All teen and kid member reviews for Summer Heights High

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old September 19, 2013

Soooo Funny!!!

The most funny TV show out there. Approaches public school life in a light hearted and funny way. Politically and racially incorrect at some points, but is very funny. Frequent use of F word and s**t. Frequent sexual references but no sex scenes at all. Recommended for those who enjoyed Angry Boys and Little Britain.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byfangirling48 January 30, 2015
My mum was a high school teacher and she can't watch this because it's so accurate that it stresses her out. Anyway this is a really good series I have watched it twice and am about to watch it again. The whole family sat down to watch it so I would say if you have kids 11 or under get a mature sibling or cousin to sit and watch it with them so that they can explain the jokes a bit and tell them that they shouldn't do the things the characters are doing,
Kid, 12 years old January 21, 2010

Sooo funny!

I'm proud to call myself Australian because some of Australia's humour is the best ever! This is undoubtedly one of the funniest things I have ever seen, and most of my friends who are 11, 12 and 13 enjoy the silly but edgy humour and the quotes are great! I'd reccomend it to a mature 12 year old because they would most likely understand the issues raised in the show, and most 12 year olds in Australia can handle a bit of language. There are some drug references, strong adult themes and some iffy sexuality, but nothing too bad... its very funny, so enjoy!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2010
umm its great and hilarious but the racism for the disabled is rather unappriate and not necessary. Heavy swearing and parents should maybe watch it before they let their kids as some parents may find it quite confronting as there are references to pornography and ppls genitiles!
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhaleoh4060 May 15, 2011
This is REALLY funny, chris lilley plays the people great. LOTS of bad language, not TOO much sex stuff, but lots of racial discrimination.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 April 2, 2009

I find it humurous that 1 man can play 3 TOTALLY different personalities

Bravo to whoever plays those 3 people. It's pretty funny, but sometimes overly obscene.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAlbus Severus August 5, 2011


This show is so funny and Chris Lilley is such a great actor! Its so like high school and the best show. Some things are a bit off for example Mr G puts human faeces on the floor of the special ed unit but is aimed for laughs. If your particularity sensitive (about drugs, swearing and racial discrimination) you may not like this show as much. This show is pretty racist like they called an asian girl "a try hard asian" but compared to Chris Lilleys new show, Angry Boys, is nothing. Mr G is suggested to be a pedophile and he has a musical based on a girl you had a drug overdose at the school. "When girls take drugs they dye. Who would have thought at Summer Heights High? On days like these its a Bummer Heights High. Where Annabell died!"
Teen, 15 years old Written byadilmubs August 23, 2011

Definately not for kids

It's really funny that the kids reviewing on Summer Heights High on this website are 13...Anyway, a funny but totally obscene show with a lot of swearwords, pictorial genital parts and racism.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking