All teen and kid member reviews for Sit Down, Shut Up

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byI_TellTheTruth September 17, 2011

Not as terrible as CSM says

I read this review and then watched the show, expecting it to be extremely offensive. It wasn't really THAT bad. It wasn't nearly as offensive as Family Guy or American Dad. There was one bleeped word, and one teacher said "nut sack" but then you saw that he was referring to his bag of peanuts. Also, you can't say "t-ts" on FOX, even though CSM's review would have you believe that you can.
Teen, 14 years old Written byAttack Attack April 27, 2009

Funny at times; but forced at others

I believe that this show is average. I watched the first two episodes and I'm torn. Some of the moments are very clever that i found hilarious, while others relie too much on trying to force jokes that doesn't help. Definetly a inappropiate show. Talk about sex and drugs is constant, mostly from the bi drama teacher. I recommend watching it, but u might not fall in love. i would give it a 3.5/5, but i'll round up to be nice.
Teen, 14 years old Written byLeelandfan13 May 8, 2009

With how us teenagers are it's okay for anyone 13 or older

I'm a 14 year old. I love Sit Down Shut Up. The fact is that us teenagers know more about sex and drugs than you think. Some of the things that they say that some people (make that mostly everyone) think is inappropriate are funny to me. What parents say, "That's just wrong." to we laugh our butts off. It's that simple. I love this show and teenagers should be able to watch it.
Kid, 8 years old January 24, 2015

show

I like this show, but there are some swear words like a'', f''k, and sh't.
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 17, 2012

don`t bother

even the trailers for the show where better and even then the trailers were also bland,offensive and boring just like the show itself
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 28, 2012

Give this show a break!

I love this show! It is funny,undpredicable,and very fuuny! I recommend it!
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback August 7, 2009
Funny Show
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycode2264 May 8, 2009

lol

very funny lol
Teen, 13 years old Written byKIdX13 May 2, 2009

Funnier than the simpsons, but not as funny as family guy

This show is alright, it has some funny parts, but it generaly isn't extreamly funny, it has some issues: 1. Some cartonish violence, some of it bloody. 2. LOTS of sexual inuendo including, teatchers flirting with students, buying porn, A teatcher is bisexual, nudity is cencored, tetchers are seen in their underware, one teatcher constantly makes "Nut sack" puns. 3. Basic language S--t and F--k are bleeped. Overall this is a good show for teens, but I recomend family guy more.