Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Get age-based picks

Parent reviews for Wanted

Common Sense says

Explosive action film is extremely violent.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 23 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 48 reviews
Adult Written by4Spice October 22, 2009

lost of killing 15 over

great movie it doesnt beat the matrix anyway lots of action killing and shooting worth watching truth is that i say you probley would have to be 15 or 16 to watch it because of the intense killing and one nudity part but great flick.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written bytracysparks November 20, 2008
movie has soft porn in the beginning, I was ready for the other violence and action, but not the sex scenes
Adult Written byCoffee Cup April 6, 2013

Over the top, gory, action-packed shoot-em-up

This movie is ridiculously good fun and very entertaining for fans of action movies, but definitely isn't for younger kids or squeamish adults. There's frequent adult language and themes on top of the violence discussed in the main review, but there's no denying that this movie is just plain cool.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Parent of a 1, 8, 10, and 14 year old Written bythejokerspencil February 17, 2009

Huge Let Down

What happened? Cool guns scenes but very few, lots of graphic blood
Adult Written byaliclement April 9, 2008
Adult Written byerica921 November 16, 2014

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

Most of my friends left before the ending

I was so sorry that I wasted my money on the movie. I attended with 10 adults and 7 left before the movie was half over. Even some young adult males nearby left before the ending. There was way too much violent, killing, blood and gore. There was little story line - just killings and more killings. I would never encourage any young adult to view this nor any adult, for that matter. Our society is way too violent as it is without movies like this being glorified. The reputation of the leading actors brought us in but next time we will be more discriminating. I go to a movie to be entertained. This movie was not entertaining, it was difficult to watch. Usually I am interested in how a movie ends. It this case I was just so glad when it finally ended. Unless you enjoy seeing blood, gore, killing and constant violence, pass on this film.
Adult Written bymoviecrazyk April 9, 2008

HORRIBLE!!

I know everyone's impressed with the stunts done in this movie, & they ARE impressive, however, there was just too much violence & bloodshed for my taste. I actually thought this movie was HORRIBLE because it glorified killing people & made it look cool. I WOULD NOT recommend this movie to anyone, as it was quite disturbing. This is partly what's wrong with our society, too much violence/killing/bloodshed/crime, & movies like this don't help matters. THE ONLY reason I gave this 2 stars is for the cool stunts done by Angelina Jolie. I actually walked out part way thru the movie: sorry folks, this one's a BIG disappointment.
Adult Written byJahwise April 9, 2008

Dangerous message to the angry masses

If it wasn't so evil, it would qualify for down right wretched. This movie clearly states that you can either be an American loser automotron or take control with abject violence. After killing yet another human, the hero asks in the last line of the movie "... what the %^@ have you done today?" Let's hope the viewer doesn't think, "you know you're right, my life sucks, so let's go kill some more people standing in my way!"
Adult Written byMovie Man August 7, 2009

The Best, Most Mind-Blowing Action Film Since the First Matrix!

I loved this movie! It has brought a new generation of action to the new millenium. First, there was dodging bullets; now, there's curving bullets! i love it! Parents: this film is extremely violent with dozens of head shots and further depictions of gore. Purely awesome; adrenaline-boosting, but EXTREMELY violent and gory.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byjesus3boy April 24, 2009
it was awesome action but not worth the brief nudity and sex that was NOT needed to be shown for the plot to still run smoothly

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written bykenny911sp February 20, 2009

Not so great

The dialouge was forced the plot hurruied and it required more than just a suspension of disbelif. The movie was a wannabe Fight Club. With slow motion fighting self naration and an air of self importance. Fight club is much better even if it is much darker
Parent of a 6 and 8 year old Written byYBNormal January 7, 2009
Parent of a 5, 9, 11, and 14 year old Written byJamesRobertson January 4, 2009
Adult Written byChris LP December 26, 2008

This sci-fi/action/drama is a visual masterpiece

Parent of a 7 year old Written byjflynn22 December 4, 2008

Good movie

This is definitely not for kids. It's very violent and graphic. It is a good movie though. If you can get past the blood and gore, it's very entertaining. Lots of languauge too.
Adult Written byvader123 November 25, 2008

great movie

this is a great movie a lot of blood and there is 2 scenes where there is humping but its only 5 seconds long they say the f word a lot you do see some partial nudity but the movie is about the violence
Adult Written byFrikka April 9, 2008
Adult Written bycofc_member April 9, 2008

Waste of Money

The movie was, as I mentioned, a waste of money. I went with a friend to view it and regeted doing so. If the movie did not have the first 15 mins and lacked the cursing it may have been a better show.
Adult Written bypepelepew April 9, 2008

i dint felt asleep

an action and F/X movie , lots of gun and blood for 17+ special effects are good they suprised moi in some of them, love the actors, was worth my money all thow i am french i understoud everything.

Pages