All parent member reviews for Glenn Martin, DDS

Parents say

(out of 25 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byWaterNymph March 18, 2011
 

Shockingly Inappropriate!!!!!!!!

Even the introduction has inappropriate content in it!! I could tell it was going to be a nightmare as soon as it started because we got to hear weird hints about a dog having a huge butt hole. I was watching it with my younger cousins and my grandparents and it was very awkward. We finally decided to change the channel. This show is up there with Family Guy!! Why would they show this on a kid's network at 9:00 PM?? They are completely insane. DO NOT allow any children to see this show.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byVAMomArmyBoots November 5, 2009
 

Give it a XXX Rating and get it off Nick

Show should be on HBO and given an R rating. The episode on 11/2/09 (8 pm EST) featured Mother Therese in Hell talking with the Devil! Anti-Catholic - much. The show has no business being on Nickelodeon (I've read where Nick is planning to show it during the day as well (probably right after Dora). Nick has SOLD OUT!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 14, 2012
 

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

This show is one of the worst shows i've EVER seen! It is HORRIBLY vulgar and rude!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byOriginal March 24, 2011
 

I love this show

This show is funny
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written byMcSill September 18, 2010
 
Very funny and dumb but it needs to be on cartoon network where robot chicken is at. It was weird to watch it in between Avatar the last air bender to Glenn Martin dds to Jimmy Neutron.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 5, 9, 12, and 14 year old Written byfamily_time July 31, 2010
 

Not for any of my kids!

My kids wanted to watch this show after the countdown was being shown all day, and I said okay. Big mistake! I walked in on them once, and there was a man who fell into a shark pool, and is eaten, complete with blood! I warned them not to imitate any stunts on the show and banned my 5 & 9 year old from seeing anymore. Then sexual content got edgy even for my 12 & 15 year old, and I walked in once with a woman about to do an obscene act with a man. I quickly turned off the TV before any nudity could have a chance of being shown and announced it was banned all over the house. Do not allow your kids near this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 12 year old Written byemmykaykay June 14, 2010
 
I have seen them talk of prostitutes
Parent of a 8 and 11 year old Written bycrisleem February 18, 2010
 

ADULTS ONLY!! This show is not for any kid at any age!

ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Who rates this stuff? Have parents seen this trash? The half a minute it was on (in the 7:00 hour) at my house I heard a prostitute explaining how she faked.....you know what! A cartoon on Nickelodeon at that hour...heck they talked about drug alcohol and sex in a brief moment. What parent thinks that's ok for kids. And we apparently need to be careful of the ratings we get here on Common Sense now. No 12 year old should ever watch this show...ever! Who at CS writes these reviews...SHAME ON YOU. It doesn't teeter on the edge...it falls over it...you think whores talking about how to fake an "O" is ok for any aged child? Nothing family about it unless prostitution is ok discussion in your home. And that was just one episode!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 1 and 6 year old Written byxxmom0f2xx December 1, 2009
 

Ok after 12

I think that this show is OK but defently not a show my 6 year old will be watcing anytime soon
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 3 and 7 year old Written byelsee December 1, 2009
 

Inappropriate time shown!

It makes me sad that Nick puts this on so early in the evening that I had to walk in on my 7 year old hearing one character call another a SL*T and making sexual comments!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 October 7, 2009
 

a good show

this show is gross and inapropreate. there's lots of vilonce and talk about having sex. sometimes charecters are even shown naked. and there are teenagers who are very bad rolemodels but there are some positive messages. thats why i say this show is OFF for 1-11. IFFY for 12-14. and ON for 15 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Adult Written byMIMomofthree September 9, 2009
 

Not inappropriate for under 13 crowd and not that funny!

The first episode used the words "wh*re", "b*st*rd" and "prostitute" and aired at 8 pm in my area! The "humor" had to be pointed out with a recurring (and annoying) laugh track!! I watched part of the next episode so I wouldn't pass judgement watching just one...the next one involved the good dentist punching a girl in a mascot costume until bloodied, the wife dangling from the ceiling in a harness which garnered sexual jokes from Glenn, and a flamboyantly enthusiastic interior decorator who demolishes the RV with a hammer while trying to make the son more fabulous. The last I episode I saw (and will ever see) involved a bro-mance, more sexual innuendo and off-color language. I give up. This is not only inappropriate for kids under 13, it's not even that funny!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 9 year old Written byparentpatrol August 25, 2009
 

Not for children under the age of 14.

For a show that comes on at 8:00 it is far too racey. Most kids under the age of 12 are still watching Nick. It needs to be on after 9pm.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bysynick August 19, 2009
 

maybe for some tweens, but teens can handle it.

Think the show is so funny! Maybe not very appropriate for young kids, but also a great opportunity for parents to explain appropriate and inappropriate if their child notices the adult content. In other countries, some of this material is on all day for all ages. Sometimes iCarly isn't so appropriate....
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Parent of a 10 year old Written bylukesmom August 19, 2009
 

Awful Awful Awful

I am absolutely appalled at Nicolodeon's decision to air this show, especially at prime time. My kids were so excited seeing the previews fort this. Imagine their disappointment 5 minutes into the show when I had to tell them to change the channel. This belongs in adult swim category!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 5 year old Written bysherriey August 19, 2009
 

Horrible! Would not recommend for any family viewing.

I only watched this for a few minutes and was appalled and what I was seeing. This was on at 6:00 pm on our satellite and I have pre-programmed channels that I allow my son to watch and he happened upon this. I could not believe what I was seeing or hearing. I also was shocked to see Michael Eisner's name attached to this - as I usually thin Eisner = Disney and how conservative they are! Needless to say, none of our family will be watching this and I hope they pull it off the air. If they want to air this kind of show, it should be on late at night on Adult Swim or something similar. This is my first review, but I felt so strongly about this, I had to post something.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 7 year old Written bySimu August 19, 2009
 

Not for under 14, disappointed in Nick

Hate it, I especially am disappointed in Nickeloden, I expected more from Nick. This is not a PG show, should not be shown at 8pm nor advertised on the PG or G Nick shows.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 year old Written byConcernedParent30 August 17, 2009
 

Shame on you, NICK.

This show is not appropriate for children. Nick is way off base. How can they seriously think this is a show for kids? If they want to attract adults, do it somewhere else-or don't advertise NICK as a station for kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 8 and 15 year old Written bytsearcy August 17, 2009
 
I have just seen the commercials and OMG!!! it was humiliating to watch in front of my 8 AND 15 year old. What is Nick doing? I think it;s an upscale version of The Simpsons!! What happenened to "regular" cartoons for kids? I'm just praying that Disney hold on to it's "childhood".
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 11 and 14 year old Written bybiglamb August 17, 2009
 

Parents be aware that show is not a "family" cartoon.

On my TV, they rated this show as PG. Are they seriously trying to disguise a clearly TV-14 show as PG??? This show is definately not something that a person under 14 should be watching. The one show we watched showed the family in Amish country. They used some harsh language (not cursing) and couple sexual themes. The characters are your sterotypical people...clueless dad, brainless teenage boy, power greedy daughter, etc. The theme that stuck out for me was that it was okay to do what you want and not care who it affects around you. By the way, I could not submit review without giving it a star rating...honestly, it doesn't even deserve one, but had to put in one to submit this....
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages