All teen and kid member reviews for Animaniacs

Kids say

(out of 33 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old May 29, 2010
This is what ALL cartoons should be! Don't worry about the cartoon violence, it's nothing you wouldn't see in Looney Toons. Plus, I get to see it in school because of the educational segmentss!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byHamsterSandwich February 15, 2010

You MUST See This!

This is (in my honest opinion) the best cartoon Warner Bros. EVER created in the 90s. It's funny, clever, sarcastic, and even educational. Yakko Warner himself taught me ALL of the nations of the world. United States, Canada, Mexico, Panama, Haiti, Jamaica, Peru...Shall I go on? It's really a fantastic show. However, it does have quite a bit of sexual references...Alright make that a LOT of sexual references. Including Ms. Hello Nurse who defeats the laws of physics. (I think you know what i mean) Overall, it's a very good children's show, and I highly recommend it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 31, 2013

faboo!

This is my favourite cartoon. The characters are cute and funny, the humour is hilarious and the animation is very good.Also, there is a whole cast of characters, so if you don't like one, you can pay attention to another.There is a lot of adult humour, and loads of slapstick violence. But don't worry, because with all the other great features, it won't matter. In addition, it is also fairly educational, teaching kids the states and capitals, the presidents, and the parts of the brain. So check it out! Faboo!
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bykellipetrelli November 11, 2010

MY CHILDHOOD

THIS WAS MY CHILDHOOD!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS SHOW NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS. ITS EDUCATIONAL, FUNNY, MUSICAL, CUTE, ANDJUST DOWNRIGHT AWESOME
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byRango813 February 4, 2013

Really Good Show for Kids AND Adults!

I REALLY like this cartoon. I found out about it a few days ago and so far, it's pretty funny. Wayyy better than the cartoons on today (this is from the 90s), this has fourth-wall jokes, pop culture references and way more. The theme song is catchy, but the catchiest has got to be the World Song sung by Yakko. I love this show, so go check it out if you want to laugh at clever jokes and some slapstick instead of all slapstick. Some of the episodes even teach lessons, too! The one downside is that it has some innuendo, but it will go over kids' heads and it makes you laugh.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old August 22, 2012

Bad for young kids

There are some educational episodes, like the states and capitals, and the countries of the world. There is some slapstick violence, and in one episode, a kid said the word cr**ch. Also, in the presidents song, a bottle of whiskey was on a table and whiskey is mentioned. Also in the presidents song ,smoking was shown.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn May 11, 2013
Kid, 12 years old February 8, 2013

Wonderful and educational

This show is wonderful! i am 12 And i watch it. You should let your kids watch it oh and AKA Hello Nurse!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymimitchi33 January 7, 2013

A Warner Brothers 90's Classic

I'm so glad I even found this show! It's awesome for elementary school kids. Not only is it entertaining, but it also teaches about stuff like the solar system, the five senses, the U.S. states and their capitals, and a whole lot more. Just watch it, and you'll be amazed! I'll watch this every Monday through Thursday nights on The Hub starting tonight!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byPaigeOx February 18, 2012

Very cute, funny and enjoyable cartoon for all ages.

This was by far one of the best cartoons I ever watched during my childhood. From their catchy, cute and educational songs I learned all the presidents of the United States, the bones in the body, senses and the nations of the world. There is some cartoon violence but nothing you wouldn't see in Looney Toons. There are quite a few subtle adult jokes but nothing kids will get. Some female characters do have a slight sexual physical appearence however no more than Barbie does. In fact one of these female characters (Hello Nurse) had a song about her and her many achievements, showing that she's not just physically attractive but also a smart, strong, intelligent and independant woman - the perfect ideals. Personally my favourite was Wakko. I also recommend Tiny Toon Adventures, it was quite a lot like Animaniacs (produced by same company - Warner Bros, same executive producer -Steven Spielberg).
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old December 20, 2011

Aniiffy

Animaniacs is the best! However, there is something you missed. In a song they say underwear. Also, people keep saying "Helloooooooooo Nurse!" What else you missed is in the song the the pres, Wacko talked about a president who took drugs. Also, Yacko sang "he killed his friends when he smoked." Overall, this is a BLAST!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 30, 2011

cute :)

very adorable cartoon,very funny jokes,basicly one of the only american cartoons i like :)
Kid, 11 years old February 21, 2013

awsome

it is good i know all fifty states now and the world
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byFirestar10000 September 6, 2010

The Closest You Will Get to the Original Looney Toon's Classic Spirit

Animaniacs presents itself with numerous short skits per episode; up to four, each centering diffrent characters from its wide cast, including Slappy Squirrel, Pinky and the Brain, and of course, the anthropomorphic dog-like Warner siblings Yakko, Wakko and Dot. The show is filled with pop culture refrences and well-hidden sexual innuendos aimed at older viewers as well as slapstick comedy. The show also features memorable music and quotes as well as educational values.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written byWAYFan October 25, 2009

Perfect for anyone that likes laughing their butts off and learning a thing or two.

