All teen and kid member reviews for Dragon Ball

Kids say

(out of 17 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byTurbo taco February 15, 2013

Silly

I find it really funny that they called it a prequel
Kid, 11 years old November 23, 2012

AWESOME

I watch this ALL the time it is amazing it is sexy though so don't let your 6 year old watch it allone
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old February 15, 2013

Awesome

Boob & Butt scenes but pretty clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2015

Fine

This is a lot better than dragon ball z. Parents should know about the in- between minor and explicit rude humor and shouldn't be watched by young children 5-. If your kid is immature then wait till they're 7 or 8 for very immature
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byloganburns57 July 27, 2013

good show but for teens

It does show the bare butt of a girl and porno mags good for mature preteens and teens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byTimothy-Sturges January 21, 2017

Sexual at some times

I believe it has a story of epic adventure and really has a good feeling to it. However, what is bad is the sexual content. Now if the amount was small I wouldn't be writing this review. But, sadly the crude humor can be a little over the top and it stinks for mature, young watchers who like the storyline, but their parents deny the show. Overall, this is a great adventure show and it keeps you watching the whole way through.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old November 13, 2016

It seems as if common sence gives ALL anime 3 stars! Dragon Ball doesn't deserve that!

Some violence but it's okay. Very little blood but still, it's fine. In it's sequel, Dragon Ball Z, they have a teeny bit of bad language. But it's mostly fine for tweens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byTomiscool October 26, 2016

Not as Violent as DBZ, But much more sexual.

Me and my younger brothers absolutely adore DBZ (Dragon Ball Z), but we've seen a few episodes of the DB. We've seen some weird, funny, and just ok episodes of this show, but mostly great ones. There's also some dirty, mature, perverted humor in the show. So don't let the completely clean look of the show fool you. You should probably be around 11 to watch this show. My Rating: TV-PG, TV-14 (Extremely Perverted Episodes)
Kid, 9 years old June 14, 2016

Dragon ball,Dragon ball Z,and GT

Lots
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old March 8, 2016

Good but violent

Dragon ball z is epic but violent with partial nakedness DO NOT and i mean DO NOT let them watch uncut.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bySnow9012 November 30, 2015

Amazing Show

I have been watching this show for forever but there is the fact that it can get a little to much for kids since they might not understand the concept. There is a sense of inappropriate parts involving a certain turtle hermit.... otherwise the show is perfect.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byBartMario2001 July 28, 2015

Wow.

I have not watched this in a while so I'll go watch it again. Age 9
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 24, 2014

Dragon ball discussion

Well i think that it is a great anime with lots of action tweens will love watching it but it has many inappropriate stuffs like a man sees a girls breast
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bysupersonic7896 August 15, 2013

WHY IS IT 8 FOR THE UNCUT VERSION

THIS SHOW IS EPIC AND AWESOME! the rateing of 8 is inepropriate for the uncut version. there is small amounts of minor nudity, cruedly drawn on. fine for teens but not young kids
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexwiseman August 7, 2013

its humorous

alot of inopropriate humor and naked scenes.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old July 8, 2013

Okay

Great Japenese Anime But Some Scenes May Be To Over The Top And Some Nudity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjamester989 April 17, 2013

989's review!

i don't like it as much as DBZ how ever its good but not for kids the audience here is teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex