All teen and kid member reviews for Making Fiends

Kids say

(out of 21 reviews)
age 8+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old June 12, 2011

Good Show, More For Tweens and Teens

I like this show, though it is dark and strangely funny , like Invader Zim. Vendetta often says, "stupid girl", and in the web series, a boy says, "That is the cat from hell!", so once again, more aimed at tweens and teens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJohnnycade7 June 9, 2012

I agree with catsaremyfriends and Blue-Bunny completely, show is perfect as long as little ones are guided through.

The whole plot is full of deep morals and (as long as you're there to point them out) children will learn the right things; Vendetta is coldhearted, malicious, pessimistic, controlling, and ignorant. Charlotte is sweet, kind, optimistic, helpful, selfless, and innocent. Vendetta and her hamster, Grudge (who's not exactly evil but is loyal to Vendetta) use their unique talents of the creation of life to scare the townspeople into doing her bidding and making things go her way. Then along comes Charlotte with her knack for seeing things as they truly are: beautiful, and for the first time things actually don't go her way. Vendetta hates this, and also finds it a waste of time to be cheerful calling her and her ways stupid. At one point she tries to be like her so she can win; but she's just too ignorant and blinded by her pessimism to see the truth, let alone see that things would fall into place if she didn't try to control things so much and just be happy with what she has like Charlotte. Charlotte's innocence makes her invulnerable to Vendetta's terrible ways of making the world seem cold and dark by scaring her, and her optimism makes her brave in the conflicts of Vendetta's evil creations and in turn makes her creatures good. (Including Grudge himself) Vendetta hates everything about her at this point. She seeks out to destroy Charlotte at all costs! But whenever Vendetta tries to get rid of Charlotte she ends up being the one who gets hurt herself and Charlotte ends up walking away as happy as ever! This all comes together in a very nice way and is chock full of good morals such as: beauty comes from within, good always wins, jealousy is never rewarded, positivity is followed by victory, and it's better to be loved than feared. If this weren't enough, even though the animation is very colorful and includes a very diverse and original cast of characters into the show who are all completely three-dimensional. So, even though the humor is a little dark, as long as you talk the little ones through, this show is perfect in every way by being unique and balanced. You have to see it for yourself!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycatsaremyfriends August 10, 2011

You need to think.

I think you need to be at least ten to appreciate this show. You need to be able to understand the hidden messages behind it. Take a close look: Vendetta, the "pantaganist" as l like to call her, has total control of everyone around her. They bow to her whims like slaves. Everyone, that is, except Charlotte. Of course, Charlotte doesn't realize it, but her niceness gets under Vendetta's skin. She's unafraid and immune to Vendetta's malice. It's kind of deep, actually. You have two extremes that show you : it all depends on how you look at things. To Vendetta, the world is dark and everyone and everything around her is stupid. But Charlotte's positive, happy, pretty spin on things counteracts the darkness. Charlotte's not stupid, she sees things in a brighter light.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old November 6, 2010
Funny perfect for 10 year olds
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byAflagabim March 13, 2009

BRAVO!

This show is amazing, both the TV series and the web show series. This cartoon is a must watch show, go 2 Nicktoons network on weekends to view it on TV. Or go to the web site and watch the web series and TV series. This show extremely rocks! Danny phantom is my favorite show right now, but it was my favorie last month in Jan-Feb 09. go NICKELODEON!
Teen, 13 years old Written byDsim64 February 28, 2014

One of the best Nick shows since Wubbzy!

Parents: Making Fiends is a dark show, and both Charlotte and Vendetta are creepy in the opposite ways. Anyway, the show has the best theme song ever! The show has the feel of a Tim Burton movie, and I like how apparently funny it is. The animation is delightful, delightfully simple. Too bad there is only 6 episodes! Recommend it for 9+, 4.5/5
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 30, 2012

Awesome!

I loved Making Fiends! Man,was it funny! It never failed to make me laugh! I've seen every episode on Nicktoons!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySlipperyQ September 1, 2012

Well-Done

Rock on, CSM- you finally got something right.
Teen, 16 years old Written byDrCool June 4, 2012

It should be called "Making Awesomeness".

Making Fiends is epic! There is colorful animation,great acting,funny moments,and hilarious characters!
Kid, 12 years old October 2, 2011

It's okay.

It isn't too funny, but there are a few good laughs here and there. The messages aren't really prominent, but they should be obvious for its target audience. Overall, though this was entertaining, it isn't exactly my favourite.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byJeusus-Christ man37 July 27, 2011

Love it!

This is also one of my favorites. They used great animation to make this Television Show. I started watching this after Common sense redesigned the website so I am comfused if this show sends good messages or not. It's very funny! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old July 17, 2011

GOOD FOR TEENS AND MID-PRETEENS

i like the internet series and i like the tv show but, the fiends are a little rough. vandetta tries to destroy charlette. so i would say 10+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byBlue-Bunny July 4, 2011

Unique animation and colorful characters!

Making Fiends is one of those darker kids' shows, like Invader Zim. It follows the exploits of a little girl named Vendetta and the many fiends she creates to try to defeat her worst nemesis, Charlotte. After Charlotte joins her school, Vendetta and her giant hamster Grudge try to defeat her, but always seem to fail, due to the fact that Charlotte is a bit too happy and dumb. No matter how many perilous situations she's thrown into by one of Vendetta's plans, she always remains unhurt. A very unique premise. It looks like a show for little kids, but is actually for older kids. One thing brilliant about this show is the animation style. Although it may be cheap-looking, the colors and the character design makes this a great, but odd, win. It's just hard to explain. You'll just have to see it for yourself. Kids shouldn't imitate Vendetta's behavior and actions, though.
Teen, 16 years old Written byTheGreatNoOne April 17, 2011

WAY too dark!

A show about a cheery, smart girl trapped in a nightmare world with a friend that's always trying to destroy her? PASS. It's just creepy and SO wrong.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 22, 2010

Making Friends with KinbJune

This was a very funny "Tom and Jerry" theme. It was very cool to watch and I'm so sorry this show got canceled. The people who canceled it were probably drunk or high. It can be scary at times, but it is so cute too!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old December 12, 2009
dude best show eva i mean it rules im watchin it now on my laptop so not for kids 2-6 but still cool
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 11, 2009

It's all right.

I said positive message because Charlett sends a good message to always stay positive even when someone's trying to destroy you.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old September 9, 2009
i think this show is sorta funny i like it alot
Kid, 8 years old August 10, 2009
Its Cool
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old July 27, 2009

IT SAYS THE "H" WORD.

IT TALKS ABOUT GUNS!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism

Pages