All parent member reviews for The Wedding Singer

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Parent of a 12 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... August 31, 2011

Adam Sandler at his best!

funny movie great romantic comedy rated PG-13 good rating this i would let my kids watch this movie if i had any kids not a bad movie at all very good movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byaidans1 April 4, 2015
Quite a bit of sexual references and language
Parent Written byDuncanDerund June 24, 2014

great.

This is a great movie. The cursing is some uses of s*** and d***. One extreme f***. Some sexual innuendo and joking. Flirting is implied. There is comedic and humorous violence. Drug innuendo and little use is implied. There are very great movie themes.
Adult Written bygoodgirl June 25, 2015

Cute movie .

funny cute and puts me in a good mood. although there is language and Robbie singing drunk at a wedding but he's the good guy that gets the girl and marries her. great movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Adult Written bywonder dove November 17, 2012

A fun flick!

I am not a huge fan of Adam Sandler, but he rocked in this movie! I loved him & his character. He's charming and funny with a good heart. When Robbie Hart gets dumped on his wedding day by his first love, it leaves him heart broken. He becomes extremely depressed and thinks he's no good for anyone. When the beautiful and sweet Julia (Drew Barrymore) walks into his life, you can see that he's instantly attracted to her. Although she is engaged to very self-centered cheating yet wealthy man named Glen Gulia (who's last name makes it even more depressing for her) and they are about to get married, she asks Robbie to sing at her wedding. After spending a lot of time together as friends, they end up in love and Robbie eventually exposes Glen for his cheating. It's super funny and energetic. Great cast and the characters were so lovable - Robbie & Julia are the perfect couple! Some violence (fist fights mainly), Lots of sexual references but not over the top - kissing, Glen cheats on Julia with women in skimpy outfits, Glen talks about "getting" women behind Julia's back, a woman in just a t-shirt answers the door, some sexually related jokes). Bar scenes are shown often with drinking and drunk characters, a club scene with partially dressed women, smoking. Main thing to watch out for is the language which is almost R-rated including an "f" word in a song, but mainly jokes and teasing that are a little heavy! All in all, a sweet romantic comedy!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez September 5, 2010
The Wedding Singer is a great movie for older teens only and parents you need to know that this movie has some sexual content many in which are some nasty talk and some kissing characters used strong language throughout the movie and there are lots of drinking involved.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byClassicCultReviewer June 17, 2009
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
Adult Written bydbrenner23 April 9, 2008

A surprisingly sweet & funny movie!

This movie far surpassed expectations. It is one of my (and my wife's) favorite movies. Yes, it is rough around the edges, but the sweetness of the main characters, and the delightful love story is so charming that other objections melt away. Yes, there is sexuality, a bit of physical violence, and some foul language (some of it so comical that it's irresistable!). But, for the most part, on-the-edge behavior is portrayed as NOT cool, leading to unhappiness, where sweetness, restraint, and sincerity wins overall. Highly recommended, but not for under 13.