Kid reviews for The Ricky Gervais Show

Common Sense says

Animated series is an acquired (and foul-mouthed) taste.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 9 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheManOfTV February 22, 2020

Fine for mature kids 13+

It can have the odd swear here and there but all around it is a good show and if you/your child is a teen they should be allowed to watch it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTomTomTumble January 5, 2018

Great Show, Bad Language

The Ricky Gervais show is utterly hilarious with several unintentional one-liners from Karl Pilkington in response to Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant.

Anyone who follows the career of Ricky Gervais would be aware of his language, ( the show feautures a few F words and the occasional use of C**t ). Some moderate to strong sex references are said throughout but normally brief.

Despite the language and sex references, the show is hilarious and worth a watch from anyone who’s old enough

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013

Iffy for 16+

Too Foul Mouthed. Adults Only.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 9 years old August 31, 2012

NO NO!

DON'T EVER WATCH THIS CARTOON!

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 8 years old July 2, 2011

15+

bad language

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 11 years old April 30, 2011

funny

i love this show it's so funny but i can only watch it with my dad

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 2, 2011

Some Swears, but funny

The Ricky Gervais show is funny, but a swear is found in about every episode. I personally would say that it was iffy for ages 11+ because of the slight swearing. You would feel bad for Karl, but he is so misinformed it is funny.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byTrick r Treater June 24, 2010

Karl's funny, but kids that are younger won't get his jokes.

The Ricky Gervais Show is just funny. Perfectly funny. Karl is so innocently misinformed, you can't help but laugh at his incredibile (and often impossible) stories. His friends poke fun at him, but always in a lighthearted sort of way, because obviously Karl needs a little bit of that to bring him back to earth. Though, I don't think that it's good to encourage kids to tease others like this, because it's not the same as in the show, so a little bit of an older audience is best. Besides, it'd be hard for younger kids to get the jokes.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 February 28, 2010

16+

Judging by the review, I think this show is suitable for 16+. If the strong language was bleeped, it would probably be iffy for 14+ or on for 15+.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language