Parent reviews for Mr. Pickles

Common Sense says

Violent, sexually explicit cartoon designed to shock.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 46 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 21 reviews
Adult Written byAnnaabel May 18, 2016

This cartoon should have NEVER made on TV! Kids have access to this horrible cartoon. I have younger brothers and I would hate for them to see this cartoon. I am 21 years old and even I wouldn't like this on TV. It's about the devil and I do NOT approve of this.

You should never let your kids or anyone watch this horrible cartoon!!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byADarkerPrince October 18, 2014

Abysmal. Avoid it like the plague.

As I watch this show, I have to wonder who would actually enjoy things like this? I mean, I know horror movies are big-ticket deals, but those are for people who want to be scared. I saw the pilot episode, and that's all I needed to see to be able to give my full opinion on this schlock.
It is not suitable for your kids. It's not suitable for your parents. It's not suitable for your dog's fleas and/or ticks. Stay away from Mr. Pickles.

(Also, while doing my research, I discovered that IMDB has given it an eight out of ten, WHY?!)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 2, 4, 8, 14, 14, and 17-year-old Written byparentof7 March 1, 2015

im a christain and some shows on adult swim are offensive

why not watch stuff like naruto my 14 year old son does
Adult Written byvelvetprincess November 21, 2014

hardcore

The show is super brutal and gorey. It's awesome! Obviously, not for children. 16+! Lots of weird sex fetishes and scenes. Has very funny jokes and do not suggest if you're a religious freak to watch. Overall, the show is great.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byFireflies123 October 2, 2014

Shock value, nothing more

A show meant simply to scare people. It's violent beyond belief and is absolutely deserving of it's TV-MA rating. It's about a satanic dog who goes into violent satanic fits of rage and needs to be known for such. Not for kids, hell, not really for adults. Just stay away.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Adult Written byZack A. July 9, 2018

This show should be cancelled!!!! NOW!!!!

This is so much a nightmare! I dont think kids need to watch this nor should teens watch this. The dog is violent that nobody should be watching this! This needs to be cancelled for good!!! another reason I broke up with my then girlfriend Kaitlyn. It is so sick and way too violent, too much sex, and language.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byPizza G. May 19, 2017

Bleak, shock value-based "comedy" isn't for kids

Mr. Pickles is a questionable choice for anybody, let alone teenagers. It chronicles the often graphically violent adventures of Mr. Pickles, a Satanic dog that kills anybody / anything in its path. Mr. Pickles decapitates, dismembers and disembowels his victims, often with spurting blood and eviscerated corpses lingered on. There's also plenty of stimulated sex, often between Mr. Pickles and other animals (dogs, horses, tigers, etc.). Various sex acts and positions are partially depicted. Though all of it is cartoony and played for so-called laughs, it still isn't for young children.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Adult Written byScootty March 1, 2015
Adult Written byMagicmikey97 May 16, 2020

I mean....

I mean it’s funny. It’s funny because you don’t see stuff like it. It’s funny bc u know sensitive ppl are gonna be offended by it. It’s really dark humor you shouldn’t watch this until your out of high school. This is not for adults, it’s for mature adults

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Adult Written byOvergame February 17, 2020

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written by123Lena November 26, 2019

SATANIC! Hollyweird promoting satanism!!

It’s a disgusting show for teens and young adults or anyone! It’s a satanic dog who do horrible things and I cannot believe they would show this bullshit! DONT WATCH IT!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byOldSchoolGamer1969 July 7, 2019

The Worst Kind of Trash

There is no topic this animated show will not touch. It is part of the adult swim on Cartoon Ntwrk showing late at night, easily watchable by sneaky children that has access to that media outlet. This is pornography. It is unacceptable for humanity, and Im agnostic. The worst kind of anti-social animated slow-drip to the brain no child needs, nor adolescent. This stuff shouldnt be messing with anyone's head before its reached full brain maturity (early 20s). And then nobody would watch it. The worst kind of puerile "entertainment" Ive scorched my eyes with in years. Makes me want to find some satanic dog poop, place in box, and mail to the antisocial creators of this garbage. UH yeah. Keep your kids away from this trainwreck for sure.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byGiovanniBordner July 6, 2019

Hate it or love it but for the right reasons...

Ok so some background I am a Satanist IRL and this show is even much for me with the violence and sex... even though I LOVE shows that push the boundaries .... but hate the show for the violence, sex, and language not the satanic imagery because satanism is nothing like seen in this show and us satanist are relatively peaceful and like christians more than they like us (SEPARATION OF CHURCH AND STATE) so hate it for it's gratuity but DON'T judge it based on a religion proved to be actually peaceful and protected by FTC (See LaVey movements and search The Satanic Temple V. State of Massachusetts) NOT FOR KIDS ARE EASILY OFFENDED

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byalchemist011813 June 5, 2019

Good show, not for kids or the easily offended

Mr Pickles is a whimsical show that focuses on dark humor. I can understand if it isn't everyone's cup of tea... there IS a lot of graphic violence and sexual themes. However, I'm a bit surprised at how many people are so upset about satanic imagery. Come on, people, it's the 21st century! What sane person actually puts stock in such things? Watch it if you like it, don't watch it if you don't, and most importantly, don't let your children watch until they are old and mature enough, but don't use childish fairy tales to defend your dislike.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byIHateMyKids May 30, 2019

Great but Often Self-sufficient

First of all, this is a good show official perverted scenes with sex violence drugs and consumerism that is the point in it is very very funny in that respect. Extremely dense instrument Pack season I don't want to show your Christian

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byjritterAI May 24, 2019

Use your common sense

Just about everything on Adult Swim is not ok for kids. Don't let them watch it if you don't want them to see it. I personally enjoy the show.
Adult Written byHaywood April 14, 2019

Absolutely amazing

Whoever made this show and thinks of it all is on acid the entire time. Most messed up show I've ever seen and I love it. Cant get any better than this. Love ya adult swim and thank you for this absolute gem
Adult Written byChow250907 March 11, 2019

Shocking but hilarious!!!

This show has graphic violence and super strong sex references.
The shows dark humour can be just horrid but then sometimes just too funny.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Adult Written byMrboobman February 22, 2019

Love it

Educational even address gender issues. Saying it's ok to wear the skin of a man or a woman!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Parent of a 14, 16, and 16-year-old Written bymarcsaltzman February 11, 2019

Worst show ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey This is Marc Saltzman Super Salty Social Justice Warrior !!!!!!!!!!! This is the worst show ever !!!!!!!! Because it has a sexy and attractive female character !!!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages