All parent member reviews for Unknown

Parents say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Adult Written bykhan2705 March 11, 2011

Disappointing thriller with a good twist

2.5/5 A man awakens from a coma, only to discover that someone has taken on his identity and that no one, (not even his wife), believes him. With the help of a young woman, he sets out to prove who he is. ok this movie isn't TAKEN, but mildly satisfying action thriller. it is very slow moving and the first 30 minutes were quite boring and painful to watch. my Flixster friends really liked it but i didn't that much. 55% Rotten Tomatoes rating is quite fair. i am not saying it is a bad movie, but i didn't liked it. i was not feeling well so i had to take Tablets, i think it was the drowsiness that i did not got into this movie, because i don't remember absolutely nothing about this movie. thats is terrible. i would have loved it but on the basis of what i felt i am reviewing it, i don;t think i would be able to watch this movie again. The Bourne Identity kind of felling but that one was far better. Taken was good. i read a critic saying it is very twisted but i didn't saw anything like that in it. the final twist was good. less but appropriate action in it. movie was unpredictable. plot was entertaining and makes you guess at several parts. plot turns a bit over the top at times but Liam makes it grounded. screenplay was fair, not much bad or good, some final touches were needed. direction was sharp i must say but didn't quite impressed me the way it should have. story was entertaining. editing of some sequences was very tightly done. cinematography was very good, i liked the locations and all. background score was awsome. really good. Liam Neeson was perfect choice for this movie always. i like him in these kind of flicks, he could have been done a slightly better job though. Diane Kruger was good, January Jones was very plastic in it, i don't like her. other supporting cast was below average. ofcourse acting wise these kind of movies lack that punch and it won't any awards. the car crash and car chasing scenes were good. this movie to some way is good. an interesting and tensed movie. i would blame my condition for not liking and getting this movie. if you are a Liam fan you will watch it for sure.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byJunk4jeff February 27, 2011

At least 16+

Not appropriate to teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written bymgwynn224 March 7, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byDasGinatron November 6, 2011

The movie is good, the age group is older.

This is a well done movie, but express caution based on your child's age and maturity level for viewing. I would probably not go younger than 14-years-old to watch this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez July 28, 2011

14 and up.

Unknown is a good and awesome thriller movie stars with Liam Neeson played in the movie taken and although the movie maybe confusing at first it will surely entertain your older teens but parents this movie Unknown has some intense violence some brief sexual content some mild language used and little drinking and drugs used.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byPastelito28 July 14, 2011

Horrible MOVIE

this movie is terrible and might be to complicated for younger kids. don't bother playing the movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bygreenergere July 3, 2011

unknown

pg13 for some sequences of intense violence and action,some sexual content and brief strong language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 12 year old Written byJay00 March 26, 2011

Outcast against the world with new twist

I found it to be quite different from the other movies you could categorize in this genre of someone unexpectedly being left alone in the world and the whole world is against him. One of the different things about it is that this outcast is portrayed as quite normal and not a super hero that can easily deal with impossible situations a la Jason Bourne. Another good feature is the plot which leaves relatively few holes within a significant twist. Different from other movies, the twist was quite unexpected and tight. I found the pace to be quite good, although you could argue some more editing could improve it.
Parent of a 17 year old Written byarw_18 March 4, 2011
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byUnknownwhitemale February 20, 2011

Good, but not great

It's far from Neesons best film, but it still got some good stuff in it. However, it's more of a mystery drama than an action film so don't go in expecting it to be like Taken. The plot was good and deffiently had some on the edge of your seat moments and the twist was pretty good too, but it does start out slow but once it picks up it gets pretty involving. There is some violence in the movie but it isn't that graphic besides some blood. Besides that, theres a breif non-graphic sex scene flashback that last about a minuite. If your looking for a good Mystery movie than i would deffiently check this out. However, if your looking for an Action Thriller, i would just go rent Taken.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex