Parent reviews for Chrisley Knows Best

Common Sense says

Rich-family reality show has language, sexual references.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 17 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 6 reviews
Adult Written byJOSEPH JOHNSON August 13, 2020

It sucks

This is one of the worst shows so phony so fake I don't know anyone that acts like they do so put on even the grandmother is fake I don't see how they let this even on the TV and I do believe the father is gay this TV show sucks and I do not think this TV shows for anybody of any age especially not kids they need to take this show off the air
Adult Written byHeltonwilson October 17, 2019

Todd is a disgrace

I truly believe Todd Chrisley is a disgrace as a father

This title contains:

Language
Parent Written bylisa44 March 31, 2014

unfit

To me it is unfit for them to be showing what they are showing when a child watches and learns what they don't need to. It is unacceptable and unappropiate for them to be showing a cake in the shape of boobs on tv. Have some respect for others who don't want to watch that. If you want to put that on tv put it on a rated R channel not a family one. I am going to be making a complaint to the USA network.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent Written bysistertosister March 18, 2014

Chrisley most certainly does not know best

I watched this show, or I should say attempted to watch this show, out of complete curiousity. I was appauled at the arrogance and lack of respect from this family. I did not notice this with the mother, however the father and his children have filthy mouths and a comlete sense of entitlement. I turned it off after their 1st grader was asking to go to Hooters and see "hot girls". That was it for me. Yes, I know, if I don't like it don't watch it, right? Well, that's right, I won't be watching it. The problem is that so many children in our society don't have parents that will stop them from watching these types of programs and then wonder why the kids today are acting like what they are exposed to on tv. In my opinion the only truly safe network to let your children be exposed to anymore is the Hallmark Channel. At least they have good, clean shows with morals you would be proud of your children to possess. Sadly, the Chrisleys don't seem to possess anything I would want for myself or my children. If they do maybe they could step it up and be a positive example to the children and families that will be watching them.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byTasmith7766 August 23, 2021

Worthless

Disrespectful kids. Todd is just ... What his wife sees in him I don't know. It's not even reality if it's scripted. Duh!!!

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byLindaDixonSaysH... August 2, 2019

Chrisley Knows Best

Best reality TV show on the air. Makes me laugh and cry. I look at it as a comedy show and not a reality tv show. I am totally hooked on this show.

CHASE IS THE BEST ONE ON THIS SHOW- JUST LOVE HIM.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Adult Written byxxxrodrigoxxx July 6, 2019

Must be viewed as fiction

This show is hilarious, but very formulaic and cheesy. The flamboyant Chrisley deals with his family through several sitcom-style plots. Even though this is meant to be a reality show, you'd be better off looking at it through the lens of a sitcom. Kids will likely be bored or perplexed (it has little of the fashion, glamour and celebrity of similar "family life" shows like Kardashians). You'll just laugh at the family's antics.
Adult Written byKellycraig January 5, 2019

Use to love it!

I have been a fan from the first show. Every single person that I know watches this show because of my promotion of it but now it's an embarrassment!! Not sure if it's just the executives or a combination of them and the family? But the show is now what I like to call " faked up " IT was a great reality show!! It's always a mistake to do this to a reality show and believe me I know reality shows! Todd make them go back to the way it was season one and two! Please I would really love to continue watching but can't until it is changed and I think I speak for a lot of people!! Mark my words if it's not changed this will be your last season!!
Adult Written bychuck d. July 14, 2017

what a queen

chrisley is such a queen he makes ru paul look butch.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byZulema L. February 28, 2017

I'm addicted!!!

I absolutely love this show. I am addicted. I love how real they are as a family. This is a great show. Keep it coming.
Adult Written byTiffany P. December 31, 2016

#1 reality family

OMG. The Chrisley family are extremely hilarious. They don't sugar coat nothing about their life. Can't wait for season 5 on February 21, 2017. My daughter and I love them dearly.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Parent Written byLaura F. October 8, 2016

This show is appropriate for most ages (12+)

I've watched every episode, and I honestly think that this TV series is fine. It's very funny, and you can actually learn a lot from it. The Chrisley family fights a lot, but at the end of the day, they all are one happy family. There is some swearing, but besides "Hell" and "crap" the rest of the words are beeped out. There are quite a few good messages passed on throughout the show. There is some drinking, but it's just the casual kind. It's not like intense, it's usually just someone sitting at a bar...drinking. But to conclude, I think that this show is fine for kids 12 and up to watch. It's not a bad show, it's quite funny. I would let my children watch this content. And to clarify, there is no actual sex in this show. I've seen the whole season, there's really nothing to be afraid of letting your child see.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byMike C. September 27, 2016

Christly Knows Best About Being Broke

Why in the name of Jesus would anyone would make a show about some one who has filed bankruptcy, and is in the hole - 5 million dollars and lives life like he is a pre Madonna. I loved this show till I found out the man can not pay his bills. Some one who owes so much money does not rent two limos I for his family to ribe in and one for their luggage. He tells his daughter he is proud that she is learning to pay her debts, when he can't pay his.
Parent of a 10, 12, 13, and 15-year-old Written byniccis December 19, 2014

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 17-year-old Written byrealityrules May 4, 2014

Southern Soul

The humor is great. The diversity education value is priceless.
Adult Written byHazelmong April 12, 2014

Best guilty pleasure

I think they are a very loving family and I really get a lot of laughs from all of them. Todd and Julie balance out each other so well. They are all different personalities but blend together so well. It is obvious he loves his family soooo much. Would never watch kardashians but love this show....

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Parent of a 15-year-old Written byPeaches22 April 2, 2014

Insanely funny, cause it's real! No scripting!

Lighten up, yeah they have $$$$$ but other than that, they are being raised by great parents! Who would or could have the nerve to teach their children lessons as Chrisley does????? The swearing? Don't think your kid doesn't walk away from your home and swear! I think the show should be on for an hour! 1/2 hr is too fast! C'mon Todd....... Talk to the network!! Peaches22

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models