All teen and kid member reviews for Between the Lions

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 3+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
i love this show.i watched all the time as a kid. its all about getting kids to read.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byDrCool June 2, 2012

I love Between The Lions!

This is one of the best shows on PBS Kids! It teaches A LOT about reading,the theme song is really catchy,and the lip syncs are perfectly matched!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominicboo1 May 27, 2011

Great Puppet Show For Kids Learning To Read

This show encourages kids to read with great classic like Three Little Pigs, new favorites like Click Clack Moo, and stories you never heard of such as Missippi Skip and His Pirate Ship. The characters not only learn to read, but also the cubs learn that helping people never goes unrewarded and that anger makes us do things we'll regret. Brother and sister argue, but you can tell they really love each other.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bycarri4eva219 April 9, 2008
Kid, 10 years old August 30, 2013

That was one of my memories!

This is possibly one of the best PBS Kids shows I had ever watched.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old January 28, 2013

I was little, I KINDA love it.

When I was watch this when I was little, I KINDA love it, I KINDA love it when they teach me "Vowels & Reading"! I forgot about this show. from: ajroxs111
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old May 24, 2012

awesome show

i used to love this show its really educational and cute!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 29, 2012

I still kind of like it!

but there is this guy that kind of creeps me out. he dances around in these smarty pant things. some of the puppets they have cold give your kids fri ggin nightmares. but it is a great learning show for all ages.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 1, 2011

A little scary but still sends positive messages

Well it can be a little scary for younger kids but still sends them positive messages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 22, 2010
This show used to be my fave, until I saw a scary episode. It was about a creepy book called "The Scary Old Man", :(.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2009

GREAT!

I LOVE it!!! But, I haven't seen it in a long time. I've seen it Saturdays at 7:30 a.m. but I can't find it on TV anymore.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 5, 2009

Boring!

I love books, but this show is too pushy and educational to be enjoyable.