Parent reviews for The Mick

Common Sense says

Irreverent comedy is fun, full of risky behaviors.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 6 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 5 reviews
Parent of a 16-year-old Written byJflores14 January 7, 2017

Crude take on family bonds

This hilarious yet rude comedy is fun for older teens; crude content abounds though as does bad behavior

Violence- comedic violence involving people getting hit by a car, someone burning off their tastebuds, a grandomother slapping her granddaughter, and an old man being drowned in a dream

Sex- some rude comments, nothing extreme

Language- rude words are used throughout: ass, crap, bitch, d--k, pecker, and "C U Next Tuesday"

MY RATING:

PG-13: for crude humor, violence, drinking and drug use, and strong language

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byMisstheMick November 23, 2018

Why did fox take The Mick off the air?!?! smh

I thought this show was awesome. Yes, there is mild language and drinking during the show. References to drug use and sexare also present in some episodes. That’s why they tell the viewer about anything that may be inappropriate for younger viewers at the beginning of each episode and when returning from commercial breaks. It may not have been the most wholesome show on tv, but it was never billed as such. If you’re looking for some pretty hilarious shenanigans and don’t get offended every time someone on tv rips a fart, then I highly recommend The Mick. On the other hand if you’re way too uptight and have ever retreated to a “safe space” you may wanna stick to Little house on the prairie, or maybe The Walton’s. Oh, I will say this. The one thing I really don’t like that is found in this show is that Mickey smokes a lot. Not a fan of cigarettes.
Written byAnonymous June 11, 2018

So glad this trash is off the air!!! :D

It was bad. Very, very bad. So bad the channel took it off. But don't you worry; you didn't miss a thing! :)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bychrisman28 August 28, 2017

it all depends on the type of parent and child

after binge watching a couple of episodes of this here are my thoughts well I think the show is absolutely hilarious and heartwarming and my siblings love it but I have teenagers so it all depends on the strictness of the parent and the maturity of the child if they can handle it or not but we have an amazing time with Micky and the kids just like I said NOT FOR EVERYONE and you will learn even the worst people can change if you give them a chance

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byBrittany T. May 3, 2017

Rotten Tomatoes

Garbage in, garbage out. It's time to take out this rotten stinky garbage of a show. Foul language, innapropriate guestures, and sexual innuendos are common finds in this show.

This title contains:

Language
Written byAnonymous March 6, 2017

THIS SHOW IS NOT A "SILLY LITTLE COMEDY"

This show launched a terrible campaign called "#KidsAreD-cks. This campaign's basic message is "Parenting is the worst!" This could not be further from the truth. I'm not a parent, but I know many parents who would heartily disagree. Now for the show itself: The main character, Mickey, is extremely irresponsible. In the pilot episode, she encourages one kid, Sabrina, to take absinthe, which is a drug. Liquid sleep medicine (like NyQuil) is said to have been drunk like alcohol. Sabrina also smokes, which is bad for a teen. Mickey steals, and just about everybody swears.
Make no mistake; this is NOT just a"fun, irreverent comedy." This is NOT just a "crude version of a family sitcom." This is a show that promotes irresponsibility, underage drinking and drug usage, foul language, and near-child abuse.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byMandi D. January 12, 2017

hilarious!

it's funny, if you have a good sense of humor and an open mind... And if you've ever partied, you'll like it

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bychris d. January 4, 2017

Judging by the first episode

OK so here we go I will say that the show isn't for everyone but I found it amusing the character of Mick really does have alot to learn about being a mom the show is alot of fun and enjoyment if you are looking for a good time i suggest that you watch this

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking