All parent member reviews for MADE

Parents say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byPlague February 8, 2010
 

MADE

A cool show for tweens and teens. Sends a nice possitive message to go for your dreams, and be what you want to be.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byJodilbehrens April 9, 2008
 

Anything is possible with a television production crew

You can be anything you want to be! Especially with a million dollar television production team, private trainers, private coaches, and makeup artists behind you. I do love this show although at times it is rediculous. Even with the "team" of experts it demonstrates how hard work can trasform wannabes into atheletes, actors, and socially savy humans.
Parent of a 20 year old Written byluvgoodshows April 9, 2008
 

Encourages kids to not be afraid to achieve their dreams

I like watching this show because every teen mentioned in each episode acknowledges that there are struggles to making a dream come true.
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 22, 2012
 

made

Families can talk about whether or not it's realistic for a teen to learn a new skill in a month's time. Would these kids be able to achieve their dreams without their life coaches? They could also talk about how the teens are initially treated, and then how they're treated after their goal is achieved. How does confidence and self-esteem play a role here?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 21, 2012
 

This is a great show!

This Drama is EXCELLENT! It is has great voice acting,great scripts,and it is EXTREMELY action packed!
Adult Written byaquaA1992 March 29, 2012
 

Good show

I have been watching this show since I was like ten or eleven back years ago..I honesty think this sends positive messages for teens. Good show.
Parent Written byCooldee May 19, 2010
 

Teen dreams and goals.

I love this show! It has its strong and bad points, but it is still good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 9, 12, and 18 year old Written byrainrider778 January 4, 2009
 

My oldest child love it

My daughter and I loved this show.Most of the MTV shows are highly inappropriate such as the ultra bratty,My Super Sweet 16.This is not one of those.It is all about the goals in life.I say it is good for kids 10 and older!