Kid reviews for The Soup

Common Sense says

Snarky TV roundup skewers celebs and pop culture.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 18+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 10 reviews
Kid, 11 years old February 10, 2010
I watch this for brain-numming fun! I love it! Some concerns for parents, though. Be careful if you are younger, but this is HILLARIOUS!!!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byPoison Ivey July 20, 2010
I love Joel McHale! He is hilarious! His show is just the right comedy relief and totally makes fun of people! So funnt! five stars! I have nothing but good things to say about this show. I love his point of view and how he only seems to make fun of well-hated celebrities who almost always deserve whats coming to them!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 27, 2010

off for immatyre 7 and under

this show is so funny
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 September 14, 2013

Great and Hilarious show

A funny show making fun of exactly what this earth doesn't need which is reality TV. The humor is very clever and always has me laughing, but this show is not for all ages. this show contains some sexual content and references in which people are shown after sex, kissing, preparing for sex, and discussion of sex. Since this show makes fun of most Reality shows there is lots of garbage and trashy people that make crude statements, dress inappropriately, talk trashy by using language and slang, and so on. There is violence, but this show is meant to be funny, and the violence should be taken harshly because it is usually comical. Some drinking, and some drug references. This show can get pretty rough in terms of sexual references/content, and language, Suggested MPAA- PG-13 to R: Crude and Sex related Content including References, Drug and Alcohol References, Violent Content, and Language.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMissWorld February 12, 2011

Perfect for everyone :)

Joel McHale is the best!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMeg_Mraz_fan August 12, 2010

Great Children's Show!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old June 11, 2010

Um...

I really love this show I tune into E! every Friday and watch it. Some things are a little eye brow raising :-() but parents that have kids younger than 14 should DVR it and see if you approve od the episode. Because some episodes are okay, and some not-so okay

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byMikaylaaMadisonn February 1, 2010
So funny. I always laugh from start to finish. I love Joel McHale.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 15, 2013

Finally, A Good E! show

After seeing all this garbage on E!, I finally saw a show that interested me and what other E shows should've been like, it's funny and entertaining. It's good to see bad networks can make shows that are actually good, if only they made more...
Kid, 12 years old February 3, 2011

Funny

I LOVE THIS SHOW! It's so funny, and I love Joel McHale! He reminds me of my dad...