All parent member reviews for The Good Night Show

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byemilyd April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

4 year old loves it.

Adult Written bymandalyn April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bydeanabee April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This is my 4 year old's favorite right now. She sings along with Leo and really enjoys all the PBS kids shows that go along with Good Night Show. It encourages creativity as well.
Adult Written bypunkerpirate April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My son loves The Good Night Show

My son looks forward to The Good Night Show every night. The shows are all good "PBS type" choices which teaches my little wild cat how to be a kind and caring little boy! He'd rather watch this good stuff instead of SpongeBob and similar with his older brother which is a pleasant surprise. I'm really glad that we have this viewing choice.
Adult Written bylcm0709 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My son's favorite way to start his wind down to bedtime

The host (Nina) and Star are engaging and soothing at the same time -- a difficult thing to do and they do it well. The cartoons they show in between segments are also soothing and calming. There is nothing sweeter than the goodnight songs sung to hush the fish and the little sproutlets watching. I also like how you don't have to watch all 2 hours (which I would not want my son watching 2 hours of TV) but you can pick up at any point and feel like you are getting the full experience. PBS Sprout really does preschool programming well and this, in my opinion, is the cream of the crop.
Adult Written bybadtman April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Melanie is a wonderful influence for children

My wife and I enjoy watching our 18 month daughter react and play along with Melanie's helpful, delightful and happy values
Adult Written bymadoogles April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My Kids LOVE Nina and Star

I have a 5 year old and a 2 year old they both really enjoy watching this show. What's convenient is that it is a 3 hour block of show - each one is about 15 minutes or less, so I can tell my children they may watch one more and then it's time to get ready for bed. I think that it is quite helpful for parents. I do however think that you need to update the picture on this site, Leo was the previous host. Nina has been the host since January.
Parent of a 1, 3, and 8 year old Written bytoetoern March 16, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

FINALLY!...

....when you are trying to lie down for bedtime watch something on TV with your little ones .. you know you can always count in Sprout ! please keep up the good work ... my three boys always know they can put it on sprout anytime and theres something good to watch ; and parents we dont have to worry about what "might " come on that may be inappropriate; I see in no way that it keeps my boys from going to bed , or sleep; WE LOVE SPROUT GOOD NIGHT SHOW!
Adult Written bynazmom April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY