All parent member reviews for Almost Naked Animals

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byhgwqhge03 September 21, 2013
 

recently i saw a show called ALMOST NAKED ANIMALS and even though it was made in 2011 it is on boomerang

I asked myself after seeing 1 episode what the heck were they thinking?! A show about animals at a resort where they can take their fur off? Screw Creativity! answer: they weren't thinking, they were using the magical element of DRUGS
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bynduns July 13, 2011
 

Embarrassing...

I'm embarrassed, simply embarrassed for my country. Most of the shows on CN that come from Canada are actually funny! This is just... irritating! I've seen shows try too hard to be funny before, but this one doesn't know when to quit. It's always loud, obnoxious and in-your-face, no quiet moments or anything! It's like the writers think all kids are too stupid to appreciate a few seconds of silence! This show isn't funny, the characters are annoying... don't watch this... just don't!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byTommypezmaster May 2, 2015
 

CN's Meal ticket for Canadian shows.

Please Bring it Back.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written bystreetwisemum June 2, 2014
 

It's not for young children

I was watching this show and was shocked young children watching this, it's full of adult humour, trying to be discussed for children. eg there's one scene what stands out the most is in episode "All dog no danger" where Howie goes to his sister's hotel, and Howie trying to get someone out a cage and then gets thorn across the room hits the wall long ways leaving his shape on the the gets thorn again upright and the shape lefted is a very sexaul style, plan as day. And some soft hidden adult humour, they was all talking about a button that you 'PUSH' But they all say over and over that they want to 'POKE' it in different ways, What and this is meant to be for children, just wacth it before you let your children watch it, it's funny for adults.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bysnes64dsi November 8, 2012
 

Why does this even exist?

I turned on Cartoon Network one day (last summer) and this show was on. Pressing "INFO." on my remote, I saw that the title was "Almost Naked Animals". I thought, "WHAT?! Why is this a kids' show? This seems like pornography for kids! Animals with fur shaved off and wearing underwear." This show is just inappropriate and don't watch it AT ALL!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 15, 2012
 

More Like "Almost Naked Crapimals"

There is nothing good about this! It is really lame and TERRIBLY unfunny!
Adult Written byteenreviews(17yrs) October 16, 2011
 

A bit of crap

it's tween crap, nuff said
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byrororobottt October 3, 2011
 

2 thumbs down.

Animals in underwear + earwax jokes does NOT = funny. I also find the way they draw the female characters somewhat offensive; the artist's skewed style makes their "parts" somewhat of a focal point of their character more than something that simply blends in--especially since there isn't much else going on humor-wise that you can't help but pick out other flaws. I know tweens know about lady parts but they could've gone a lot less detailed with them instead of making them bulbous-y and point-y, with big butts and skimpy-ish underwear and Madonna bras (I suppose I'm referring to the poodle.) The comedic timing is horrific. The main character is bland and dumb--not zany and funny as they would try to have you believe. I believe the characters being in their underwear is supposed to be more of a distraction. And it does distract you somewhat... from the lack of humor. The show has little-to-nothing to do with them being in their underwear. It doesn't add to the story. It's just a bunch of dumb animals being dumb. This could easily be put on Nick Jr. if the animals were dressed. I would say that the show is about as interesting as an all-day marathon of Max and Ruby but hey--I wouldn't want to offend the creators of Max and Ruby. At least THAT show doesn't try to be something it's not.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent Written byGood Mom June 19, 2011
 

Creepy

What's the idea of drawing kids in with a title that includes "naked?" Do we need to desensitize our kids to the idea of nudity on tv? Who does this benefit? There is too much sexualization of kids and kids media right now anyway. This is creepy.
What other families should know
Too much sex