All parent member reviews for Family Matters

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byThe JP Show June 8, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Message is clear

Unlike most disney sitcoms, the message is clear , The show is very enjoyable. I Give a kindergardener excepetion on some episodes. Parental advisory given on some episodes like "The Gun" and "DUDES". Great show for families to watch together.
Adult Written byAngela33 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 24, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Urkel,you absolutly ROCK.

What a funny sitcom.It also has positive messages.I love the way I am.THATS the message in Family Matters.
Adult Written byJEDI micah October 16, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I LOVE URKEL!!!

This is one of my favorite sitcoms! Urkel really knows how to make you laugh! He also shows that being a nerd is cool! That's why I like myself the way I am! Urkel is a fun way to bring the whole family together to enjoy this sitcom classic!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 26, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Really good!

This show is SO funny! It has great voice acting and funny scripts!
Educator Written byshashabel9 July 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good show

i loved it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Parent of a 3, 5, 8, 8, 10, and 15 year old Written byLilianna123456 October 10, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Perfect for all ages!

This show is great! Even my little 3 year old loves to watch it. It's a great family show no matter how old your kids are. My 15 year old son enjoys it too. Its a great alternative for him other than Spongebob and Blues Clues :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byPlague February 26, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Family Matters

A very memorable show for the whole family. The number of role models in this show are just flowing. Although Steve usually causes most of the trouble and accidents, he never means to intentionally, and is an outstanding young man who stands up for himself and those he loves no matter how dangerous the situation seems. Familys will gain much moral comfort from this show, that I am sure of.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models