All parent member reviews for Regular Show

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 126 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 7, 7, 8, 11, and 14 year old Written byChrist-Lover April 24, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Very innocent show.

For the record, there is NO beer drinking, only coffee and soda. Having crushes isn't a sex issue. And I thought I could be overprotective. Language isn't an issue because kids have always been saying that. And I'm talking before this show even came out. The worst it's ever said is "How in the H are we gonna fix this S" but noone ever uses that. And it's funny! My children love this show and I end up laughing along. This certainly is better than the things on the air now. EDIT: I am very disappointed in most of you guys. I come to a review for this and I see a bunch of spams of how inappropiate this show is. Now listen, this show does not cuss. They said some minor cusses in the beginning, sure. But it did not and I mean NOT say anything like sh-t or f-ck. If it did, believe me I would've noticed I've seen every single episode. Besides even if it were an adult show, they would've bleeped it out. And blood? When was they're ever blood? If you think this show is violent, your mistaken. Sure they showed a little blood in It's Time in the movie promo they wanted to see, but it was like, pink slob. It didn't even look like blood. Also in Jinx, they mirror demons or whatever they were had giant red scratches, but it wasn't blood. It you think THIS is a violent cartoon then try watching Superjail! or Happy Tree Friends because the most violent this ever gets, is explosions. This was never rated TV-14 or TV-MA. I don't even know what you're talking about. Maybe you're mistaking this for another show? Please, DO NOT put this on adult swim. I've finally found a show that I can watch with all my children that doesn't lead into arguing. Even my eldest child likes it. If you don't like the show, then simply just say so. You don't have to spam the reviews with all these lies. I mean do you people really believe this stuff? Shows like these don't expose a lot of cussing, reviews like those do.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byrandumchik May 5, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Regular Show is actually one of the better shows on Cartoon Network because it's actually funny. The two main characters are slackers, but they do take on responsibility when the opportunity arises. It has a PG rating, so I wouldn't recommend this show to anyone under the age of 10. The language isn't bad at all, seeing as how children here worse just walking outside. I'm 19 and I love this show. It has a lot of pop culture references that adults and children will recognize. So do me a solid and watch it :D
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byo:o August 26, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Way too many wildcards on this show

It got TV-14 5 times and a [as] specail had a TV-MA, so be very carefull, It's somewhat funny, because, all of this crazy stuff isn't regular, but alot of wildcards
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAri_the_sensible September 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

A very Enjoyable Show for Older Children and Above

I watched the series premiere the other night and fell in love it. It's a funny, laid back, and imaginative cartoon that both adults and children can enjoy. There are some concerns people might want to watch out for. The show does have some mild crude language such as "pissed", "crap" and "how the H are we gonna fix this S?" It shouldn't be too big of a concern if you have older children of about middle school age or above who may be used to more colorful language already. You might want to supervise younger, more impressionable children though. It does have a PG rating for a reason. Also, there is no drinking beer as of yet. Just coffee and soda, and they were never drunk. I think someone misinterpreted what they were drinking and doing.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 12, 14, and 15 year old Written bycheesed12 September 5, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
It should be rated TV-MA-VL and it should aired on Adult Swim!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Parent of a 7 and 9 year old Written bypboyal January 17, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Perfect for all ages over 6.

This show is honest. Younger kids now a days use words like crap and piss. (Those are the less bad words)
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 2 year old Written byNK17 January 26, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Smart Show but very Dumb at the same time. STILL EPIC

Awesome show pretty much all I still watch on CN It is more aimed at teens but is ok for some Tweens; Message: 0/5 this show occasionally features positive messages but not centered; some characters are based on certain stereotypes etc; Role Models 2/5: Pops, Mordecai, and skips are arguably... Great role models though it is also not centered on; Violence 3/5- Punching, Kicking, Throwing etc frequently to the groin some graphic violence, in one episode a car is bent on killing people in another features a gun climax in one they battle zombies to earn a day off, the show can be strange at times, the most intense is Terror Tales Of The Park I (II isnt very graphic) it contains grinding up, decapitation, mauling and litterally being blown up usually very cartoon y and not scary; Sex 2/5-Some Iffy content... in one instance pops is seen naked ONCE; Mordecai stands in shock, a recurring theme is Mordecai trying to kiss margaret, some breast referance "lady pecs" and in one episode Muscle Man says the word "breasts" and one use of "balls drop" (Mordecai and Rigby seen snickering) in one episode Rigby complains about women "fully clothed" Language 3/5- anus, turds, screw, crap and pissed... What the H is heard at least 4 Times How the H are we gonna fix this S used once... $hit is used once but cut off by a punch, so far in S4 crap and piss however haven't been used; Consumerism 0/5 No products but lost of 80's songs play; Alcohol Use 1/5- Some Jokey elements they drink lots of soda and coffee and 4:20 as a time is seen as a joke multiple times------- Overall it is iffy for 10-14 depending on certain parent's persona's but OK for 15+ the iffy content is always nice in a "kids show" some claim My Little Pony has that and my friend forced me to watch one episode... but i don't see it. This show can also be very dark. But it is slightly overrated it is 8.5 stars on IMDB but has lowered a few notches, but i think 8.0 is correct
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bybobsburgersfella231 February 2, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

too violent for a non-adult swim cartoon

TV-14- V.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written bytyproctor April 25, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Bad language...

This is not a good influence on my children, 4 and 9. I didn't think I would have to monitor Cartoon Network of all things, but I will be from now on. Children tend to think b/c they saw something on a cartoon, it's harmless. The language is just not appropriate.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byJEDI micah March 28, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

ONE OF THE BEST CARTOONS I'VE EVER SEEN!!!