This is the only show I know of where everyone, kids, teens and adults can ALL have fun and actually LEARN things!!!!!!!!!!!! The voice work is incredible, the cultural references are through the roof, the music is fantastic, and don't even get me started on how unbelievably well-written the whole show is. Why aren't shows like this made anymore????
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byDiscernmentCop November 8, 2016

Cute bumpers but FILTHY show

The ads for this show were cute, but we got snookered as many of the actual cartoons mention topics that do not belong on a CHILDREN's show. There is blatant, disrespectful sexual innuendo (there are jokes about sex, making babies, HIV, watching p0rn, "doing sex on the phone", etc.), atrocious language (they used the v-word (Wakko is British, so he is using the UK meaning of "fanny"- meaning the v-word!), the d-word, the f-word, and the p-word), and some drug references (there is cocaine, ecstasy, cough and cold medicine abuse, beer, and maybe even LSD). An entire segment was banned (the Minerva Mink segments) because all it was was filthy innuendo, and I am shocked that this show is getting glowing reviews and is now targeted to toddlers and up (it's streaming on Netflix, this is their new age range). Just watch the bumpers and get the FUNKO pop figures of Yakko, Wakko, and Dot to get a wholesome fill of the Warner siblings. Buy the plushies if you can and make your own adventures with them. P.S. In "Noah's Lark" they mocked the Bible through an incest joke and an "Oh My God!" Yours, DiscernmentCop P.S. The suggestive episodes are: SEXUAL INNUENDO/BAD WORDS: Taming of The Screwy (oral sex joke, stop playing with my bust) Nighty Night Toon (stalking) Temporary Insanity (the v-word and phone sex) King Yakko (making babies, dirty pleasure, lifting the lid, d-word) Meet John Brain/Smell Ya Later (porn joke) Meatballs or Consequences (another porn joke) All the Words in the English Language (Yakko's F mistake) (used in the review) DRUGS/ALCOHOL: The Ballad of Magellan (the shot of grog) A Christmas Plotz (when Plotz says "I must've been hallucinating!" Go Fish (see the part with asterisk Hercule Yakko (Prince cameo) Survey Ladies (Fifi LeFume mentions ecstasy) A variable verse in the theme song (COCAMAINEY!) (used in the review) *Although Go Fish may not seem suggestive, the thing with it is Wakko hallucinates another player,things go fine for a while but then the player and Wakko are (supposedly) hostile to each other, and then Wakko tries to kill the other player with a cannon and the other player, he believes, tries to do that to him. Anybody with a brain can clearly see that he's on drugs. Conclusion: I would have used every filthy episode, but for the sake of time and your attention spans (no insult) I only used enough to write the review and the verdict is: Since there are some clean episodes (Cookies For Einstein/Yakko's World/Win Big) and the bumpers are clean, watch those instead- and if you want, get the plushies and the FUNKO pop figs. Other than that-NO ANIMANIACS.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byHeyo_Simba October 28, 2016

Crazy good

Awesome show, but there are some sketchy episodes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bycartoonfan19 October 6, 2016

Great for ages 4 and up!

I loved it! It has something for everyone. The only thing I'd look out for is the large amount of adult jokes. It's nothing too serious, but I feel like parents should know that, just in case. There is violence, but it's like Loony Tunes, with anvils and falling pianos. Overall, I feel like kids should be able to watch it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old July 26, 2016

Helloooooo nurse! One of THE best saturday morning cartoons ever, packed to the brim with jokes that make me laugh, a bunch of jokes that parents could hear and say "Did he/she really just say that?" but also educational material, it should still be going, but I guess it would suffer from season rot (look at season 5 of Spongebob and you'll know what I mean.) but overall a great cartoon.

Just look at the title.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 17, 2016

It's a really good show

Animaniacs is really good, despite the fact it's riddled with adult humor, however the jokes just might go over kid's heads. So yeah, in my opinion it's fine for kids, but I think adults who never have watched will enjoy it too.

Pages