Kid reviews for 12 oz. Mouse

Common Sense says

Bizarre, booze-steeped cartoon for adults. Pass.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 12 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 26 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byILikeReviewingThings March 23, 2015

A Good Show For Teens Only!

12 oz. Mouse is one of my favorite Adult Swim programs but I recommend teens 13+ . The main character, Mouse Fitzgerald, is alcoholic (don't do drugs, kids) and is usually drunk. He likes killing random people by shooting them, running them over with his jet, decapitating them, and stabbing them with knives. Mouse kisses someone that is a not a woman nor man which is sexual. The characters are not better rolemodels than Mouse. Almost all of the characters are seen in the bar and are pretty idiotic. They use unbleeped language like damn, hell, sh*t, f- off, and p***y (I can't even count all of the swears they say). This show is NOT for kids 12 and below.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLego_Aidan March 28, 2014

Did CSM watch 12 Oz. Mouse?

There are No Pigs in 12 Oz. Mouse, how could they gut one?

The show can occasionally be violent, but it is So badly Drawn, why worry?

Alcohol IS a big part of the story, but it isn't portrayed too badly.

Peanut Cop IS a pot smoker, and in the episodes "Auraphull" and "Prolegomenon" he is shown smoking weed, but its not even as bad as The Simpson's portrayal of weed in the weed episode.

In "Bowtime" Golden Joe and Peanut pee everywhere, and their blurred out penises, but "Simpsons did it!", well the blurred nudity and pee of course not together.

Sure the Badly Drawn element is annoying and takes getting used to, but it is great.

In short, even if only 3 Episodes are TV-MA, None should be.
5 Stars

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byfluffy_ear April 28, 2014

Unique Little Cartoon

This cartoon is very witty in it's dialogue and you can get a good laugh out of it. Unlike what many people say, this show does have a plot in it's episodes and is not just completely random like most adult cartoons. The drawings might make you think twice about watching this show but it's like the saying, "You can't judge a book by it's cover."

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byIMSBS March 26, 2021

One Star? Not At All

This show is like no other, one of the best shows I've ever seen, nothing to match with this show's true creative genius. Masterpiece.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 2, 2021

A poorly cartoon that has Expilcit content for adults only

12 oz. Mouse is a 2005-2006 American adult Animated comedy from adult swim
Profanity: (3/5) - infequrent uses of Moderate Profanity: "b---h",
"a--" and "h--l". "d--k" is used once
Sex: (2/5) - Very infequrent. in one episode there are blurred out body parts
Drinking/Drugs and smoking: (5/5) - The main character is a alchoolic. A cop gets high on pot frequently
Violence: (4/5) - blood and gore is sometimes used. A mouse cuts a pig's head off pretty bloody
Rating: TV-MA

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by9002K November 8, 2020
Teen, 13 years old Written by9029K November 5, 2020
Teen, 13 years old Written byJk9000 October 18, 2020
Teen, 14 years old Written byHarmonySpirit February 4, 2020

A low budget show with charm

A cartoon with animation that was made by a 4-year-old, a plot that makes no sense, voice acting that was done by stoners, yet it's a cartoon that I love whole-heartedly. For age, I think it's best for teens and up since there is a lot of drinking in this show.

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 15, 2020

Not For Everyone, But Its Amazing

I understand that alot of people aren't in the demographic for this show, BUT. This show is a really good show when you actually dig into past, Like episode 3. My best Recommendation is to just go in and shut off your brain. And it's just a really funny ride.
Suggestion for parents?

Well Watch the first, 3-5 episodes to decide if your kid will like it. I think most kids won't. But It really depends (as you can tell, I do :D

Now, As for if its appropriate. Well it does star a protagonist who is a heavy drinker, But it's usually played for laughs and isn't shown realistically. It does feature some gore. And some references to Adult Content. But the art style rounds it out.
Minimum, mature kids around ages 11-12 could have the show go over well. If your child isn't It may only be okay around 14-15 year olds.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMOS420 June 16, 2019

based and redpilled

.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySpacething7474 August 20, 2018

Adult Swim’s best show next to Off The Air and Xavier.

Adult Swim shows can be real hit or miss, but this (and Off The Air + Xavier: Renegade Angel) are their best programs. The humor is real well made and the artstyle is unironically decent. I’m glad it’s getting revived.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byCooltiger37 August 4, 2018

Laughably awful show has no redeeming value whatsoever

So far, I've managed to sit through the first three episodes of this show (which I accessed through the Adult Swim website), and boy, are they AWFUL. The animation looks like it was drawn by a 7-year old, the plot is nonsensical to the point of making Aqua Teen Hunger Force look perfectly logical by comparison, and the titular character is literally the worst role model on TV. If your teens really want to watch it, though, you should just let them because there's nothing that's really too inappropriate for them. There's some (extremely poorly drawn) animated violence, drinking, profanity (d--k, s--t), and sexual references (porn is briefly discussed in the pilot episode, and there's a scene where Mouse Fitzergerald unsuccessfully tries to make such a film, though it will most likely go over kids' heads). Well, that's about it as far as content concerns go. In short, if you love laughably awful shows (the word "jail" is even misspelled "jale" on a building in the second episode), or if you're a masochist, by all means, check it out. All the rest of you, please don't watch this show. Check out something else instead.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytaroyal May 4, 2018

Yes I used to watch this show called on network but I understand that this adult animated cartoon is definitely not for kids

Well there frequent cartoon violence, and there is lots of drinking

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTomiscool October 24, 2016

Do I even have to give it 1 star?!

Worst animations, horrible humor, sucky plot, disgusting/gory deaths, you name it!
If you are going watch it to see if it's ok for your kid, well don't! I'll tell ya right here,
WORST CARTOON EVER. Teens 15 and older, if you even wanna watch it.
(I wouldn't recommend it) My Rating:TV-14
Teen, 13 years old Written bykanoife July 1, 2016

An acquired taste.

Personally I find the oddness of this show, the ridiculously cheap animation and the characters rather hilarious and amusing. I get that some people will find that a turn-off but I really enjoy it. Alcohol plays a big part in this show of where the primary character Mouse Fitzgerald does odd jobs for money to buy beer. The language and sexual references are not prevalent but still their none of the less. I know some people will find this weird but I personally enjoyed this quite a lot.

85/100

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byihatecsm July 18, 2015

adult swim forever!

I love this amazing show!
Kid, 8 years old April 22, 2013

Good Show

It's funny and bizarre, but it's pause for 15 & under.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byAlmazTheHero September 27, 2012

hype or fail?

It's one most terrible show that ever aired on AS. the art work looks like 7 year old drew it. it has no plot it's just random act stupidity. Epic fail! it would funny to those who are easy to entertain but sadly i'm not one of those people. 12 oz get's 1 out of 5
Teen, 14 years old Written byturyalkhan September 30, 2011

Adult Cartoon have Characters That Look Friendly

Ok, i havent watch this show because Adult Swim is not available in my country.Iam a little confused.I mean that adult cartoon contain characters which seem harmless,for e.g Stewie from Family Guy seems like a cute fellow,but what he does oh my God,Bart Simpson from the Simpsons also seems harmless and most of the characters in the series are painted yellow,which anyone would confuse for a Kid show and South Park,dont get me started,whats wrong the characters seem harmless,but their behaviour is inappropriate.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language

Pages