This is the best show on Cartoon Network! I love the characters, plot, humor, and animation! But parents, this show is rated TV-PG, so there are some things in this show that may not be appropriate for kids. There's fantasy violence(but no blood shown), mild language, and some sexuality, although sex is never shown! Other than that, this is an awesome show to watch! Young teens will love it, even you parents may like it as well! And just to let you know, Common Sense, the park in the show is owned by Pops' father, not Pops himself! And I did not see one single episode that showed people drinking beer! You may want to change that in your review! Once again, ONE OF THE BEST CARTOONS I'VE EVER SEEN!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byBob2099 January 18, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Iffy for older tweens

Drunk characters and words like screwed, pissy, crap, frickin', and censored swear words.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bytimraw June 21, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

For kids, and families alike

The regular show is the Family Guy of kids TV, a very emulated Family Guy style, and edgy (for kids TV) jokes. You will like it if you like The Simpsons, Family Guy, Bobs Burgers etc. It's more of a family viewing experience than aimed at kids.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bycakesniffer13 April 12, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

An hilarious show that is not offensive to normal people.

So, this show is really unique. It's not offensive, but it is hilarious. There's a difference. Mordecai is actually a good role model, as long as you don't find the act playing video games whenever possible evil. You should really watch this show!
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written byHot Fuss July 20, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Regular Show - down and dirty.

This is, hands-down, Cartoon Network's dirtiest show ever. It is, at the same time, Cartoon Network's best show. But since this is supposed to talk about the content of the show, I'll start with that. Violence is a bit over-the-top for a PG show. People are stabbed, killed, punched, attacked, kicked and even lead character Rigby was killed four times and dies young in the future. Sexual content also pushes the envelope for a PG show. There are references to the groin (words such as balls, junk, crotch), breasts (lady pecs, and one time, Muscle Man says the world "breasts"), while character's breasts are often enlargened. Margaret wears skimpy outfits and is promiscuous, references to anal sex (drillbit, dirty raccoon), masturbation (jacking), porn, and sex (screwing). All this is cleverly hidden, though. Language includes "pissed", "screw", "suck" and "fricking", and they are used quite a lot. Drinking includes beer (which looks like soda), and their actions very blatantly state that they are drunk, a cocktail (Mississippi Queen), and a slight whiskey reference. There are also major stereotypes to Chinese people , with them being called chinks, slanted eye portrayal and being treated racistly, but they kind of deserve it. Mexicans are portrayed as nasty drug dealers too. It's a good show though - just not one for the young kids. The more sex in it the better.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

2nd best CN show next to Ed Edd N Eddy!

First off,there is no beer drinking.Though there was one time where Mordecai passes out after drinking a lot of soda.Yes,there is some cussing (like sucks,crap,pisses,screwed,ect.) and violence (brawling,guns,knives,ect).BUT Mordecai is a GREAT role model! Like in the episode Bet To Be Blonde when Mordecai teached Rigby a lesson about cheating.Also the animation is cool,I find the show REALLY funny! So I recommend Regular Show.
Parent Written byBribri25 November 2, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not that bad :/

I think that regular show is really RAD. And Mordacai, and Benson are really good role models. Mordacai: Always wants to come clean with every lie, and/or mistake. Benson: Always hounding Rigby to do his work, ( which EVERYONE should do to have a nice lifestyle ) and to remind Rigby that when it comes to how you live, theirs responsibilities that you need to do. Sure some bad stuff like sexual content, but they use better word than family guy does. Same as the language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byIts anything but July 12, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Truest show on Cartoon Network

We are in 2011 generations are changing kids are not saying gee wilickers or golly anymore. In this show I think it contains lots and lots of honest humor that really is hilarious, and many shows lack that. Chowder annoys me because his voice is irritating and there's no point in that show. Regular Show has many good morals in it like the episode where they get free burgers if they got a high school diploma, and Rigby dropped out so he didn't get one. That to me sends a message because my little brother loves the show and gains tons of logic from it, and I told him I got a Diploma and it sends a message to his subconscious to one day get his diploma, and you get a reward in return. Overall this show is anything but regular and it is the best on cartoon network, it should have endless seasons.
Adult Written byCanaveral305 January 5, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A great show with some swearing and well-hidden innuendos

This show is one of my favourites, and yes, it does have some implied alcohol drinking (Rigby and Mordecai ordering shirts while drinking "soda", definitively drunk, especially since Mordecai doesn't remember it the next day, for example) and some sexual innuendos ("they'll just sit around talking about their feelings... fully clothed" or "Benson's gonna drop his balls when he sees[...]", Benson being a gumball machine) but I don't think the younger childrens are gonna get these jokes, anyway. It's pretty much implied, you need to already know about this kind of stuff to recognize it's what they are talking about, I mean. As for the swearing, just tell your childrens these are bad words and they should avoid using them, and everything will be fine. Some episodes also show a pretty positive message, to me : It's Time was about being jealous over a girl, Don was about feeling inferior to a sibling (something a LOT of childrens will relate to), Ello Guv'nor about fighting your fears... it's not the main aspect of the show, but it's still something positive that I think should be noted.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Adult Written byiambob125 October 10, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

its fine

It's not like they aren't hearing worse stuff at school... I learned ALL about stuff in second grade from other students
Parent of a 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, and 17 year old Written byTeenReviewerAge12 September 8, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

More of a teen show.

I say it's a good show for teens. Not kids.. There's a reason it's rated "TV-PG". That should send off some alarms in itself. It's a good show.

Pages