAVY Seals in the film. Let's say hello to the backstabbing Chuns they were never good neighbors, they fought a lot, they stole from the family. Sexual behavior is not approiate due to the fact that Zoey has house parties and they play Spin The Bottle and someone has to make out with them.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 July 25, 2012

The pacifer is a hands down movie

really good funny movie its so funny and so cool at the same time!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old December 19, 2010
I like this movie, funny and kind of violent. Of course, not the best movie in the world.
Kid, 10 years old March 5, 2010

great family movie will make kids die of laughter

i think it was a good movie. it has action, funny parts, and its a perfect family movie. it has lots of martial arts violence and only a little realistic violence. there are two cuss words, but the cusses are mild. lots of bathroom humor. a speck of consumerisum

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 9 years old January 17, 2010

hilarious, but lots of potty humor

i loved it. it was funny, but had alot of rude humor. bad messages-a parent dies, wich is very bad messages. violence-some action violence, and one intense part where the professor is rescued language-a little bad language, but nothing serious consumerism-costco

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 9 years old November 30, 2009

will entertain most kids.

alot like paul blart, execpt more apporopriate. it has alot of action violence, and a man is shot once. there is a fight in the middle, but it isnt as violent as some other parts.a few girl scouts beat mean boy scouts up. one cuss word in it, and i think there is a few insults.consumiresem for costco.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

Pure Comedy

Shane Wolf is a navy seal Lt. and has to take care of some kids. He has trouble at first but they learn throughout time. Shane discovers where a program made by the kid's dad. In the end everything turns out fine (like it always does).
Teen, 14 years old Written bystar April 9, 2008

So stupid and not what you call a comedy.

The Pacifier was stupid and not really funny at all. Vin Diesil was really not funny and was like a stick figar. This is not what you call a comedy.
Kid, 9 years old February 21, 2017

BAD

Way too much violence. I do not recommend this movie to anyone under 16.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old October 15, 2016

REALLY GOOD!!!!!!

I think this is a very good movie. There is quite a bit of violence, and someone gets shot, but you see nothing. It could be a little confusing for anybody under the age of 10. There is about 2 uses of hell in the whole movie, and that's it, unless you count the word boobs. This is a great movie, but for around age10 and up.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byxgamerbrox June 13, 2015

The Pacifier

Kinda AWFUL movie with a few chuckles... And a bit mature for small kids cause of the violence and language. A navy seal gets shot (extremely unrealistic), a man shoots down a helicopter, it is implied the dad dies may scare kids, bombs go off, a man wrestles another man... Barely any sex or anything bad really, a mans chest hair and a little pubic hair is shown in a wrestling outfit, a little kids butt is shown. 2 Uses of hell, 3 uses of boob... No drinking or drugs. Fine for ages 6+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old February 8, 2015

blech

junky movie. ok for 2 and up if accustomed to cursing.
Kid, 10 years old December 24, 2012

good

morgan york says in one part to vin diesel why do you have big boobs

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 9 years old September 27, 2009

uhhh... im not sure

There is nothing wrong with it, but it isn't the best movie.
Teen, 15 years old Written byRhen10 April 9, 2009
This movie is great! When I first saw it a few years back I thought it was the best movie ever. I am now 16, and still find it very enjoyable. Some of the things Common Sense said about it was really very absurd. This is a great movie for all ages!

Pages