All parent member reviews for Dragon Tales

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bytemitchell April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byLagoobs April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Ok, but Ord is a whiner

My son directly picked up "It's too hard!" and "I can't!" from the whiny character Ord. We don't watch the show anymore.
Adult Written bySamanthamaster1 December 30, 2014
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Great Cartoon for promotong immagination.

I love watching Dragon Tales, because, they provide good role models by teaching children life lessons and it also promotes imagination.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 October 7, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

a great show for kids ages 2-7

this show is great for kids 2-7. it teaches kids great lessons about never giving up and beilieving in yourself. plus the storys are fun and full of adventure
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bywahoosigma April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Socially positive -- as good as Mr. Rogers

This is a sweet show where all the characters work together to solve problems. Each episode gently communicates a positive message for kids. My son enjoys it.
Parent Written bysuzikeith April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybeingvenus April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

cute...

My four year old absolutely adores this show, it's his favorite. While it isn't MY favorite children's show on PBS because it isn't very interactive I never find my son bringing or saying anything he learned on the show I object to. The animation is pretty, the songs are entertaining and my son looks forward to watching it while I make dinner every night.
Adult Written bySSburk April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Can't quit singing the theme song.

My daughter relates to Emmy and Max so much and she would love to have a make believe land to visit friendly dragons. It always teaches good things and she laughs along with the characters like she's there. This is one of my favorites for her.