All parent member reviews for Superjail

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 8 and 14 year old Written byRatedM_R April 2, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Junior luvs this show, her fav is The Warden. To me Jared never disobey's a good role model, violence marries this show. my husband hates alice.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Adult Written bymedusaaa December 13, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I want season 2 already!

Honestly if you don't like Superjail, then don't watch it or let your kids watch it. Don't whine about it. If people feel up to it and mature enough to watch it, then they will watch it. Some can appreciate the surreal art, and lack of plot and some people can't, simple as that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 14 year old Written byMr. Boxbox November 7, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Hilarious and extremly interesting show with non stop gory cartoon violence. fine for teens and even preteens should be ok with it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 13 year old Written byZachary Sohrab November 3, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

GRAPHIC VIOLENCE

GRAPHIC VIOLENCE WILL OCCUR! The reason I said good role models is because One character, Jared always tries to advise the warden that this is NOT a good idea. But no one listens to him. In one episode he is a recovered alcohollic but goes insane and drinks a lot.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Adult Written bysecretpony November 9, 2008
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Theres a reason its called ADULT swim.

I watch this show, and I enjoy it. But I am an ADULT. Theres a reason the station is called Adult Swim, and plays late at night.Not to mention that the rating is TV-MA. If your children are watching this and you don't like it, that is your own fault. Get a TV blocker.
Adult Written byMissCritic94 March 21, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

A Disturbing,Twisted, and Hilarious Show That is Definitely not for Children

To me, this show has ultra violence and a lot of drug references that shouldn't be suited for kids. I watched Superjail and it's a HUGE mess with no message to be heard through out the show. However, one thing that I like about the show is that there are likable characters that are very memorable. My favorite character has to be The Warden. He's almost like a Twisted version of Willy Wonka. Also, there are few jokes that are so funny. In all, this low rated series is more for Teens or Adults. NOT for children
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 11 and 14 year old Written byDhalim January 13, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Gross, but not bad.

This show is pretty nasty, but at least it's better than watching Happy Tree Friends. This show has gross characters that people want dead, that is why they die so that this show is understandable. Happy Tree Friends on the other hand, is a bad idea because it has cute animals we want alive, but the animals end up dying, that is why Superjail is able to be watched instead of Happy Tree Friends. Oh, and at least the characters on Superjail actually talk, but on Happy Tree Friends the characters just sit there and speak gibberish to each other. So overall this show is way better than Happy Tree Friends.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written byMarinFan September 22, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

x-rated, but funny,

AWESOME show I want all the season 3 already and they didn't even AIR it yet, it has extreme graphic violence and explicit sex which gives the entire show a TV-MA V there's alot of Beer Drinking and bleeped words, but very smoothly animated and good for college kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byhdgfdgfjsdfg August 19, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

SuperJail

I think superjail is a show that is ok for kids in collage.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byWizzDizz0007 June 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Horrible

This Tv show is terrible, it isn't the slightest bit funny, it is the biggest waste of time, and to find it funny you have to be tripping on acid
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byChristianP June 22, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

My favorite show on Adult Swim.

Amazing animation along with hilarious and disturbing humor where at moments can bring a few tears. ( referring to the Sanser episode ) Growing up in school there were two different types of kids I met; kids who were allowed to watch what they want and kids who weren't allowed to watch what they want. Both sides had exaggerated, boring characters. If your kid is insane, a show isn't going to be the difference to bring out violence. It's just a show, enjoy it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 10 and 17 year old Written byAngelos Tsiaklis December 12, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

^^

The above review pretty much says it all.
Parent of a 7 year old Written bythe names Bond December 15, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Really dumb cartoon

This is a terrible excuse of a show, this is not even enjoyable, all it relies on is gore and more gore. Can't Adult Swim make a decent show? This is a horrible excuse, KILL THIS SHOW. My whole family hates this.
Adult Written byTV-14-DLSV Teen Boy March 25, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Superjail sucks

Extremely boring and stupid TV Show. I watched 4 episodes. 2 on Adult Swim and 2 on On Demand. They were so fu--ing boring and stupid. It's RATED: TV-MA. Boring TV Show.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bywallaceson September 23, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 11, 14, and 16 year old Written byAverage Teen January 5, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Superjail!

An enjoyable show that I would never let anyone under 14 see it!
Parent of a 5, 9, 11, and 14 year old Written byJamesRobertson January 4, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY