Parent reviews for Scare Tactics

Common Sense says

Chilling practical jokes are too mean-spirited.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 10 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 4 reviews
Parent Written bynuenjins December 11, 2019

Sadistic show encourages traumatizing others for fun. Unfunny and borderline abusive.

A murdered young girl is the basis of the first prank in the series and sets the tone for this shameless concept that gets it's kicks by justifying it's means for the end payoff. Which is....scare people with elaborate and often conceptually sadistic lies. This isn't merely just AFV level pranks with someone in a mask jumping out from behind a door either. I wouldn't be surprised if someone who is the butt of one of these so called "pranks" eventually sues the show for emotional distress as the actors who participate are made to pull off some pretty disturbing lies to set their trap.

This show is hard to watch and is definitely not child friendly. Quite frankly it's not even funny and almost cringeworthy to see the plot transpire as they force themselves to commit to these all to often shameful tactics just to get an reaction. I find it somewhat appauling that someone would even find this funny, which makes it all that much worse and somewhat disturbing.

Hard pass.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byAbmWife April 26, 2020

Season 4 Episode 4 - shows bare breasts

I just wanted to warn other parents that this episode shows a woman strapped to a table with no top on and in her underwear.
Adult Written byNicholasvan December 12, 2019

Scare Tactics

The show has some suggestive themes, but overall there’s nothing your kids don’t already know.
Adult Written byMel5543 October 27, 2019

Nudity? Really!

This could be a decent family show if they didn’t intentionally show off cleavage and in one episode actually show a nearly nude woman laying down in a creepy mans cellar! If I wanted to watch trash like this I would rent a trashy porn. One episode also implies sex trafficking as the prank, not something to be joking about. This show needs to be removed from televisions, revamped and changed completely for its objectifying themes!! Horrible!
Adult Written byCorvin32 July 22, 2019

Fake

Watched 3 episodes so fake wouldnt waste your time
Adult Written byLars01 October 10, 2011

Lame!

Lame!!! You'd have to be a moron to think this is real!
Parent of a 8 and 12-year-old Written bymmcm1126 October 30, 2010

not ment for young ages

there is nudity, occult based themes, drug and alcohol use, blood and often violent themes. The only positive message this show gives is that you should not trust people you do not know. other then that this is an all over fun show for people of older ages.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 10-year-old Written byPNWHockeyFan October 6, 2010

Horrible role modal and message!

This show should NOT even be on tv, teaching about how much fun it is to scare people is not right, This show would be blocked if we had the choice!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Parent Written byPlague March 1, 2010

Scare Tactics

This is a really funny show. Crude but everyone ends up having a good laugh at the end.
Adult Written byTwilight April 9, 2008