All teen and kid member reviews for 30 Rock

Kids say

(out of 28 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bylisa.beth.rose June 29, 2011

Possibly the best show on TV.

This show is amazing! The amazing Tina Fey stars as Liz Lemon possibly the best female character on TV right now. Everyone does amazing jobs acting here especially Alec Baldwin and Tina Fey, their characters are incredible. My mom lets me watch it and watches it with me because she isn't a TV Nazi who cancels her cable because she doesn't like a reference in one TV show. Guess what-- Your kids use that term at school! I bet you they do. They have product placement but they openly talk about it and joke about it.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byohmyitskai June 5, 2011

anti-feministic reviewing

Personally I think that the way the "What parents need to know" section of this review is extremely convoluted. I think the fact that the word "vagina" is listed as a "sexual term" is despicable! I'm sorry, but why is a BODY PART listed as something that parents might not want their kids hearing? Honestly, I find that incredibly offensive, more offensive than anyone should feel if they were hearing that word in this TV show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymyknell February 25, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byjohnthemon February 6, 2011

Good for kids 12+

good show, but not as good as it used to be.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Good show.. with adult content

The sexual content can get pretty bad , but if an adult is with you , I think's it's fine, but if the adult says off , it's off.
Teen, 17 years old Written bySS1234 August 8, 2015

Very good but not appealing to the yonger demographic

I love 30 Rock. It is the only show that can relax me enough to put me to sleep. I watch it almost everyday. This show gets better each time you watch it. Younger kids will not enjoy it as it is not very appealing with young things.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bysamdod2427 April 17, 2015

Hilariously funny

Great to watch, particularly the earlier seasons. That said, the later seasons are a little more tame. Whilst the main cast themselves never do anything too outlandish, other things pop in for laughs that could be risqué (Visits to strip clubs, an inbred prince, the making of a pornographic parody based on the show.). However, most things are verbal and would go over a head of someone who didn't understand them - much like a Pixar film. Consumerism is roundly mocked, but that could be taken the wrong way by a younger child (Snapple and Verision are name dropped for laughs.)
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bymichaelhpt137 December 3, 2012

30 Rock - Review

30 rock is a really funny show. It is not for little kids. There is some language and inappropriate sexual terms. There is drinking and a little bit of sexual activity. If language doesn't bother you, watch this show. Not for little kids at all!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byNovalita November 24, 2011

Hooray for 30 Rock and long live Kenneth!!

I love 30 Rock! It can be very inappropriate, but it's mostly talk that will go over a kid's head. Any product placement is used for laughs. Like someone said, "Lets go to Walmart! Can we have our money now?"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byTootoo123 June 26, 2011

Best Show On Television

This is by far my favorite show. Anybody who insults it is dead wrong. The vulgarity is delivered in a clever and AWESOME way. And even if you find it offensive... LEARN HOW TO TAKE A JOKE! Don't you think that if this show was not brilliant then it would have been taken off the air? Let alone win multiple awards! If you honestly do not find this show funny then there is most likely something wrong with you that you should probably get checked out by a doctor. If Tina Fey was here she'd tell you something clever to make you deeply loath whatever stupid and equally wrong thing you had uttered about the show, and Alec Baldwin would be here to personally slap you in the face with HIS VERY OWN movie star face (your face wasn't a movie star face, and even if it was I promise it won't be when he's done with it!). That's right. A person can now slap you in the face, with his very own face. BEST SHOW EVER.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byactress4jesus April 10, 2011

Great for Older Teens and Adults, But Not A Tween/Teen Show

I LOVE THIS SERIES. Liz Lemon is me grown up, trying to be graceful even though she's hopelessly flawed. All the characters have funny lines, but they say it with such normalcy, you can't help but burst out laughing! Many of the plots are "Seinfeld-Styled," That is, they don't really move the series along, but they're great for laughs and are very unique. The puns in this show are off-the-wall hilarious! The kind and generous page, Kevin, is a wonderful, selfless example of a hard worker, not aiming for money or credit, but to serve his boss. BUT HERE"S THE DEAL: Sexual Innuendos are mentioned at least once every ten minutes, depending on the show. Language is not used as frequently, but it is still present. An overflow of product placement, with constant mentioning of brands and brand names. Tracy is constantly talking about porn, and Jenna tends to be a diva, focused on nothing but HER career. Overall, this is a funny show, but I would NOT reccomend it to anyone under 14.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old March 17, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! So funny its insane! I don't care if they curse because its part of a hillarious joke. lol laughing just thinking about this.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySafemancam001 February 14, 2011

Good NBC show for Teens--Adults.

I love this show! It's on my list of favorites!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 31, 2011

Good for pre-teens/teens

This show is great, you just have to know when it's time to let your kids watch it. My parents have let my seven and eight year old siblings watch it, and I think that was a mistake. My parents were lucky, the few innapropriate parts flew over the young ones' heads. But there is bad stuff in it. The most innapropriate episode I've seen is Reaganing, where the actual plot was bad for kids. The one thing I think parents need to understand is that usually, if your child understands that the bad stuff was written for laughs and is bad in real life, they're fine.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byneonstar95 January 25, 2011

Role Models

I love this show, but really no character on the show is a good role model. All of them except for Kenneth and sometimes Liz will do anything for what they want and will do bad things in order to get that.
Teen, 13 years old Written byflyingpig3036 November 24, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byH2O Family November 12, 2010
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 30, 2010

Great but iffy

Great show certain convos are definitley iffy for 13- some drinking and minor language. Still a great show
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrandon4News April 13, 2010

Lots of Sex Talk, along with Hilarity

Because this is from Tina Fey who did SNL, this is bound to have a lot of iffy content. This is not as iffy as SNL, but there are a ton of sexual references. This is a great one to check out.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bypandaluv2357 December 13, 2009

Pages