Kid reviews for Mr. Pickles

Common Sense says

Violent, sexually explicit cartoon designed to shock.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 46 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 21 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byILikeReviewingThings March 26, 2015

Mature Themes But Otherwise Entertaining For Teens

I am a fan of the Adult Swim lineup and Mr. Pickles quite different (not in a good or bad way). I don't have much of an opinion on it. Mr. Pickles is mostly about the Goodman Family and their satanic killer dog, Mr. Pickles, who is obsessed with murder and pickles (hence his name). Mr. Pickles likes tearing people's intestines out, ramming lollipops into people's eyes, tearing their face off, and sadistically smiling while mutiliating a pedestrian's face in half with pliers.This show is misunderstood by a lot of people. It is entertaining to me only if I'm bored. There's lots of sexual stuff including a chicken/rooster with a pink bikini, Mr. Pickles touching Mrs. Goodman on her boobs and her butt, naked people kissing, people dancing in strip clubs, and lots of sexual stuff. This show is fine for teens but stupid.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written bymeatcloset84 December 27, 2019

Honestly fine for 15 year olds

This show has lots of violence, the show being based on a dog that is satanic, but it’s nothing teenagers haven’t seen before. There are also lots of sex, many of the characters have big butts, and there are strippers, and porn magazines, but the main thing to look out for is violence.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byslestudent October 26, 2016
Teen, 17 years old Written byWeee4th July 25, 2019

18+ for sure

Theres a shit ton of gore,some sexual moments for example im pretty sure a dude has intercorse with a wolf

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 16 years old Written byKalloFox34 July 19, 2020

Adult Swim has way funnier shows

Mr. Pickles is a cartoon about a dog who's secretly Satan. The premise had potential, but they ruined it by adding a needless amount of gore and vulgarity.

Just like Brickleberry, it simply desensitizes it viewers to its disgusting, lazily-written shock "humor" and ends up becoming boring as a result. And its highly unappealing artstyle makes it even harder to sit through.

If you're watching Adult Swim, please go watch Rick and Morty instead.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 25, 2020

An absurdist Cartoon

Now, this isn’t for everyone, but it’s part of the adult swim style. It’s absurdly violent sexual, and cruel, but that’s pretty much the point. It’s meant to be embraced that way. The top comment I found was saying something about it “being about the devil” and how “that’s really bad.” What I have to say to that is, ‘Get Professional.’ Its art and it follows a certain tone and style to Purposely shock. I think that it’s a pretty well made show considering the pacing it manages to pull off.

All in all I do think that it should be 5 on the violence and sex rather than just 4 though. Also in the show much more drinking, vomiting, and drug use than shown on common sense media.

I’m not saying this is a great one to watch with the family, And it’s definitely not for everyone,

But I’d really recommend it if you find yourself to enjoy the super absurd humor found in most adult swim shows or movies like killing of a sacred deer and American psycho.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMusiclovergig June 23, 2020

Gross and disturbing

Awful awful show, no one should ever respect this show because it's absolutely horrible. The characters suck, the gore and violence is not interesting, it's just violent to be violent which is not a good sign. Also this is definitely an ADULT CARTOON, do not let your kids watch this, do not let yourself watch this.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written bygrace1903 May 11, 2020

violent, satanic, and disturbing, but I love it

This show isn't really appropriate for kids, but other than the violence (which there is a lot of) its not too bad. There's a bit of swearing, and some characters have sex or go to strip clubs. Other than that, many of the characters are over sexualized (huge boobs, buts, and nips can be seen on nearly all the women). I think that the violence is the main reason people hate this show. The fact that it is a cartoon makes the violence a lot less bad, in my opinion. If you are sensitive to violence, this probably isn't the show for you. I think that it's a pretty funny show, great to watch with friends but I definitely wouldn't watch around parents or younger kids.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written bygkm November 29, 2019

Not that great, very violent

It’s not that great. Adult swim made this purely for the inappropriateness. Extremely violent, a little creepy, and very suggestive with a little sex. It’s just very weird.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byPacyoshnic December 20, 2018

No! IT IS TERRIBLE!

THE WORST SHOW AND THE WORST DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve NEVER LIKE THIS SHOW!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe B emoji October 18, 2018

Depends on your maturity

The overall idea of the show is funny. The thing about it is there’s a lot of blood, satanic references, and sexual references.
In my opinion, if you can handle gore and satanism, then it’s pretty funny.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byKartoonLover November 30, 2017

NOT FOR KIDS UNDER 18!!!!

Its an okay show for older teens. Many sex-related scenes and a lot of violence. It is a kind of addictive show to watch though. VERY SEXUAL AND VIOLENT SHOW!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byjairamr11 September 2, 2017

Are you serious? This show is a disgrace and a dissapointment

What the heck is this? I get that people like horror, but not like this. This show is extremely disgusting and violent. The language isn't too bad surprisingly, but how it earned its 3-star review puzzles me. This show is horrible, and I regret watching it. There aren't many sex references, which is also surprising. Overall, I would recommend NOT watching this show, as it is extremely disgusting and not worth any of your time.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written bychasexwood June 24, 2017

A little entertaining but very satanic..

As a teenager who believes in God. I did not focus on the satanic features in this tv show. But now, as parents review this as satanic. I need to learn to keep away from this stuff.. But other than the satanist view on things, it's very violent and at the end of every episode it leads you to a "eh."

The only thing I saw too much of was the violence and sex. I think it's 5 star violence in my opinion. But I didn't catch any swearing nor consumerism.. I did see a lot of sexual submissive type stuff between the dog and other animals and sometimes the mother..

Overall, it's very bad with sex and violence, but it leaves you somewhat entertained.. DEFINITELY wouldn't recommend to kids, but teens my age and older can probably bear through the whole thing without cringing.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old November 5, 2016

Really good, satanic, sexually explicit, but the best

Mr. Pickles has lots of gory and graphic violence about the satanic dog killing people. The sex is like in one episode, horny teens have sex in a lake, and a man is seen masturbating behind a bush. There are dots seen through woman shirts referencing nipples. It has strippers and has very sexual characters and content. The swearing, is not bad at all surprisingly. They just say hell, damn, ass, and vulgar sexual terms. (counts as sexual stuff for vulgar sex talk). Really good, graphic and explicit.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old June 21, 2016

Worst thing Adult Swim has given us next to King Star King.

There is absolutely nothing to like about this nastily VIOLENT cartoon. The CGI is ugly, it's horribly violent, unfunny jokes and unlikable characters. WHY DID IT HAVE TO GET ANOTHER SEASON!? JUST WHY!? I'm a fan of Rick and Morty, it may be violent, but its not like THIS.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written byJust another opinion June 2, 2016

Even I hate this show.

I generally enjoy just about anything that someone will show me, so it gets two stars on that reason alone. This show may be funny to some for whatever reason, but from what I've seen this is the worst show I've ever seen or heard of. Don't watch unless easily you're entertained.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheProdigy November 18, 2015

Good show. All episodes TV MA though.

This is a great show. I am a fan of any show on Adult Swim. There is lots of sexual things in it (kids touching body parts, strip clubs etc.) There is also a lot of language, but anyone who is mature enough, I think they would like this.
Teen, 16 years old Written byihatecsm July 17, 2015

Superjail! doesn't deserve 1 star. this does.

I hate this show much I think I want to scream. What is with these reviews? I've enjoyed shows such as Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Squidbillies, and a few others but this? No no no no no no no.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeFanGirl1919 March 25, 2015

I love this show!I'm only 15

10 and up

Pages