All teen and kid member reviews for CSI: Miami

Kids say

(out of 26 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFlickChick197 June 21, 2010

NO KIDS!!! Tough Teens and Young Adults. Adult slueths should have no problem.

This installment of the CSI chronicles definately includes more compelling mysteries and effects as my other review of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation. Yet, there is more drama and love between the investiagtors too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old May 30, 2009

AWSOME

i luv CSI:Miami i was 10 when i started watching it i thougt it was cool and when i grow up i want 2 be a crime scene investigator
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarasagossipgirl January 18, 2011

yum

My little sister watches this-shes eight! we watch it with our mom/dad and its fine. THere are some episodes that talk about sex, but its usually used as a part of a crime like a rape . I think its actually good they use sexual crimes because it shows you that this terrible stuff does happen , and to stay safe. There is some swearing but not much more than your typical t.v. show. Its pretty intriguing and some episodes are TO DIE FOR !!!
Teen, 14 years old Written bybeautiful.teen September 26, 2010

Great for mature teens and adults

A really exciting series :) Some episodes are ok for teens over 13, but some are more like 15+ for the iffy content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bytwilight-luver March 9, 2009

Awesome Show!!!

i am 14 and i have been watching CSI: Miami since i was 13. the first time i watched it i was realy freaked out by some of the things in it now i can watch it and i enjoy it and it doesnt scare me anymore. i reccomend kids no younger than mature 11 and 12 year olds.
Teen, 14 years old Written bykitty47 June 4, 2015

Love this show!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byOhmygermany:) March 11, 2012

Really good for kids 10+

I love this show! I watch it with my mom and my little sister all the time. I think if you watch it with your kids it will be OK, as long as you think they are mature enough. If something they can't see comes on change the channel for a few minutes and come back later.
Teen, 14 years old Written byNeed2KnowBoutFilms February 27, 2012

12 12 12 12 12 12 12 12 12 12 12 12

I really like this tv show and i started to watch it when i was 12 years old, there is an occasional fight with guns and punches but nothing too majour, so that is why i think this should be allowed to be shown to 12 years and up.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak April 1, 2011

Excellent! Awesome plot twist with the right amount of grueling crimes and interesting characters(:

I have loved this show since I was10! That is very young for someone to be watching but it is till an original and excellent show with awesome plot twist and perfect crimes! I highly recommend to teens who want a Plot twist(:
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bypugfreak13 January 27, 2011

Fine for kids that know what blood is real and not.

Role models are good. The characters are smart and do positive things. Can be funny at times but thats not the main thing. I have seen episodes with people falling on to pointy things. I have been watching this since I was 7. Blood and gore has never really bugged me as a girl. The first one was the episode where a girl about 13 was hung by her feet and eaten alive by a croc. Not that bad. Didnt show many graphic pics. Did show her arm that was drained out of crocs stomach. Love it though!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMissMoonie223 January 26, 2011

Great Knock-off show

The 'lesser cousin' of CSI for many reasons. They are hinting on viewers, but thankfully, CSI NY and Miami are in some ways, not as gruesome as Vegas (Original) Plus, For some reason, all of the bodies are typically found in daylight, in places besides dark closets and alleyways, so not as creepy. But for some reason, this show likes killing off its main and recurring characters.... Even more so than the other CSIs. Sometimes the Vics live, (not all in the episode, there is typically at least one fatality) but sometimes, they are brutally murdered. Sometimes (not as brutally) they are murdured in front of your eyes. Not for the squeamish, but otherwise a great show.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byjustkickinit August 23, 2010

Iffy for tweens, everybody else is okay

LOVE IT. There isn't much blood, but lots of gunpoints. Isn't very psychological. Get tired of David Caruso's lines before commercial/theme song sometimes. But at others, they are epic! Oh, and cleavage shots on miami beaches and in the lab :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bykobukgirl96 December 7, 2009
okay again this is real life these are some of the things that do happen in real life
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bytherover November 29, 2009

Pretty good...

It can be a little creepy but I like it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byalpha1014 September 4, 2009
Amazing show!!! I love it!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 7, 2009

gr8

i love it but its too much for kids. lots of guns blood murder and sex. ut they are like human superheroes. i love csi miami
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

it's a must see event

even though i know that nost of the stuff that happens aren't real i still am a future CSI in the making. ever since i've since the orginal CSI i've known that i want to be like them. and well i know i might not get the exact job i want in the field i still want to be one. many people tell me that there are other jobs that might inerest me in the future, but i don't think that it's true i'm a TRUE CSI FOREVER!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written bylosersayswhat? April 9, 2008

Good Show

This show is fun to watch and it is really for 10 and up
Teen, 14 years old Written byCoolKing1221 April 9, 2008

Pages